SEC19 W2: "This is our style"

in Steem For Ladies18 hours ago

Hello Steemians !!

i hope all of you are doing great and in good health. I like how this contest is a "free contest" .No questions and no answers. WE are not bounded to just give answers but we have a free will. We can totally talk about anything , our perspective ,believing, trust all regarding the content.

Lets talk about style what it truly is. Style is something that you calls peace that defines you are something that makes you feel comfort . This is the meaning of style regarding me .

While we have to talk about family gatherings . lets talk about the current event (DAWAT ) that happened in my house on eid.

We had an events of episode on eid day 1,2 and 3. Day 1 of eid is the best for almost all of us. We have our rituals done and we get to meet our guests and all. We take photos together ,enjoy do silly jokes ,mimic each other and trigger them and try to enjoy each and every moment together.

image.png

It was eid day 1 when my mom had the best dinner organized for my relatives who were coming over. My mom is really hardworking and when it comes to someone visiting our home ,she gets too busy in kitchen and she just try to make each and everything ,do good so that the guests never go disappointed. On the other hand my dad always try to bring some desserts from outside too. My mom do make at home but my dad also bring some sweets .Letting us know that he try to give full effort too. This is something about my parents. Both love and care for each other .Not a single fight nothing. Like they are a newly wed couple.

image.png

And on the other hand its me and my sibling fighting for the last can of drink that the guests left untouched ,the last peace of cake ,the last peace of sweet. We literally kill each other. But that is what siblings are for isn't it.So this is some thing about my family .Mostly like most of you all .

image.png

SO my mom made many items including:

  • Biryani

  • Kebabs

  • Naan

  • Paratha

  • Salan (Curry)

  • Meat Curry

  • beef Curry

And for dessert she made:

  • Pudding

  • Cakes

image.png

And my dad brought some methai (Sweets ) from the best known bakery of Karachi. The guest were my Kala, My grandmother ,grand father ,My father side parents and my Chachi's . SO there were 6 people all together.

After the guest arrived they had some tea with biscuits and then we all talked about life , our achievements in due time and what not. My grand father told stories of my father and we all laughed . Then me and my siblings did mimicry of my father mother and of each an other. It was literally a wholesome moment and This is a forever time memory for me at
least.

Due to privacy issues I cant post family pics of us here. But the rest says it all.

so, this is how we spend quality time together. Even if we are having guests over or not .This is how we love and care for each other . Respect each other. And just be our selves.

Thankyou so much every one. 🤞🏻


I invite my friends :

@soulfuldreamer
@oneray

Sort:  
 16 hours ago 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Hi @djanita,

You have made a great entry. I enjoyed reading it... I wish you luck in the contest!

Thank you for participating…..

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies
Rating (quality & rules)2



Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51