@Steemalive City Cordinator's Report for Uyo and Every other City Where there is no Cordinator at the moment (week: 31st August-6thth September , 2021) Presented by @ngoenyi

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

image_1.png
Pixabay

Dear @steemalive and @steemitblog

Welcome back to my weekly report and for this week under review, I carried out my activities as a cordinator for my city Uyo and others. I participated in the road show that was introduced by steemalive community and I also held weekly meetup via zoom video conferencing. Please see how it all went

DAY 2 Road Show

I as a cordinator is saddled with the responsibility of taking the lead in every activities initiated by steemalive community. The road show is one of those activities.

This week 2 road show almost halted due to the heavy rain that fell the day we scheduled to go for it. But I do t easily give up in what I an determined to do. I give the benefit of doubt until there is no more hope for it.

We scheduled to go out by 9am but the rain delayed it until 12noon. After we waited for others to join us, we left close to 1:30pm but we still achieved a lot. It was truly a success. Please read this post below for more information

image.png

STEEMALIVE COMMUNITY UYO ROAD SHOW DAY 2 WAS A SUCCESS

Due to the road show, we couldn't hold our face to face training in the office but we were able to help the newbies we signed up to find their way around steemit to the best we could that day because it was late. I am glad we were able to sign up 6 persons.

@cassidydaniel
@jesse.steem
@ekeduok
@sunnywalter
@eduok
@dannieljonathan
We will keep guiding them until they finally understand how steemit works.

OUR MEETUP

I am directed to hold weekly meetups as a cordinator. This is what right from assumption of office, have been actively sponsoring and supporting. This week under review was not an exception. However, we couldn't meet face to face. I want to make it in a way that we will meet in grand scale every last weekend of every month. Then other weekends can be in my office for those who can make it and then via zoom video conferencing.

The zoom meeting held and it was a success even though not all were in attendance but the few that attended benefited a lot as I took time to attend to all the questions they asked. Some asked about how to join curation trail, one asked about how she can make detailed posts, she said that she has pictures of what she did but how to put them into writing so that they can be a quality post is what most times she fined it difficult to do. Well, I was able to explain to the best of my ability. But the most important thing is that she was satisfied with the explainations I gave.

The other person asked about how she can sign someone up. I couldn't share my screen because our time was almost up. But I explained by words and she said she will try it out. In our subsequent meeting, I will try and share my screen so everyone can learn and understand it very well.

Other questions came and infact, the meetup was one of the best we ever had. I was so satisfied that I was able to give answers to their questions. @benton3 also assisted with Steemitcryptoacademy questions.

The following were in attendance

@essybrandy
@kemfon
@madilyn02
@benton3
@benson6
@wizzyboy3
@fortwis09
@nikkypeter

I sent them all 1 steem each as a token of appreciation for honoring the invitation. See screenshot below.

Screenshot_20210905-192027.png

Below are the screenshots of the zoom meeting meeting that we held.

Screenshot_20210904-154643.png

Screenshot_20210904-153751.png

VERIFICATION AND VERIFIED MEMBERS OF STEEMALIVE IN MY CITY AND OTHERS

List of verified members in Uyocity and others

@ngoenyi
@benson6
@yakspeace
@eliany
@benton3
@udyliciouz
@ojerindejoel
@theopportunist
@manuelhooks
@gracyakan
@lhorgic
@simonnwigwe
@ochang
@dequeen
@ijelady
@madilyn02
@goodybest
@eloksjoseph
@ohia576
@icon-monday
@emyekanem
@olabillions
@steemtopus
@chichieze
@fortwis09
@supo1
@noraandy
@idfy
@wizzyboy3
@esthyfashion

Please get yourselves verified and alert me so that you can be added to this list. These are the people that will always be added to my report as a cordinator for steemalive

Basically,no new person got verified this past week but most of them are on their way to completing the process. I have been guiding them in my chat direct massages, helping them to get the verification procedure post for them to join. I am hopeful that many will be verified soon.

NEEDS

  • I will need to print more t-shirts because the one I printed is fished and more people will like to join us during the road show and they will need to be on their steemalive community t-shirt.

  • I will also need another roll up stand so that we can be able to divide ourselves in groups of 5 persons and then stay in different locations on the day of the road show.

  • I wish we can be able to get a vehicle that I will brand steemit so that we can use it to convey ourselves to the vanies during our outings. I believe this is achievable with time.

  • I will also print out fliers without contact details so that all the members can then manually fill their details.

CONCLUSION

These are the activities I was able to carry out this past week. I AMD grateful to all who supported this week. I pray they we all come out and support this week's activities again.

Thank you all for going through. I am also thankful to @steemcurator01, @steemitblig and @steemalive for their immense supports.

Special mention

@steemalive
@focusnow
@steemitblog
@stephenkendal
@cryptokannon
@kiwiscrypto
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Written by Me, @ngoenyi

For: @steemalive

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

My Achievement 1 has not been verified, I ask for help to be verified so I can continue my next task, Thank you

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rnadewi/achievement-1-pengenalan-diri

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma @ngoenyi for your detailed report. It is true that you always attend to people's questions and give a useful advice. Thank you ma does being a good leader

Hello, excellent, keep it up...

Please verify my achievement @ngoenyi

Thank you so much for the detailed report, you're just capable! I admire your zeal and your energy is contagious. I appreciate you 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37