Choices! What will it be? #61 [Adventure]

in Steem For Ladieslast month

In this week edition of "what will it be", I choose "Adventure". I'll prefer exploring my adventures for the week with the community.

IMG_20240607_193431_8.jpg
[The View Inside The Stadium 🏟️]

In the run of the week I had these very incredible opportunity to eye witness well a pretty thrilling football match or should I say combat between the "Nigeria and South Africa" at the incomparable Godswill Akpabio International Stadium in Uyo Nigeria.

  • In the experience, It was marvelously and truly extraordinary experience and exploration for me, the scene of pretty watching the players up close and really feeling the energy of the game with everyone one in the fan zone. I was delighted seeing stars like Boniface, Iheanacho, Iwobi, Lookman, Dele, Calvin Bassey, and Ndidi in action, along side too with the talented South African players which I really don't know their names in person but really love 💕 their style of play on the pitch.

20240607-235451.png
[The Entrance Ticket 🎟️]

The amazing match here did ended in a 1-1 draw, with the South African team player i think 🤔 the midfielder scoring a fantastic solo goal in the first half, taking the lead. we all the Nigerian fans clap, cheers and appreciate the wonderful goal and good football display from the away team making them feel at home and not overwhelmed with either the fans ego or booing regardless that at this point we were loosing and I sense and see the reaction from the south African players that they were happy and very delighted we make them feel relieved of the pressure and they also appreciate our efforts here.

But However, the **Nigerian team quickly responded in the second half immediately kick off, with the midfielder number 10 Dele scoring a very skillful and brilliant goal with a sharp turn after receiving the pass from Iwobi,
so much bringing the home team back into the game and very impressing.

I did very well noticed how the players like Ndidi, Bassey, Iwobi, Lookman, and Dele were really instrumental and really played crucial roles for the Nigerian team, so much creating chaos and causing fear among the dear opponents with their skills and determination making the crowd echo with chant and drums 🥁. I noticed that the South Africa dominated the first half of the game more than Nigeria and even hit the cross bar.

IMG_20240607_195842_9.jpgIMG_20240607_192600_2.jpg
IMG_20240607_215946_9.jpgIMG_20240607_193613_5.jpg

[The lineup, Stadium 🏟️ View outside and me in the fan zone]

But in the second half, Nigeria did show that it was their home dominated and playing so well with possession, Chukwueze even hit the cross bar too after being substituted in and lookman was breaking into the defense just wasn't lucky of goal 🥅.
At the point South Africa was only dependent on a counter attack but nevertheless both team shows the joy of defending their country and serving better. kudos 👏

My Adventure to my Village

My next adventure here took me on a pleasing journey to my village after a long stay in the capital city of my state. The very road to Nkwo community, where here I was headed, was in a very much terrible condition due to an abandoned construction project cause by many conditions and humans. I did experienced the very stress of navigating through this rough road with dirt, which definitely was not only challenging for alone vehicles but also for the pedestrians. The very road was so full of dirt, mud and potholes that are very slippery, creating an unfortunate messy and stressful situation for everyone passing through it and also a poor network connection that limited me to some duties and activities I would have loved to participate and involve during the weekend. I pray 🙏 the government look into this and comes to the people rescue.

IMG_20240603_071616_8.jpg
[ Take a look at the Road 🛣️ current state]

  • So despite the very obstacles on the road, I'm pleased my dear journey to the village was really filled with curiosity and much excitement. I happily embraced the best and unique experiences and also the challenges that came my way, therefore making the most of every moment out.

IMG_20240603_071613_1.jpg
[This is what the people passed through]

From the very thrilling football match to too the unfortunate rugged road journey, each of the part of my adventure taught me a much amazing and valuable lessons about dear resilience, one perseverance, and also the beauty of exploration. I indeed cherished here every moment, well savoring the memories so created during this very unforgettable experience in my life.

In the end here, please this adventure here so reminded me of the joy of dynamic discovery and too the thrill of new experiences in life and growth, making it a much and truly remarkable chapter in my dear life's journey.

I love to invite great achievers to join me here; @@@nsijoro, @johnmitchel and @xkool24.

      Thanks all 🙏 For Reading

Cc,
@patjewell

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (15.8 ( 0.00 % self, 97 upvotes, 72 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem10%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras803

Hola saludos amigo gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros, hablar de aventura es una gran elección y muy bien has hablado de ello, ya que el ver un partido siempre sera una aventura, y el viaje mas aun las fotografías lo dicen todo.

 last month 

Two great adventures you had!
I can still remember my first cricket match in a big stadium. It was incredible. I can therefore relate to you. Best of all, once you have been there you want to go back.

As for the second adventure... it can happen right on our doorsteps!

Good luck with the contest.

thank you Maama,
I'm so grateful 🙏

 last month 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99