STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE SEASON2 2 (WEEK 4)| THE WORST DAY AND THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE - A TRUE LIFE STORY! BY @tenguhatanga.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to you all my second family. It's another interesting week of the engagement challenge with steemAlive. It a worst and best day!!! Hhhmmm.... Sounds cool. Let's see my entry below.

20220627_210514.jpg
Designed using pixelLab

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

LETS UNDERSTAND THESE POINTS

Life tends out to be a circle which we evolve in. Each bd everyone live a life full of beautiful and sad moments. The truth about it is that it is never the same situation always no matter who you are. That's to say NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT. You can be happy today and sad tomorrow or the next second, a rich man today and a poor man tomorrow and vice versa. This is happening due to several factors which are internal or external affecting our lifestyle.

The external factors which affects our situations either good or bad include

• Influence from others living around you. Each day we get to interact with people of different race, tribe or mental health for work, school, business etc. The outcome of this may affect us positively or negatively depending on what you do. Hence other people tend to influence your sad moments or happy moments

• Environmental factors play a lot on many people in so many ways. In an area with environmental hazards like flooding, landslides, pollution causes great deads or health situations which many people are not happy about. Favourable environmental conditions makes people happy especially farmers.

Internal factors maybe due to your individual mental or psychological health which tends to affect you positively or negatively

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

INTO THE CONTEST

Growing up like every human being I have had several experiences in life which are either happy or sad. These moments are stuck in my memory which I can never forget.

1. THE WORST DAY OF mTy LIFE

I have so many bad experiences in my life which leave tears in my eyes always like loosing my grandpa, loosing my job due to covid-19, school punishment and home punishment. The one I shall never forget is been beaten by mother because I disobeyed her and went for swimming.

WHAT CONTRIBUTED TO WHAT WORST DAY EXPERIENCE?

About 21 years ago when I was around 10 years old I had an experience which left me with a swollen arm till today. Growing up in my hometown we had so many exciting activities like playing around, swimming and other games which were always interesting and we will forget about our house chores at times. As a swimming activity, we would move about 200 metres away from the house to a stream we called RIVER OYAYA. There we would swimm till dusk but before we swam we blocked the flowing water down stream with stems of plantain and other materials that can hold the water from passing. This made it rise up to our chest level then we would swimm and play in the river.

WHAT DID YOU GET WRONG ON THAT DAY?

My mother always warned me not to go there and explained the dangers of us swimming but I didn't listen. On a fateful Saturday morning my twin brother and I hurriedly finished our house chores, took our clothes to go wash in that stream with other children. We did the necessary to get the water to the level we wanted. We washed all the clothes, spread them on the grass by the river and engaged in our swimming activity. As usual we retired home around 4:00pm looking like little demons. As children we thought our mother knew we swam because we looked white so this day we had body cream to apply after swimming. On arrival the house my mother had looked for a long whip for us. When she asked where we were all day we lied about playing in our neighbors house. She told us we were at that river again and we still refused. Out of anger she trashed me leaving my brother ( since he was a patient). I can never forget the lashes she gave me. All the whip she had got broken on me and when her junior sister came to intervene she trashed her too. She was so angry that she later took her belt to continue. Seeing the belt and in fear I decided to run but she sent the iron side after me which caught my left hand and sprained my wrist. The hand got swollen and I couldn't use it for days

The pains I went through that day made me never go to that stream again and my swimming ended till today. The day was also a bad day because as I was swimming I saw a big snake in the water which would have bitten me and my story have ended. In fact that was whatafe us to return home before night fall as we were all scared.

WHAT LESSON (s) DID YOU LEARN FROM THAT WORST DAY EXPERIENCE?

• OBEY MY PARENTS
This particular day taught me a great lesson to always obey my parents always which I am doing till now. Our parents are our guide here in earth and so we should be wise enough to listen to them carefully and do what they say

• NEVER TELL LIES
First I had committed a crime and lying just made matter worst. If I had spoken the truth my mother wouldn't have beaten me to the extend of injuring me. My lies only provoked her anger which wasn't good and so learned not to tell lies even now. If I do my mother will know immediately I am lying.

• MY MOTHERS LOVE FOR US

This incident made me understand how much my mother loved us. She knew about the dangers and about the big snake (python) which is always around that stream so she didn't want us to be it's victim one day. Seeing the snake and understanding my mother's view made me know how much she loved me.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

2. THE BEST DAY OF mTy LIFE

When it comes to best days I can say everyday is good but I have had special moments which I keep the memories so close to my heart. I will share with one of my best days

WHAT CONTRIBUTED TO THAT BEST DAY EXPERIENCE?

The best day I had was on December 19 2018 when I greaduated with a first class honour for my BSc. I was happy because it was a successful day after many tough moments in school and in the field. This was a joyous day for me and my family.

WHAT DID YOU GET RIGHT ON THAT DAY?

In life I have learned to take my education seriously as it was the only way I can say THANK YOU TO MY PARENTS loving and caring for me. As my goals I made sure I did well in school so I emerge as one of the best students

Firstly I attended an agricultural training program for four years and due to my hard work and discipline, I emerged the first on the graduation day. Well I was surprised as I had health issues which disturbed me but I didn't give up. Going to the university I spent two more years and obtained my BSc in agricultural technology. I was happy about it too. During the school year I had problems with my results as my scores for a course was given to another person which failed me in the course. With this situation I wasn't myself and trying several times to get if fixed failed. I got disappointed but God answered my prayers and two days to the graduation I was informed my situation had been regularised. This was the best thing that happened to me as I thought I won't graduate with my mates. This news brought joy to my family and on that day my grandpa left the village and came to celebrate bringing me gifts and food items. My day was made having my grandpa around.

20220627_212428-COLLAGE.jpg
On my graduation day

WHAT LESSON (s) DID I LEARN FROM THAT BEST DAY EXPERIENCE?

• EDUCATION IS IMPORTANT
The joy of every parent is to see their children succeed in school and so as a child I owe it to my family to do well in school and make them proud

• HARD WORK IS GOOD
I have learned that every successful person is one who works hard. There's no man who lazy aroun and succeed. You must work if you want to achieve greatness. This is keep in my mind always

• FAMILY IS GOLD
When I look at my success I understand what my family means for me. They are there at every moment of my life. This is love for me

• NEVER GIVE UP
In life I have learned never to loose hope no matter how the situation presents myse. Somethings may seem not to be possible at a moment but I assure myself that it is well just like what happened with my scores

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

CONCLUSION

In general our lives are made up of sad and happy moments and there is no way we can do with them. They have become part and parcel of our lives. As an advice to you my friends

DO NOT LET ANYTHING OR ANYONE TAKE AWAY UOUR HAPPINESS NO MATTER WHAT

This is the principle I use and tmit keeps my life moving and overcoming my challenges day without letting them burden me so much.

Thanks aot steemAlive for the contest and to you my friends for visiting my post. I invite @alegnita, @starrchris, @mesola and @patience90 to participate in the contest

ONE LOVE

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Sort:  

Wow! This is an amazing story! I remember how my Twin brother and I also used to jump from one river to another for swimming... Those of us that grow up in village or town can relate with this.. And honestly, the truth of it is that our parents loves us dearly because they now dangers that can result from swimming on a flowing river. But most of the times, because we are children, we would want to join others to play..

I congratulate you for your academic excellence. More wins for you I pray in Jesus' name.

Good luck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Amen to your prayers bro.

My dear as a child we always ignored the warnings from our parents. At times we will think they are just disturbing us not knowing they are saving our lives. I applaud to our parents. We should always listen to them

Hope you guys are not still jumping from one river to another swimming?

Hahaha 😂... Jumping? Paul the Apostle said, when I was a child, I reasoned and did like a child...

 2 years ago 

That worst day for you must have been hell. As a child, trying out new things especially those things you have been restricted from doing can be fun. But the consequences are something we can never dream of. Well, your mother has done her job by disciplining you guys. Such is life and like you have learned, obediences to parents is key to success in life. I enjoyed reading that worst day. Hope your twin and my friend still remembers this day?

Then success always knocks at the door of those who are hardworking. Your achievements are evidence of your hard work dear. Congratulations and I want to believe that you are still reaping the benefits. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

That worst day for you must have been hell. As a child, trying out new things especially those things you have been restricted from doing can be fun.

It was a very bad day momma and the impact it left me is something else. Each time I look at my hand I remember that day. But you know children and disobedience is something. It was so much fun swimming. In was a competition and we would try to get a winner. Back then I was a great swimmer like a fish but now I can't step foot in any water even if it's a spring.

you have learned, obediences to parents is key to success in life. I enjoyed reading that worst day. Hope your twin and my friend still remembers this day?

The lessons I got are so great to me and so I never disobeyed my parents again till now or any elder. Humility is my watch word. My brother I don't know if he can remember because he wasn't beaten since he was a patent. So if he did anything with me then my mother always punished me leaving him unpunished.

Congratulations and I want to believe that you are still reaping the benefits

Thanks a lot momma. Indeed hard work pays in life. I am still enjoying it else I won't be where I am today. Thanks for visiting my post momma

Hi Tengu! Thank you so much for giving me an invitation in order to read your article. I really sorry for your sad loss of grandpa due to that river I'm sure is as dangerous as our big Orinoco. We can't underestimate the nature strength because of it. But well, it was a long time, right? Hope you to have success with this post and get a nice week.

Will take the opportunity to ask you to join the Ttravel Community here:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your kind words. That river was dangerous just that as children we didn't understand what our parents meant. Any child would have drowned or get eaten by the python. Thank God it never happened.

I have subscribed to the travel community. Thanks for visiting my post dear friend

At least never happened extra bad situations. There's nothing like extremely taking care on these type of rivers.

You're welcome dear friend. Thank you for being subscribing over there. You're free and open to publish all kind of content related with culture, local wisdom, places and food... About travel in general. See you next time on the Blockchain. Steeming on. 💪🏼

 2 years ago 

Okay dear friend thank you. I will check the community again. Remain blessed

There we would swimm till dusk but before we swam we blocked the flowing water down stream with stems of plantain and other materials that can hold the water from passing. This made it rise up to our chest level then we would swimm and play in the river.

Woow woow this is great 😃. I can relate to this because I have had similar experience growing up. Oooh you have just brought back memories into my life now🤗🤗. And this is what made me to develop interest in swimming till today.

About 21 years ago when I was around 10 years old I had an experience which left me with a swollen arm till today.

This is not a surprise to me because I believe a majority of African's children have passed through this similar experience and I also have a scar on my body which is still very clear today as a result of beatings😂😂😂

The best day I had was on December 19 2018 when I greaduated with a first class honour for my BSc.

Woow this is great 😃. Graduation days are always very special days because they are days we will never forget in lives. I'm happy to hear that you graduated with a first class honour in BSc.

 2 years ago 

I can relate to this because I have had similar experience growing up. Oooh you have just brought back memories into my life now🤗🤗. And this is what made me to develop interest in swimming till today.

You know what I mean right? Jumping in water, playing games was much fun as a child. I really love it back then.

I also have a scar on my body which is still very clear today as a result of beatings

I can understand that but to think of it our parents are not fair with the punishments they give us. Imagine beating a child and injuring him, that's not good at all. Well those are life experiences that made us better persons today.

Graduation is always a nice day to anyone who has completed any training. The excitement in him/her is unmeasured. Thanks for visiting my post

I can understand that but to think of it our parents are not fair with the punishments they give us. Imagine beating a child and injuring him, that's not good at all. Well those are life experiences that made us better persons today.

Hahaha 🤣😂 it's a life time experience which has made us to be better people today. The children of this generation are so so stubborn because they haven't passed through the beatings we should encountered when growing up

I wish this can be adopted again so that we go back to the old system of flogging our children very well until living then with marks in their bodies.. Lol 😂😂😂😂😂

 2 years ago 

Hahaha 🤣😂 it's a life time experience which has made us to be better people today. The children of this generation are so so stubborn because they haven't passed through the beatings we should encountered when growing up

This is indeed an experience that one can never forget even in the next. Life. The children of today don't know what we went through. But my children will receive this if they are stubborn

Hahaha 🤣😂 exactly with my own children. If we can past through this and survive then so can our children too🤣

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for participating in the engagement challenge @tenguhatanga I enjoyed reading your post.It was properly detailed and captured the questions been asked by the contest post.

Your worst day taught you that it is not good to disobey and tell lies to your parents although you recieved serious pain courtesy of been spanked.

The best day which was your graduation day was a memorable one as you graduated with first class.This shows that you studied hard and your effort came to fruition.You can work on splitting your work in paragraphs for easy reading friend.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10
 2 years ago 

Thanks for grading my post and making the corrections bro

Those life lessons from childhood are good memories which I will tell my children as stories one day. Going against your parents is the worst thing you can do for yourself.

 2 years ago 

Those life lessons from childhood are good memories which I will tell my children as stories one day. Going against your parents is the worst thing you can do for yourself.

You are very correct.I cant agree less.I have a lot of childhood experience and lessons that I will use to teach my descendants.Although the spate of indiscipline will increase as the year goes by:a fulfilment of the end time signs of christ's teaching..

 2 years ago 

You have more experiences? Can you share with me? I am beginning to imagine what they were. Despite the changing mentality and evil rising in our society we still need to instill discipline to our children no matter what. We can't just side back and watch them go astray. I am sure Christ will not be happy if we do that rather it gives us an opportunity to preach the word of God to our family and friends

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much steemAlive. I will adhere to the rules

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thank you steemAlive for curating my post

Lol...scar of 21 years ago is still on your body, i am sorry about that dear but i was stubborn also but my Dad always come to my rescue because I am his favorite.

Graduated with a first class honor, that is completely cool. Congratulations darling friend

 2 years ago 

My dear the mark is still there and the hand a little swollen. Thanks for kind words. You're lucky you were daddy's favourite

Working hard is school has always been my goal

You can be happy today and sad tomorrow or the next second, a rich man today and a poor man tomorrow and vice versa.

I absolutely love these words of yours! They are so true. My mom always said that a good mom is one who feels like throwing her kids against the wall at least 10 x a day😊
Your mom cared although we might not always understand it.
Well done with your educational achievements 👏🏻👏🏻
Thank you for sharing and good luck with the contest

 2 years ago 

. My mom always said that a good mom is one who feels like throwing her kids against the wall at least 10 x a day😊

Really?! Hahahaaaah... That was just to say a child must be corrected for every wrong done and only a good mother will take out time to do that. The careless ones covers and fuels the wrongs. I am glad of my mother's love for me

Thanks for encouragement.

Thanks for visiting my post

 2 years ago 

This incident made me understand how much my mother loved us. She knew about the dangers and about the big snake (python) which is always around that stream so she didn't want us to be it's victim one day. Seeing the snake and understanding my mother's view made me know how much she loved me.

It was indeed a great lesson. Our parents love us and always want what is best for us. But with childish mentality, we might think that they are depriving things from us. I wish children of nowadays will understand this fact.

I have learned that every successful person is one who works hard. There's no man who lazy aroun and succeed. You must work if you want to achieve greatness. This is keep in my mind always

You are right my dear, no lazy Man or woman will become successful in life. Thanks for your nice article.

 2 years ago 

But with childish mentality, we might think that they are depriving things from us. I wish children of nowadays will understand this fact.

My dear that is always the case and this mislead so many people who think they can do whatever they want with their lives. It is always good to listen to our elders.

Hard work is the key to every success. Thanks for sharing with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85