The Diary Game – #11: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

Hello Ladies!
I hope you are doing well...

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-29 at 15.00.48_47dc7187.jpg

The stunning view of mountains through my window.

It's the 29th of October, and this morning the view from my window is simply magical. The beauty of nature makes me forget all the sorrows in my heart. I woke up with mixed emotions; mornings were different from the days I had at home. Seeing Mom in the morning used to be my favorite thing. Since I left home, my days have felt empty without them around.

I can't let these feelings take over me because now I'm a mom too. Someone is waiting for me until I greet them with a smile. Thinking of my own family, I started my day in the kitchen as usual. Preparing meals for the day before my baby wakes up is my main goal for the day.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-29 at 15.01.15_ad88e3d4.jpg

I made our favorite dhal curry, bitter gourd salad, and spicy chicken curry to accompany red rice.

After getting refreshed, I started preparing our meals for the day. I created a simple menu for breakfast and lunch. Preparing meals together saves a lot of time when spending the day with a toddler. It's very convenient when the baby wakes up, as I can give my full attention without having to worry.

During my baby's nap time, I completed all the other household chores. I took a nice cold bath when my husband was at home to take care of the baby. After having our lunch, we decided to take our baby on a short car ride. The beauty of nature is incredible. I enjoyed the ride to the fullest.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-29 at 15.02.49_0d5723c9.jpg

The stunning view of the surrounding mountains and trees.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-29 at 15.05.25_5c91c8a2.jpg

Little Vihan and I enjoying our ride.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-29 at 15.03.34_a0f6b0a3.jpg

On the way, we stopped at a seller who sold a variety of fruits and vegetables by the side of the road. We bought some fruits for the baby as most of the fruits were homegrown without using any harsh chemicals.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-29 at 14.57.22_26c27c78.jpg

The beautiful 'Samanalawewa' reservoir filled with water.

Next, we visited the 'Samanalawewa' reservoir, which I had previously visited a few months ago. I was delighted to witness the beauty of the gigantic reservoir at both its best and worst. The reservoir was completely filled with water, leaving no trace of a drought. I couldn't believe that I had walked to the middle of the reservoir. Being grateful for everything I had experienced, we returned home.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-29 at 22.30.05_0cb4d7fc.jpg

Easy and quick pasta for dinner.

I felt a little tired after our short road trip, so I took a short nap with my baby. When I woke up, it was around 5:00 p.m. We had coffee in the evening, and then I started preparing dinner. Since it was raining and cold in the evening, pasta was the perfect choice for this weather. I made cheesy pasta, and we enjoyed it for dinner.

After dinner, I ended my day by putting the baby back to sleep. The cold weather made me feel very lazy, and I didn't want to stay up very late. At the end of the day, I miss my parents a lot. I had a video call with them and, I went to bed to sleep.


This is how I spent my Sunday, hope you enjoyed reading my diary. I would like to invite @eveetim @federicojavier and @josephdaniela to take part in this wonderful contest.

Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromiPhone 8 plus(All Images are mine)

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64