My Sunday and I: A contest designed to showcase your Sunday lifestyle

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20210822_145708_863~2.jpg

Preamble

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (2).png

Happy Sunday great and beautiful people of @steemalive community and Steemit block chain as a whole. It's a great privilege to come your way this day as a means of participating in the contest orgainized by @focusnow in @steemalive community. Permit me to take you through my entry. Thanks in anticipation as you read.

Religion

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (2).png

IMG_20211229_204931_94.jpg

  • My Religion

I am a born again Christian. Christian the set of people that believe in Jesus Christ's death, burial and resurrection. We believe that he came to die for us that He might redeem us from sin and condemnation that the devil brought on even before our birth.

  • How I worship God on Sunday

Sunday is a special day set aside by christians to worship God in truth and in spirit. Here we don't demand any physical item for sacrifice as a form of worship rather than a grateful heart. I worship Him by giving thanks to him and praising him for sustaining my life despite the wickedness in the world. Giving in the local assembly to support the assemble or needy is a form of worship employed as well.

  • Why I choose and where is the church located?

I choose being a Christian first because of the teachings that reveals our existence on earth here as well as who we truly are in this world. The local assembly I worship is Believers in Word Church. It is located at Nung Udoe, Ibesikpo Asutan local Government Area, Akwa Ibom State.What3word

  • My friends

To be very sincere, majority of my friends are my brothers in church. I have other friends outside no doubt about that. I choose friends base on what is their priority. However, everyone can't
be my close friends but I have four close friends which are, Bro Lord Wilson, Bro Ephraim Morgan, Bro Mfon Usoro and Bro Goodluck Fabian.

Food

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (2).png

IMG_20220515_133337_924.jpg

  • My Sunday special food.

As a very serious bachelor that I am. I don't really have who cooks for me on Sunday so I do my cooking myself. The food I do eat mostly on Sunday is afang soup. Although it's not every Sundays. I enjoyed eating that on Sunday as I wl start the preparation on Saturday evening before finally doing the cooking on Sunday. It's always a delicious one especially when cooked from a chef like me.

  • The fish and meat used

I personally, like having enough of meat and fish in my soup. The meat I do enjoy so much in Afang soup is goat meat. Lovers of this soup can attest to it that when this meat is added it brings out the sweet savour from the soup. Are you perceiving it now?

  • Do I enjoy it alone or with my family?

Wow! I do enjoy it in both ways. When I'm alone, I ate it as though I want to finish the pot of soup and when I'm with the family, my sister likes attacking my meat which is always a fun filled moment though.

Fashion

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (2).png

IMG_20210822_145808_973~2.jpg

  • Special clothes worn on Sunday

Sundays always meet me with cooperate dressing. Although, most time I go with a native wear. The dressing on Sundays always seems to make me look like a Pastor in which I am not.

  • How much it cost to make the dress.

To have the suit I wear most time will cost approximately 130steems. This will involve the material and the workmanship if you aren't buying a ready made one.

  • Why I choose this dress

I choose this pattern of dress because they make me smart and responsible. The way one dresses determines how he is address. The Christians dresses well thereby portraying the excellency of the God they serve.

  • Other accessories used to make me more attractive.

Firstly, to have a cooperate dressing, the shoe worn must align with the dressing. I do put on my cover shoes when on suit and sandals most time on native wear. I do also use my tie that matches the colour of the suit and shirt. I do use wrist watch to compliment my dressing. To round it all up, I wear a perfume with a sweet fragrance.

Relaxation/ Entertainment

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (2).png

IMG_20220515_171157_709.jpg

  • How do I enjoy myself this Sunday

This Sunday was a beautiful one as the enjoyment and relaxation didn't take me far from home. I ate and enjoyed my Afang soup all alone at home. I had plans of going out early today with a friend but the oppointment was later altered because of some unforseen circumstances from his own side. I was indoor althrough.

  • Did I see movies, football or attend party?

The truth remains that, I didn't go out today. Although, I do go out in subsequent Sundays to do all that. I most time like sitting out with my friends. I personally don't like seeing a movie alone as that will eventually usher me into a deep sleep. Movie alone is a pill to sleep.

  • How I got entertained.

On being entertained, it was while I felt lonely at home that made me try watching a movie to entertain myself but that led me to the pathway of sleeping uncontrollably.

Conclusion

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (2).png

Sunday is one of the special day to me. It's a day of showing love to the creator and man. Of course if you really love God, you must show love to your neighbour. Although love and kindness is an everyday demonstration but Sunday brings me closer to friends and family more than every working days.

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@olesia
@ubongudofot

Know me more

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello my biggest brother in the city, how are you doing this morning? My Sunday went well and I thank God for it.

I ate and enjoyed my Afang soup all alone at home.

See Oga when dey eat forget e boy... Oga no be so oooh... Haha,,,,, am now beginning to fall in Love with your afang Soup oooh..

 2 years ago 

I always admired your clothes each time you make a post of you being in any religion's activities. Always smart and attractive. That's pretty good. I love Afang soup very much, but always prepare mine with cow meat. Please, cow meat and goat meat which one is the best when preparing Afang soup?

Club#5050
SteemexclusiveYes
BotsNo
PlagiarismNo

I have used cow meat (beef) but I still prefer goat meat to it. How about you trying goat to see and decide for yourself?

 2 years ago 

I will do that when next am cooking Afang soup

You have been in Akwa Ibom State for some time and I know you have eaten enough of their delicacies. Which of their soup is your favourite?

 2 years ago 

No be small matter @nsikakedem
You really had everything in order, you Attended church, ate food and rested too, if it is food i would have cll it balance diet
Congratulations in advance

Or... lolz.....You said am a Sunday boy na. I had to show myself. Thanks for reading through ma.

 2 years ago 

Impressive Sunday! Bachelor life, I can relate. Although I live with my immediate family. So unlike you, cooking for me is done by others. But I love your afang soup. Its making sense. I eat it here in Aba with goat meat too. I love your dress. Although you described a suit, but I saw a native dress. Great lifestyles though. So why was the outing with your friends cancelled?

Thanks so much sir. Hmmmm, I expected some mix up because I was in a haste to drop the post as my battery was extremely low and it was raining hindering me to go out to charge.

As for the plan of going out, my friend was urgently needed to in the family for an errand. Thanks for reading through.

 2 years ago 

James 4:8 says we should draw close to God and he will draw close to us, so I really see it good and beneficial for you to engage in Godly things like worshipping God.

I personally, like having enough of meat and fish in my soup. The meat I do enjoy so much in Afang soup is goat meat

Hmmmm maybe I will pay you a visit on Sundays to enjoy meat with you because am a lover of meat too.

 2 years ago 

If actually you prepared the meal yourself
That means you are a real bachelor

You really look responsible on your outfit

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks so much, man. I'm a good bachelor chef.

Have you eaten afang soup before? If yes, do you really like it?

 2 years ago 

I have eaten it ooo and I even eat it 3 times weekly
That's one of the reasons why I like Akwa-ibom people

Wow! That's quit recommendable. Bravo to some Akwa Ibomites that can cook ooo. What do you say about those that can't cook? Is it a wise idea to have everyone know how to cook?

What's your take?

 2 years ago 

Okay
To me it is necessary for a every man to know how to cook in case they are not with there wives or they are bachelors but it is essential for all woman to know how to cook

But as for those that don't know how to cook just like me will keep on buying fast food and wasting money

Yes as Christians we believe in the death and resurrection of Jesus the son of God which is our hope in Glory.
For the Afang soup you really enjoyed your self, with goat meat it tastes better and it add flavor to the soup. You are making me hungry now

You really had a nice sunday, but am really hungry here, can i have little of your food

Fix it up next Sunday. I won't lie, it has finish ooooo

LoL.... Thanks for reading through.

There you somewhat have fun on you day , though the saying is popular that , you address due to the how you dress . But as Christlike paying attention to how you dress is crucial but same time it shouldn't be our center of concentration .

Yeah! I totally admit that. Dressing isn't a yardstick to measure that one is a Christian. Thanks for reading through.

I am glad that you can cook, also I admire your outfit looks really good.

Thanks for the compliment. More wins to you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99