Steemit engagement challenge season 16 w4// The diary of a woman

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20240319-073122.jpg

INTRODUCTION

My diary game of 18/03/2024

  • Doing house chores
  • Visiting my tailor
  • Going to the farm

From the important of the the sun peeks over the range of vision to the important of the arrival of a new day, life is a shower of different activities. My diary game was occupied with house chores, visiting my tailor, going to the farm.

MY MORNING ACTIVITIES

IMG_20240318_094722_170.jpg

As I heard the cock crows to wake the neighbourhood, I open my eyes from the deep sleep, and I began to think of the house chores that I will be doing and all the activities that is been pale up for the day. After a deep thinking, I shared the house chores between myself and my son.

Children this days, they don't want to use their hands and do house chores, so I gave him just a portion of house chores why I do the rest.

I ask him to clean the surroundings by weeding the grasses around my apartment while I take care of the inside.

IMG_20240318_083653_232.jpg

So I got up from my bed, brush my teeth and drank a glass of warm water to start the day. I make sure that everywhere was clean, when I was done with house chores, I prepared breakfast for the family though it was just a light food.

When I was done, I took my bath and get ready for the day challenges.

MY AFTERNOON CHALLENGE

We all know this is the harvest season and planting season in Nigeria, so every one is up and doing.

When I was done, I had a fabric that I was to give to my fashion designer because I have a burial to attend this ending, so I picked up the fabric and I took it to my seamstress, we chose a simple style that will fit me, and then she took my measurements.

IMG_20240318_094743_681.jpg

IMG_20240318_094730_206.jpg

When I was done, I went back home to have a nap.

Though I was expecting a call from someone because we have already plan of going to the farm and uproot some casava, so since the weather was a little bit hot and my skin i don't have to work under sun ☀️ so we shifted the farm work till evening 4 pm.

MY EVENING ACTIVITIES AND CHALLENGE

While resting I had a call from the lady that I was waiting for that I should come out, by this time I was hungry and me going to the farm without eating wont be good for me, so I had to stop by a bole spot and eat something good for the body.

Bole is a road side food that is been roasted, like yam, plantains.

IMG_20240318_120659_622.jpg

IMG_20240318_120617_039.jpg

IMG_20240318_120048_491.jpg

I love eating this food because it's gives me the energy I want for the day, so there is this woman that is very good in roasting this food and her space is located at shelter afrique by emrosy road.

So when I was done eating, I now have the strength to work, I proceed to the farm with full energy within me, I was to uproot cassava so that I can make garri, so buying raw cassava and processed Garry will be cheaper for me than buying, because Garry is very costly here.

So I started uprooting and I see that my strength can't not Carry because this is my first time of doing this kind of work, so I don't really know how to do it, so the lady that went with me was just guiding me on what to do.

IMG_20240318_112126_877.jpg

IMG_20240318_112122_819.jpg

When I know that my strength could not carry, I left her and I came home, so I asked her to continue because I will be paying her for the work so why should I stress myself again, I said to myself what if i got wounded, so I left the farm and came home.

I know I am a woman that I'm supposed to know this work, but what if I didn't even do it when I was a child, so at this point, I was not to be blamed please.

I came home, took my bath and I picked up my phone and run one or two stuff then went to bed.

So guys I will love to invite my friends to join me in this contest @chant, @kouba01 and @inspiracion

Know more about me

Sort:  

@mesola Your diary entry resonates with the rhythm of everyday life from managing household chores to unexpected adventures like visiting the tailor and tackling farm tasks. Your determination shines through even in new experiences like uprooting cassava. It's inspiring to see your resilience. Best of luck with the contest!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

You are indeed an industrious woman. Success in your challenge

 4 months ago 

Hey!
I must say, you are such a strong and active woman. I like the way, you manage your house chores, and personal work and, even then you manage to be so active in Steemit. Hats off to you Mam. More love, success, and happiness your way.

Take care. Have a great day, everyday :)

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg

Curated by : <@edgargonzalez>

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community. 💕

You have shared a typical Nigerian lady diary with us, always on the go. I am surprised that in between this busy day of yours you did not make anything. After all, you are the queen of DIY.

Good luck with the contest!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Steemladies0%
Score (quality/rules)9.75 /10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

I was not able to do anything yesterday for my self except for the tailor and the cassava was later brought to my house. Thank you very much for the verification and nice comments

 4 months ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 
. Hola bella Es un gusto saludarte, me alegra que compartieras las tareas con tu hijo pues pienso que a los niños también deben tener sus responsabilidades desde la infancia.

Qué bueno pudiste ir con tu costurera para elegir el traje que te hará. Comer es muy importante para tener la energía que necesita el cuerpo y más cuando vamos a realizar actividades físicas.


Sí el trabajo en la granja escapaba de tus posibilidades entonces la mejor decisión fue regresar a casa. Éxitos en el desafío, saludos y bendiciones.


Hello! Your diary offers a captivating insight into your busy day, from household chores to visiting the tailor to working on the farm. Your ability to manage different responsibilities while demonstrating adaptability is remarkable. Thank you for sharing this slice of life with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77