The Diary Game – #3: Share your day with us! 2nd of September 2023

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago

Hello Ladies!
I hope you are doing well...

It's the 2nd of September, and I woke up to the sound of heavy rain outside of my window. It's already the weekend, I hardly remember the days when I spent time at home. This weekend my husband is at home. I had several important tasks to complete by the end of the day.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-02 at 21.24.20.jpg

Such an eye - pleasing sight in the morning

Finishing off my morning priorities, I took some time for myself before everyone woke up. The garden looked beautiful after the rain in the morning. I took a moment to enjoy the serenity of the surroundings after the heavy rain, I found it very relaxing to watch the plants nourished after getting enough water after many days.

I had my breakfast a little late today; I wasn't hungry as I had a piece of my birthday cake. Since it was raining in the morning, my day became a bit lazy even though I had many plans for the day. I spent my time together with my parents.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-02 at 21.24.40.jpg

Breakfast - Tempered Cowpie with grated coconut

The rain stopped for a while, and it was slightly drizzling. I asked my husband to get me some essential groceries. Until he got back, I made lunch and dinner for both of us. As I had an appointment at the salon scheduled for 3:30 pm I rushed to complete my work. I quickly got ready with the baby. After having lunch, we left home.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-02 at 21.31.38.jpg

Prepared lunch and dinner together - menu for the day Dhal curry, Tempered Okra, and fried chicken to have with white rice

The road was a bit busy, but we were able to reach on time. I didn't take much time at the salon as I went with the baby. He is always very excited outside of home and loves to wander around, making new friends wherever he goes. I'm very grateful to have my husband and mom by my side, as they always take care of my baby when I'm away.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-02 at 21.29.53.jpg

Selfie time with baby on our way to the salon

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-02 at 21.32.00.jpg

Expecting another heavy rain on our way back home

The sky was gloomy, and again another heavy rain was yet to fall. On the way, we visited the cinema as we were eagerly waiting to watch a movie that was recently released. Unfortunately, we couldn't book the tickets, as it was already filled for the day. Coming out of the cinema, the irresistible aroma of popcorn made me buy one. We enjoyed the hot and crispy caramel popcorn on our way home. We reached home before the rain resumed.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-02 at 21.30.47.jpg

Fantastic snack to have on a rainy day

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-02 at 21.30.22.jpg

There were some coins in my pocket, and we taught little Vihan to deposit them in his little piggy bank

Back home, we spent some more family time together. It was lovely to see dad and son playing with pillows. We kept playing with our little one until he got tired and sleepy.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-02 at 21.29.24.jpg

I enjoyed watching them play with pillows

After feeding him his dinner, I put him to sleep at his usual bedtime. Due to the heavy rain, we had a power cut for about 20 minutes. Avoiding the interruption, I had a nice bath and was ready for dinner.

I enjoyed my dinner while watching my favorite reality singing show. Now it's time for me to write my diary and end the day happily. It was a wonderful day spent with my family. Despite the rain and the temporary power cut, I managed to accomplish the tasks I had for today.


Thank you to Steem For Ladies Community for organizing an amazing contest to share our day. I invite @okere-blessing @norat23 and @malenagarcia to take part in the contest.

Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromiPhone 8 plus (All pictures are mine)
Edit PicturesCanva fotor

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much, I highly appreciate the support from the team.

Much love!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

CONGRATULATION...

This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Team 5: Curation Guidelines & Basics for September
Curated by - @chant

 10 months ago 

You had a successful outing despite the busy road. Having your baby's excitement and social nature must make these trips quite an adventure. It's heartwarming to hear that you have the support of your husband and mom, who help take care of your little one when you're out. Family is a precious blessing!

 10 months ago 

Indeed, having a loving family is precious. I enjoy every moment of it. Thank you so much for going through my post.

Many blessings 😊

 10 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you! We appreciate you sharing your day with the ladies of this community. 💕

Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.8 ( 0.00 % self, 69 upvotes, 46 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525 %
AI contentHuman
Word count670

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for the verification 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16