The Diary Game: 5th January 2024 A Day of Insight and Inspiration| Friday Diary of seminar for Teacher's Resumption

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

IMG_20240105_080042_364.jpg

Introduction

My best wishes to all the beautiful ladies and fellow steemians on this amazing community.A very happy new year to you all and your families.

It was a Friday morning and I was very excited to attend the seminar being organised ahead of teacher's resumption at our school. As I was getting ready for the day, I was looking forward to gaining new insights and knowledge that would help me enhance my teaching skills. As soon as I could spy the casting hue of the sun rise, I looked at the time it was 6:45 am, I didn't hesitate to grab a notebook and pen as I had already taken my bath and a hot tea, I hasted up from the house ensuring that I would be able to beat down time to get there before kickoff time so I could jot down important points during the seminar.

IMG_20240105_070310_883.jpg

Today's early morning sun rise

Arriving at the venue, I didn't see any of my colleagues yet except the non teaching staff, within a space of time the school's balcony was buzzed with the chatter of my fellow teachers.It was good to see everyone come back alive and healthy after the long break and the positive energy was palpable.

IMG_20240105_105511_910.jpg

Cross section of my fellow Teachers at the seminar

The seminar kicked off at 9 am with a warm welcome speech from the School Adminstrator, she emphasized on the importance of a balance working lifestyle and continuously improving our teaching techniques and staying updated with the latest educational trend.The morning session ended at 12 pm. I really felt motivated and inspired to make the most of the day.

IMG_20240105_105323_333.jpg

Some of my colleagues and I at the seminar

At 1 pm the afternoon session begun and it focused on the application of technology into the classroom, the speaker introduced us to different educational Apps and tools that can make learning more engaging and interactive for students.I was very impressed by the possibilities and have taken note to explore these techs further.The next topic was inclusive education where the speaker shares the strategies to ensure that every student is carried along regardless of abilities or background, given the opportunity to learn effectively.

After a short break , the next session was on the importance of emotional intelligence in teaching, emphasis was on the role of empathy, patience, understanding in creating a positive learning environment, the essence was a strong reminder of the impact teachers can have on their students beyond just academic instructions.The speaker also emphasized on the need for teachers to engage in side hustle jobs as the little salary received isn't enough to cater for the cost of living.

The seminar concluded with a Q and A session, we given the opportunity to ask questions to clarify any doubts or seek further guidance on the topic discussed.I found it helpful as I listened to other teacher's perspective and gained more understanding.

As the seminar ended at 3 pm, I felt so inspired. I can't wait to share what I've learned with my students as they are resuming on Monday.

IMG_20240105_182318_939.jpg
Me as I was plugging butter leaf for cooking

As we came to a close, I returned home, rest a while and had myself preparing bitter leaf soup and eba as dinner for my family.

Overall, the Friday was useful and unique especially the seminar has been an enriching experience,the day was filled with valuable insights and knowledge that I'm eager to implement in practice.
I'm grateful for the opportunity to continuously grow and develop in my career and occupation.I already looking forward to such an event to host again.

Special Mention
@solaymann
@okere-blessing
@sduttaskithen

Sort:  
 9 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.1 ( 0.00 % self, 48 upvotes, 37 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count616
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you sister for sharing your beautiful day with us. But I want to inform you that if you set 25% beneficiary in null account you need to write the tag #burnsteem25 correctly.

Screenshot 2024-01-06 114037.png

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much able Rep @goodybest, happy to new year to you and your family..Welcome to greatness in this year 2024..Thank you once again for curating my post and for the review

 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner in a previous contest.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much, my hearty appreciation to all the team..Thanks for reviews and nominations..My best wishes in this new year to you all

 9 months ago 

💕

 9 months ago 

Many thanks ..I really appreciate

 9 months ago 

💕

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Awww!!! Thank you very much my beautiful and gorgeous Lady @patjewell , thanks for keeping to your promise of sending my post for booming vote and for your personal support of voting my post..Your kindness is really appreciated, thank you once again.God keeps on blessing you the more.

 9 months ago 

Many thanks @wilmer1988,I really appreciate your voting support..Stay blessed

De nada amiga.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much @irawandedy for you voting support..Keep shining on and be ever blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66