Tell your story #9

in Steem For Ladies7 days ago

IMG_20240814_173407_249.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Good day my fellow steemains.
A beautiful day it is and I'm grateful to God for the gift of life. I hope your day is going well. It gladdens my heart each time I'm opportune to participate in any context and I don't take any of this for granted. I'm here to share a true life story with you and I believe you will learn one or two things from it.

A BEAUTIFUL FAMILY IT WAS

IMG_20240814_154451_727.jpg

About some months ago, when I was still working at a furniture company, A big one at that with line up of staff. This company was more like a big family to me, with a very caring and supportive parents as the BOSS. They took care of all of us, both male and female as though they gave birth to us. Apart from our basic salaries,they provided other things for us like lunch money, good shoes, clothes, and lots more. Even during my wedding, my boss and wife handled so many things including my wedding gown. I was so blessed I had them.
I could remember each time when customer blessed us with some good money, not one day did they tell us to bring or return the money to the company. Instead my boss will turn and tell us, enjoy, you deserve it.
That was how close him and the wife were, and we felt so much at home, that apart from the company's business, you could go to them and discuss what borders you to them and they will council you appropriately. But one day something happened. Come with me as I take you down the memory lane.

THE EVIL THAT MEN DO

IMG_20240814_154251_864.jpg

One that fateful day we all resumed to our duty post, after the devotion, my boss gave an announcement that something was missing, that no matter how plenty the furniture were, he knows all of it, cos he was the one that bought them. That was the least thing I could imagine, having seen how good they have been to all of us. So many thoughts run through my mind as I was thinking of who could do such a thing and what would the person stole? All my boss added was" I know who stole that carton of chair, but I want the person to come and tell me by his/herself. But that was not happening soon, because the person vow not to tell. It took a very long while, like more than a month, no one was ready to confess.
Till our salary for one month was withheld by our boss, because he was so bitter that no one was ready to talk. It got to the stage that our boss told us to pray that if any of us stole or know anything about the lost item, that God should punish us, we all prayed including the person who was the actual thief.

IMG_20240815_115546_525.jpg

One day our boss took plty on us and said , it will not be because of one person that others will suffer. And he paid us and we were so happy. Do you know that up till that moment the young man could not say a word, till when our boss all of a sudden dismissed (sack) someone. And after some months have passed, our boss called a meeting of all the staff and said" Do you know why I dismissed that particular person? We said No. He now said, he was the one that led the team of those who stole the carton of that big swivel chair.

It was so shocking that he actually joined in the prayers against the thief. Since then, cameras were mounted on all show- rooms and stores, then everyone were at a proper checked list.

THE LESSON I LEARNED FROM THE INCIDENT

  • Do not take the simplicity of others for granted.
  • Do not bit the finger that fed you.
  • Let 'contentment' be your watch word. Be contented with what you have.
  • Do not take that which is not yours.
  • Always remember that the wages of sin is dead. It may not be a physical dead. Like the thief that was dismissed unexpectedly, that was dead at that point of His life.

I would like to invite @rakiya and @tripple-e to join in this contest.

Sort:  
 7 days ago 

Yeah. This is what I hate! Biting the finger that fed you when you were broke. Thank you for not joining the crowds dear. Congrats to you

 7 days ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words@chisom77. When he or she tries to bite the finger that fed him or her, he or she should know that they will be hungry again someday. No one knows tomorrow.

 7 days ago 

Wow its well

 7 days ago 

Indeed! @hyacinthfavour. Many thanks

 6 days ago 

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! 💕
We trust that you will enjoy posting in our community and await your newcomers certification.

Here is some newcomer posts that will help you with your Steemit road.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@the-gorilla/newcomers-certification
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@the-gorilla/new-to-steemit-start-here
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@the-gorilla/steemit-communities-join-now

Tips:

  1. You can use the tag #newcomer for the first three months. This will help curators to pick up your post.
  2. Always look at the pinned posts of a community for important posts and contest. For example we have a DIY contest under which you can enter your art projects. Of importance, always make sure that you follow ALL the rules of a contest.
  3. Entering contest is a great way to build your account and if a rule states you must be following a club your #newcomer tag will often allow you to enter.

Good luck!

 6 days ago 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] ([ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 11 upvotes, 10 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras711

Saludos amiga gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros, éxitos.

 6 days ago 

Thank you so much for your assessment, I really appreciate.

 5 days ago 

People never regard others' generosity; even your employer treats all of you with kindness; nonetheless, the man did the wrong thing. These are not encouraged to occur.

 3 days ago 

He must be regretting right now if he has conscience. Thanks@senehasa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70