BALANCING IN PASSION & HOBBIES: THE STRUGGLE OF MANAGING STUDIES & WORK AS A WOMEN

in Steem For Ladies6 days ago

Hello ladies,

I'm excited to share a bit about myself and how I balance my passion and hobbies. As a computer science student, working in my field as a professional has always been my dream. Balancing academics, household responsibilities, and hobbies has always been very challenging for me. But I believe it's essential to take some time for your self-care and hobbies. The struggle from the time of admission to my final year project with my love for basketball always been hard. Join me as I discuss my journey in balancing work and play.

Struggle of university admission


When I was in school, I always dreamed of pursuing my career in my desired field by taking admission to the university. But when the time came, I took the entrance exam at three different universities, and I passed all the tests but not in my desired field.I was so demotivated, one was a private university and the other two were government. I took the test for a private one at the last moment, and finally, I received a pdf in my email in which there is a list of students who passed the test and reserved admission in computer science. When I saw my name on the list, I was over the moon.

image.png

Studies and life


Once my university life began, the main struggle unfolded—the tension, pressure, and depression—when exam season began. Those lab exams are very tough. Balancing household, studies, and play has never been easy. Everyone advised me to give up on basketball, but I couldn't. Playing basketball is like a stress-buster for me, an escape from the pressure of studies is much needed.

image.png

Balancing hobbies


Reading novels and watching series in my free time is my favorite thing to do. Reading novels allows me to escape to a different world, like my imaginary world, where all men are fictional. These novels already raise my standards so high, and I feel so fresh and cheerish while reading novels.

About series: I love watching series. Whether it's a thrilling, comedy, horror, or romantic series, watching these helps me relax myself. I specifically love watching Korean series. I've already watched so many of them, apart from this, I've also watched Harry Potter and Money Heist.

image.png

image.png

Academic Excellence


Academically, I have always been a brilliant student. My hard work and dedication pay off, and I earn scholarships from my university every semester on the basis of my GPA, and this year I've been granted a free tuition year from my university. I am so pleased, and my parents are also feeling very proud. These achievements are the main reason for my commitment toward my studies.

Challenges of the Final Year


As I am in my final year of university, the final year project has also started, and the challenges will also start. Now, continuing basketball will be difficult. But I will try to maintain this balance, as the break is much needed during the pressure of studies and housework, because all these are integral parts of my life.

Conclusion


At last, I want you guys to understand the importance of balancing career, life, hobbies and family. Do not let yourself go. I know balancing all these is not easy, but it's possible, right? My journey taught me the importance of balancing and continuing to do what you love. Don't listen to others who always let you down and give you unnecessary advice. Remember, life is not about just working hard all the time, it's about living your life fully and doing what you love to do.

Thank you so much for reading my story, and I would love to hear some of yours.







Sort:  
 6 days ago 
Estado del club#noClub
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI([ ? ] ( 66.67 % self, 3 upvotes, 2 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras617

Saludos gracias por compartir tu post con nosotros, realmente el equilibrio es de vital ya que todas esas cosas son importantes, estudios, familia, hogar y deporte y mucho mas. Si existe equilibrio todo marcha bien. Exitos.

 5 days ago 

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! 💕
We trust that you will enjoy posting in our community and await your newcomers certification.

Here is some newcomer posts that will help you with your Steemit road.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@the-gorilla/newcomers-certification
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@the-gorilla/new-to-steemit-start-here
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@the-gorilla/steemit-communities-join-now

Tips:

  1. You can use the tag #newcomer for the first three months. This will help curators to pick up your post.
  2. Always look at the pinned posts of a community for important posts and contest. For example we have a DIY contest under which you can enter your art projects. Of importance, always make sure that you follow ALL the rules of a contest.
  3. Entering contest is a great way to build your account and if a rule states you must be following a club your #newcomer tag will often allow you to enter.

Good luck!

Hi, @fizabatool,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71