SEC13 WK4: "Shopping Spree!"

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago

Dear friends,

I am Jyoti from India and im here going to participate in this SEC 13 Week 4 contest :https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@steemladies/sec13-wk4-shopping-spree organised by #SteemForLadies community

Team Action Plan (1).png

source

Shopping Spree!

Who does the shopping in your household? Why?

There are total five persons in my family in which me and my fiance are the Head of the Family. My children don't shop because they are busy with their studies and my husband is also busy with his business so he can't buy things for the house but he takes me in the car while shopping. Usually I go to purchase household items and take my son or daughter with me.
Also I know what items are needed for the house. I list them beforehand and go shopping. Sometimes, even if there is no list, I have written down what I need in my mind, so I collect them. Generally, men choose the right quality of their business related products and buy them at the right price, but they can't evaluate the home products. As we women interact with many women, they discuss with us the products they have bought, so we get to know the price of the respective products from time to time. It seems to us.

Are you a “shopper” or a “buyer”? Explain

We are a family run business and have a showroom selling computers and computer related peripherals. Computer related services are also available there. So we sell computer related products there, the products we sell are not burgain. Because we sell only at the same price mentioned in it. We keep 20% margin on certain items and 10% margin on certain branded items.
Whereas as a buyer I always purchase other items like groceries clothes home appliance electronics etc. I go to the shopping malls in our town and shop around. I love shopping and shopping makes me happy.

Untitled design (2).png

Who do you think finds the best bargains, men or women?

Generally, in today's situation, the prices of all the products are given online and are transparent, so it is not possible for the traders to increase the price. However, some of the products sold in the market sell at a competitive price, so they give less when buying. As they undersell some of their profits, they sell more products and we get cheaper prices. I usually don't bargain though. Instead, I go to shops with fixed prices and buy things. Because there is no worry that we have bought the item that we have bargained for at a higher price.

What do you prefer? Brand or service? Give your reasons.

A brand or service depends on the situation of the respective goods. For example, when we buy grocery or vegetable, we don't expect a brand, while in some grocery items, for example, salt, wheat flour, spices, etc., I think it is necessary to be branded, similarly, when we buy clothes, we can buy casual wear of any brand, but inner wear must be branded. I think it should because fitting, durability and quality are very important.

Untitled design (3).png

Lastly, show us what you bought on your latest shopping spree.

I last and recently visited Reliance Retail Shopping Mall near our house last week. My son was with me. I used to buy household items and children's clothes there. I especially bought sports wear and inner wear for my daughter. Bought socks and inner wear for my son. I bought a nightie for myself and a pair of shorts and a tee shirt for my husband. Apart from this I also bought LED bulbs, napkins, soaps, shampoo, tea powder, sugar and other grocery items.

Untitled design (1).png

Here, we don't need to do bargain because of the fixed price tag here, while many items are offered at offer price and the quality is good, so I usually choose this Reliance retail shop for shopping. Also, for visiting here regularly, they also give us points, which I can redeem on specific days to buy things in the same store.

Untitled design (4).png

I want to invite
@gargi
@pandora2010
@sualeha

to participate in this useful contest and win.

💚THANK YOU 💚

Discord : @jyoti-thelight#6650 Telegram :- https://telegram.org/dl

jo.gif

Sort:  
 8 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Saludos amiga

generalmente las mujeres somos las que hacemos las compras en el hogar, y somos las que buscamos las mejores ofertas ya sea para la comida o lo que necesitamos del hogar.

En realidad a veces necesitamos de las dos cosas, servicio y marca como bien dices todo depende de lo que deseamos comprar.

Gracias por participar en nuestro desafio.

Suerte!

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8,0/10

Thank you for the review

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

Thank you @fombae for the great support

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Good thing you managed to buy sportswear and underwear for your daughter, socks and underwear for your son, a nightgown for you and a pair of shorts and a t-shirt for your husband among other things.

Here in Venezuela all that represents a real fortune.

I wish you success in this contest and in everything you set out to accomplish my dear friend @jyoti-thelight .Greetings.

Thank you for reading everything, and passing a valuable feedback

Saludos amiga

Es bueno hacer las compras en pareja así siempre pueden cumplir con todo lo que requieren en casa ya que si por alguna razón tú lo olvidaras tu esposo puede recordarlo.

En los actuales momentos salir de compras Es verdaderamente un gran trabajo no solo por lo que implica ir a comprar, sobre todo cuando se tienen responsabilidades que cumplir, sino también por los precios porque cada día la inflación golpea más nuestros bolsillos.

Aunque siempre es bueno darse un tiempito e ir de compras Te deseo buena suerte y éxitos con tu participación

Yes it is good to shopping to relax mentally and also feel freely, thank you for reading and giving a positive feedback

 8 months ago 

It's good to see that you manage to shop for your family.Its interesting to know that your family's has showroom of computer parts . Wish you alot of success.

I am glad to hear that you do the shopping for your household as it's always common fir women to do it because they know the orice if many items and they know what to buy, your fiance is a busy man and you don't expect him to go for shopping because if he does they will cheat him 😂.

You own a showroom that sells computer whish is a very good business, and as a buyer you purchase electric appliances, good stuff and groceries which is very good for your household and like you said In your post shopping make you happy.

The quality of the product is the most important thing in shopping.
Your shopping was really amazing as you bought things that your children need as the reliance retail shopping center is best to you because of its quality and overall good service.

I wish you success 🙏 in this challenge and do have a nice day 🤗 ma, sending greetings from this part of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22