Open Happiness (Week 2): Touching lives through Selfless Giving! (100% Powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

open Happiness2.jpg
divider2.jpg

Introduction

We gladly welcome all SteemAlive members to the very second week of the Open Happiness project. This project is aimed towards helping al participants to assist others in whatever small ways they could. We can all put a smile on someones face with little acts of kindness. If you want to learn more about this program, Pls click here.
divider2.jpg

Our Program today

From this second week onward, we will use the comment section of each weeks Open Happiness post to discuss the act of giving and recieiving. Each member would be free to engage with others on discussions raised by a member on the project.

We will also use the opportunity to share our nice experiences hard within the week about be recipients of acts of kindness and being givers. So we call on all members to join the discussion tonight in the comment section of this post. The will probably be giver aways to some or all the members that join.

@ngoenyi and @focusnow would be the hosts tonight.
divider2.jpg

Conclusion

Open Happiness is just like any other ideas or projects done by SteemAlive. Although we cannot predict the future, we are really optimistic that this project will change you and bring out the kindness in you. More important, we hope to make permanent impressions in the lives of fellow members in SteemAlive community.

We thank @steemcurator01 for always supporting our projects. To you our valued member, we thank you for supporting SteemAlive community. Together, we can rewrite history. Together we can touch lives through selfless giving. Let us Open Happiness!!! Together we can!!!!

Written by: @focusnow
For: @steemalive

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love this,and I will be glad to participate anytime. Love is the ultimate thing in this life, because where there is no love ,there is no life.

You are right dear

 3 years ago 

Have you ever helped someone and later regretted helping them. Why?

I have not regreted any help I offered someone, because while rendering my help, I don't expect anything in return

 3 years ago 

You are very right. We don't need to expect something in return

Yes ma, I think when we render a help, we shouldn't expect anything in return.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for responding. But i think she meant a situation where you helped someone and you agreed that the person will pay back. For example if someone borrowed your property or you gave a loan

 3 years ago 

Well, we all have different experiences in life. It is very ugly to lend out money and the person refuse to pay back especially if he has the means

Yes ma, it's usually a bad one

Oh
Ok.
I never thought of that.

 3 years ago 

Well, Yes. I once helped a friend with some loan. He was in a critical condition and needed an urgent 10, 000 naira. He came to me and I was really bouyant. I gave him the money to solve his problem. After many moments, he refused to pay. he had the money because he was paid his salary. But he refused to pay and it dragged on for about 2 years. I later stopped asking him about it. I almost regretted helping him. But i have not stopped helping people ever since then?

 3 years ago 

Sorry about your experience. It can make one to change from helping others. But will you allow that experience to harden your mind from others

 3 years ago 

No. I know that people are different. There are grateful people and there are ingrates. But I do not allow the ingrates to discourage me from helping anyone.

 3 years ago 

Very true

I almost regretted helping him.

It can really be painful

But i have not stopped helping people ever since then?.

That's a positive mindset sir.

A typical person could have resolved never to help again with his finances

Good evening ma'am 😊

I don't have such experience...if I do, I can't remember clearly

So, I'll just check other comments

🌹

 3 years ago 

What if someone took your thing and spoiled it, or refused to get it back to you. Have you had that Experience?

Which thing?🧐

🤣🤣 Sir, the truth is .......I've forgotten most of these things sef

But I have had that experience and I know it's just talk talk that I did and left the thing😊

 3 years ago 

Have you lent someone money and the person refused to pay?

Me that don't have money 😅

Which money I'm I lending again?

Well, that would be while I was in school and if course, na small shikini money.....I leave it for the person

 3 years ago 

Good evening @ngoenyi
I have never regret helping someone before, because when I decide to help anybody, I don't attach or expect anything in return.

 3 years ago 

Welcome @ceendy20. What if someone borrowed something from you and it was agreed that it will be returned at a time. But the person failed and repeatedly showed that they didnt value the help. Have you had that experience?

 3 years ago 

No sir,I can't remember having such experience. Infact I hardly loan out money to people because of this issue of not paying back, I would rather help than lend

 3 years ago 

This is a very good one. That is the type of giving that is encouraged

Yes I have, in fact i have a very recent experience of this and its not funny at all, am just recovering of it. Why? Because the person i helped or have been helping took my good deed for granted and not just that, used it against me to accuse me of something i didn't do..so i feel like am regretting my good deeds.

 3 years ago 

Sorry about your ugly experience. It is not funny at all. But will you cease from helping others?

No i wont..

 3 years ago 

This is really a sad experience. Did they later discover that the accusation was wrong. Is the person a friend or family member?

A friend, well yes it was discovered a wrong accusation

 3 years ago 

But she has spoilt your name in the first place. Have you forgiven her? Will you help her again?

Hmm the hurt was deep but i have forgiven..And if she needs my help i will not hesitate to help

And if she needs my help i will not hesitate to help

Wow.... this is a demonstration of true forgiveness and letting go.

 3 years ago (edited)

People get disappointed at others they rendered help to, because they were expecting something in return or a gratitude. But when you help without expecting a reciprocating offer, you wouldn't be disappointed.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your input. But what is you lent someone money, and the person refused to pay?

That's a bad one. Except the person doesn't have a means of paying back. But if he does, it's very bad.

I did a photo coverage for a guy in PH. After many months he didn't guy me the remaining balance to enable me complete the work. The guy begged me that he don't have money because he over spent during the wedding preparation. Of truth he spent much. He hired two guys from Abuja to come and make the bride up. Out of concern for him because the wife was worrying him to get the wedding pictures, I produce it and delivered it to him. Up till now he is still holding me more 8k and this has taken more than 7 years. I deleted his number so that I will not be calling him, after I made several attempt to get back the money. The guy lives in PH with 2 cars and the wife was working with oil company then. For me they close their own way not that of others. There are still good people who always comply with agreement

Interesante está interacción y me gusta y quiero compartir algo vivido, con respecto a la pregunta que hace mi amiga @ngoenyi. En una oportunidad decidí ayudar a una persona y esa persona después de yo apoyarle, tuvo una actitud no agradable y fue como muy egoísta y entendí que siempre hay que dar lo mejor sin esperar un gesto de agradecimiento, porque nosotros decidimos ayudar y realmente es mejor dar que recibir, y Nosotroso tenemos que tomar en cuenta que los demás no tendrán las misma intenciones.

 3 years ago 

That is right my dear friend. Sorry about your ugly experience. Giving brings happiness when we don't expect anything in return. Moreover, we don't expect everyone to behave like us.

Así es amiga @ngoenyi es mejor dar que recibir, además nosotros somos responsables de las cosas que hacemos. Nada es obligado lo hacemos y no deberíamos quejarnos.

 3 years ago (edited)

I welcome you all to Our Open Happiness Talk this evening. In 30 minutes or less, we will share experiences or knowledge on a topic that @ngoenyi and @focusnow will throw to us. Are you ready? How was your day?

I'm ready!!!!

My day was not so good tho. Boring🌚

Open happiness!!!

I'm happy right now and it's open😁
Let's kick out stinginess 😅

 3 years ago 

Welcome @mesonia.

Thank you sir🌹

 3 years ago 

Respond to the question by @ngoenyi. Have you ever helped someone and later regretted helping them. Why?

Sincerely, these project open happiness is a very amazing project and I believe it will change lives in no small ways. Let's keep it up and always make someone happy.

 3 years ago 

Welcome @simonigwe. I agree with you

 3 years ago 

I have thrown my own question. But let me repeat

Question :Have you ever helped someone and later regretted helping them. Why?

Yes, I have actually helped a friend and at the end I regretted help him. The reason is that I gave they person my ATM to remove cash sum of money from my account and later on the person stole the ATM and went and withdraw almost everything I had in the account and also deleted my alert because he was with my phone on that day.

 3 years ago 

This is really a sad experience. The person took the whole money in your account. That is wickedness. But have you stopped helping people?

Of course no, he actually did it out of ignorance, he never knew I also gets alert from my email too.

 3 years ago 

Did he later return the ATM?

 3 years ago 

What a wicked world! Sorry about that. But can that experience stop you from opening happiness for others?

Of course no, everyone is not the same, there are actually very good people who need real help, so the attitude of one person can not stop me

Nawa ooo, why will someone do such a thing but I hope it has not stopped you from helping people.

It didn't stop me dear. Am still at the ministry of helping people

 3 years ago (edited)

I dropped 2 comments for the question already.

Yeah, I borrowed my Aunty a sum of N40,000, she used it to finish setting up her shop and she promised to return it the following week. She later got a call from one of her boss in that is working in Ghana, she then traveled to Ghana two days later without returning my money.

I regretted because I intend to use the money to buy a new phone.

 3 years ago 

Waooh. This is so sad. @mato445. When did this happen and Did your Aunty ever returned from Ghana

It happen when I was in SS 3 , I raised the money through daily contribution. It was my mum that pushed me to borrow her though.
Well she later return and she returned with alot of goodies, she bought me some cloths and a timberland shoe, she also set up my mum's shop.
Since have gotten a new phone so I didn't bother to ask her again.

 3 years ago 

Sorry about that, maybe she forgot. Or do you think she could actually not want to pay back?

Yeah I think she forgot, but my parent told me not to ask about it from her again.

Wow am happy to be in the happiness touch

Another week of happiness, I am happy to be here. I was opportuned to benefit last week. @focusnow thank you for the initiative to start the program.

Hello

 3 years ago 

Welcome @val123, please do give attention to the question raised

 3 years ago 

@ngoenyi, no I haven't and that's because I don't expect anything in return from them.

 3 years ago 

Have someone borrowed something from you and spoiled it. Or even refused to return it? Any experience?

Yes i have borrowed someone a very expensive and scarce book. When i asked for my book all i got was stories, stories of how he didnt know how the book got torn in the house. I felt really bad

 3 years ago 

Yes, my neighbor in my lodge borrowed my phone to listen to music and end up breaking my phone screen. But I didn't do anything because it was not intentional. She fell while trying to climb steps

 3 years ago 

Nice one, we are encouraged to give without expecting anything in return

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70