Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉// I was able to use 2800 Naira (7 steem) to cook a healthy pot of soup for a family of 5

in Steem For Ladieslast month

medical Card Landscape_20240528_212014_0000.png
Edited with canva app

INTRODUCTION

Life is becoming unbearable for people living in Nigeria, the way price of commodity is skyrocketing is becoming something else, at times I wonder how is life to those people without hand work or business.

For example all this food stuff is gotten here in Nigeria but they use fuel high price as an excuse. Do you know that Garry swallow is now 3 cups 1000 naira (2.5 steem)? And if the Garry is not good they will sale it 4 cups, then what happened to those that don't know how to farm.

Today I will love to share with you what I discovered recently in my cooking skills. Now a days before one can cook a pot of soup, it will cost nothing less than 10,000 naira (23.9 steem)

This is what I ask, so if someone do not have a reasonable amount of money, that person can not cook a good meal for the family.

Let me share with you what I discovered

DO YOU KNOW THAT IF YOU HAVE 2800 NAIRA ( 6.6 STEEM) YOU WILL BE ABLE TO COOK A GOOD POT OF SOUP FOR YOUR FAMILY?

Yes, I was able to cook one today and I was surprised because we can eat the soup twice and it will still remain.

So guys come closer let me share with you.

For two days now I have not eaten swallow because I didn't have money, is always rice, bean and yam, but today I decided to make a pot of soup no matter how small it will be, so I am happy to share with you guys so that you don't have to think no more.

Come with me as I shared with you all how I was able to cook achi soup (Brachystegia Eurycoma) with a little amount of money.

NAMES OF INGREDIENTS THAT I USED

IMG_20240528_110225_906.jpg

Ingredientsprice in Nairaprice in steem
Meat1500 NGN3.75 steem
Fish500 NGN1.25 steem
Crayfish200 NGN0.5 steem
Periwinkle100 NGN0.25 steem
Achi power( Brachystegia Eurycoma)200 NGN0.5 steem
Adusa leaves100 NGN0.25 steem
Pepper200 NGN0.5 steem
Total2800 NGN7 steem

MY PROTEIN ARE

Goat meat, crayfish, smoke fish, periwinkle.

What I did first was that I washed all my proteins, I make sure that I wash the meat very well without sand, then wash my smoke fish, add it to the meat, add pepper, onions and my seasoning cubes then put it on fire for it to cook well.

IMG_20240528_113047_025.jpg

IMG_20240528_111119_984.jpg

When it was well cooked, I added the amount of water which I will be using in cooking.

I now use red oil to dissolve my achi power, the achi power is like thickener, so I have to dissolve it with red oil before adding it to the cooking pot.

IMG_20240528_111912_182.jpg

When the meat and the water was boiling, I added my achi powder that I dissolve with red oil, after adding, I allowed it to boil for some time.

IMG_20240528_114139_968.jpg

When it was boiling, I added pepper to taste, crayfish, season cubes, cover the pot and I allowed it to cook well.

IMG_20240528_113301_431.jpg

Then I slice my aduza leaves, and I added it to the pot of soup, then bring down the pot because my soup is ready for consumption.

IMG_20240528_114236_703.jpg

So guys that was how I was able to manage a little amount of money to make this soup without breaking the bank.

IMG_20240528_114609_999.jpg

IMG_20240528_114603_861.jpg

IMG_20240528_114555_940.jpg

You can see how rich my soup looks like, is very delicious and is easy to cook, you don't street your self at all.

Mesola 🥰

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @artist1111

 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 13.5 ]
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count456
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
When I saw the cost of your meal, I decided to read further. 2800, to cook a pot of soup? That is so impossible in my town. No one would sell meat for 1500 in my town. I think I need to relocate to your town. Even the achi looks big for 200. I am still in shock. Success to you!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you very much

 last month 

You are really very economical! The soup you shared will no doubt help those who are stressed with how to manage a little fund to provide a delicious soup for their family. Thank you for your entry. It is noted

 last month 

Thank you very much ma'am, the economy is hard so we all have to adjust

 last month 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
The Team
CC: @ngoenyi

 last month 

Thank you very much for this support, I appreciate

 last month 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42