Skin Care Tips for Busy University Students

in Steem For Ladies2 days ago

Hi ladies,
I hope you all are doing well. Today, I thought of sharing a simple and budget friendly self-care routine especially for those of you who are university students or encounter the sun on a daily basis.
I encountered these heat waves daily for almost four years as I mentioned i am a university going student .
slowly I started to notice the visible changes in my skin my face's color and texture dulle and I developed a tan losing my once fresh baby soft skin. That was when I started a skincare routine to restore my untanned skin. However, I realized that as long as I face the sun daily, I need to stick to this routine consistently.

image.png

Morning Skincare


To be honest, I don’t think morning routines need too much effort. In my case, i have never put in a lot of work for my morning routine except for cleansing my face twice with a good cleanser. Additionally, water plays an important role in skincare. I used filtered water for my face by installing a filter on my home taps. So, for my morning routine, a cleanser and clean water are all I need

The Essentials


If I were to count the essential items that enhance my skincare routine the only thing that seriously stands out was
sunscreen and moisturizer
I never took applying sunscreen seriously until I faced the consequences. I began to read and learn about sunscreen from best to worst options, from cheap to expensive.I chose products that suited my skin type which is combination skin.Fortunately, I soon get my hands on a water gel based sunscreen that didn’t leave any white cast. Later, I switched to a tinted sunscreen, which became a lifesaver for me. It was also budget-friendly, costing only 1000 PKR each so ladies always go for right suncreen type

image.png

don't forget the moisturizer .Then I also added a moisturizer to my skincare routine always applying it before sunscreen after washing my face. Keeping my skin hydrated made a difference. Within a few weeks, I started to feel my skin becoming softer and more hydrated.

image.png

Also add any serum to your night routine like i added niacinamide serum which help me with my dark spot and dullness well we all heard of The ordinary niacinamide but it cost me too much so i came up with th alternative one . adding it to my routine was the best decision i have ever made

image.png

Home Remedies


Sticking with home remedies never goes wrong Ingredients like rice flour, besan, aloe vera gel, flaxseed gel, and turmeric all work well for treating tanned skin. These natural remedies have helped me restore my skins health and glow effectively.i spray cold temperature rose water on my face so it gives me a cold and sootheing effect

Eat fresh and healthy


try to avoid junk and fast food give a good and a balance diet to yourself try yo consume more fruits and water
and all the seasonalt fruits which will available at the moments serioult eliminating junk food really make my life better in all aspects . i feel a glow beacuse of good blood circulation .
if it is hard to consume too much fruits make a fruit chart in a small bowl and make sure to consume them early in the morning

image.png

conclusion


being a university student is not easy ,so these are the tips and trick i have been following from last 2 years and it make my skin very much better from market product to home products from fruits to water i have been sticked to this routine for a very long time
also never forget to take a night shower give a relaxing night routine and full sleep of 7 to 8 hrs to yourself
this is all from my side thankyou y'all.

Sort:  
 yesterday 

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! 💕
We trust that you will enjoy posting in our community and await your newcomers certification.

Here is some newcomer posts that will help you with your Steemit road.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@the-gorilla/newcomers-certification
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@the-gorilla/new-to-steemit-start-here
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@the-gorilla/steemit-communities-join-now

Tips:

  1. You can use the tag #newcomer for the first three months. This will help curators to pick up your post.
  2. Always look at the pinned posts of a community for important posts and contest. For example we have a DIY contest under which you can enter your art projects. Of importance, always make sure that you follow ALL the rules of a contest.
  3. Entering contest is a great way to build your account and if a rule states you must be following a club your #newcomer tag will often allow you to enter.

Good luck!

Hi, @midha,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

 yesterday 
Club Status#Clubnewcomer
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 0 ]
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count502
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
Good to have you here friend. This top would help a lot of us here. All the best!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

its a lot but ofcourse its important good post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55