THE DIARY GAME: THE SEASON 3:THE1000DAYSOFSTEEM 04/10/2020 MY DAY 20 DIARY ENTRYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

Lord, King of heaven and earth, direct and sanctify, order and govern today our hearts and our bodies, our thoughts, our words and our actions: make us follow your will and your orders so that 'here and forever we live, by your grace, free and saved. You who reign. Amen

DEAR DIARY
Today is Sunday, a day to rest and give reverence to God almighty our creator. I woke up this morning at 6:23am, said a short prayer and stepped out of bed. I quickly sorted the dress I will wear to church then went to the road to get some bread at the bakery. I returned, took my bathe, got dressed and left for church at 8:05 am.

IMG_20201003_095609.jpg going to the bakery

IN CHURCH
Mass began at 8:30 am and it was so enriching today. The gospel text talked about bearing fruits, not just empty fruits but good fruits. Theme: Why will the vineyard not yield fruits? The essence of our lives is to bear fruit, fruit that will last. That is what Jesus commanded us when he declared in John’s gospel "You did not choose me, no, I choose you and I commissioned you to go out and to bear fruit, fruit that will last and then the Father will give you anything you ask him in my name" (Jn 15:16). If this is the reality of our lives, it becomes disheartening when the results are not produced. Let our lives be an avenue for others to grow not destroy others. I felt so touched today and the choir animating sang very nice songs that I felt like I should remain in church. Mass ended at 10:10 am and I returned home

AFTERNOON
When I got home I quickly did some cleaning and took my breakfast ( bread and tea) . At 12:13pm my sister came insisting to do my hair which I obliged. While she was preparing the mesh I got engaged in making water melon using beads. At 2:00pm I signed into my a meeting I had scheduled on meet with a colleague but unfortunately she didn't so I stopped the call and my sister started plaiting my hair. This took a lot of time and got finished around 10:00pm.

IMG_20201004_134836.jpg Beads of different colors

IMG_20201004_131535.jpg
First step of the water melon

IMG_20201004_171700.jpg
Process of plaiting

IMG_20201004_231918.jpgfinal hair look

I took a cool bathe and I'm ready to sleep now.
Thank you for your time and patience to go through my day. Thanks @steemAlive

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello @tenguhatanga

You had a nice day as I can see from your diary. In your last picture however, you seemed to be snapping your phone. Was this your intention?

 4 years ago 

Yes @jehoshua I had great day. That pic was mainly for my hair to show not even my face

 4 years ago 

Your day was great and full of activities even though to you it was a rest day. Wow, so you are a bead maker and you can actually make watermelon with it? Please whenever you are done with that let me see it. It must be very beautiful. I wish you can teach me that. And your hair is nice. You look good on it. I hardly find time to make my hair, and is a bad habit honestly. Thank you for sharing.
#steemitconnection #twopercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago 

Actually resting was the main idea but I had to keep myself busy in order to kill boredom. Definitely you will be seeing the outcome of the melon I made with beads (maybe funny though). And I will be glad to teach you any time. Thanks for you compliment.

 4 years ago 

Wow ... I really love ladies who are so hardworking...
I pray i get a bid contract. I will contact you asap

 4 years ago 

@godsbest I am anticipating to your touch point and work out something on beads make

 4 years ago 

Hello hatanga your day was not bad even if it was filled with lots of activities. That image of you while you were about to leave for the bakery, i wanted know if you were sleeping, haha. Thanks for sharing.

#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

No I wasn't sleeping. I just took the picture like that. You can't be sleeping and walking except you're a witch hahahaaaaaah

 4 years ago 

Lolz. You mean you just took the shot like that?? I can't stop laughing

 4 years ago 

Yes I actually did that on purpose and I'm glad it's making you laugh

You make beads, I hope you're earning from it❤️. I would also like to see the final outcome of what you were making

 4 years ago 

@leo-kitti I make house hold accessories from beads and I earn from it. Right now I'm working on a training program for some people to take place next month

That's awesome. I learnt how to make beads some years back. I think I have forgotten the process. Lol

 4 years ago 

@tenguhatanga
I think you have passed a very peaceful day. But You did your late I think.To me breakfast is the most important mean of a day.Breakfast makes us healthy.So always try to complete breakfast within 1 hour of waking up.And whats the benifit of hair plaiting???
#affable #bangladesh #twopercent

 4 years ago 

To@boss75 I agree with you eating breakfast early is good for the health but it doesn't work for me. I don't eat in the morning and if I do it should be around 10-11 am . It makes me feel lazy and heavy throughout the day if I eat in the morning

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 4 years ago 

Thanks for the update and corrections. Thanks for the rewards @focusnow and @steemcurator04

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45