STEEMALIVE COMMUNITY UYO ROAD SHOW DAY 2 WAS A SUCCESS

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20210904_003427804.jpg

Greetings to you all dear friends and fellow steemians, Uyo team for steemalive community road show has been able to complete their day 2. It recorded a huge success. We were not discouraged by the early rain down pour. See how it all went

OUR ROAD SHOW DAY 2

We already planned that we will use every Friday for our road show here in Uyo. So following the announcement I made yesterday here, we got ready as early as possible for the show.

However, we couldn't go out as scheduled due to the rain. But we eagerly await Ed the rain to subside. Giving up is never an option for the Uyo team. We are formidable. We were determined to achieve our set goal irrespective of when the rain stops.

We were communicating through our telegram group to keep hope alive. When all hopes was almost lost, one of us raised the alarm that the rain has stopped and that she has seen the rainbow, therefore we should start going. Wow, it was @esthyfashion that made that announcement and that was by past 12noon. The screenshot below is from our telegram group, showing our conversation

Screenshot_20210903-234418.png

There and then, I quickly made calls access for us all to be on the move. I quickly went to my steemit office to get my roll up stand and waited for @esthyfashion to meet up with me, as well as @benson6. As soon as @esthyfashion came, and I got a call from Benson6 that he is close, we set out to meet up with @ijelady and @chichieze who were already at the vanue waiting for us. You see us on the move in the pictures below

IMG_20210903_140901_069.jpg

IMG_20210903_134152_242.jpg

Meanwhile, @chichieze and @ijelady had already signed one person up and we're signing up the second person before our arrival. We began our road show. It was massive as we didn't need to do mush talking. People were attracted to us naturally due to our t-shirts.

I got one experience to narrate of an irate individual that I met and how I was able to overcome him.

I saw a group of technicians in their workshop and decided to talk to them as there were busy admiring our t-shirts. I walked up to them and after exchanging pleasantries, I introduced myself and our mission to them. Along the line, I mentioned cryptocurrency to them and the old man though not too old spark up. That I should go that he is not interested in cryptocurrency. I tried calming him down to explain he maintained that he is not interested. Well, I quickly understood that perhaps, he had been to some online platforms and they swallowed his cash. But the other onlookers were still watching and listening. I turned to them and spoke convincingly about steemit and steem and then mentioned that perhaps, the man had fallen victim of get rich quick platforms, that is why he is angry at the mention of cryptocurrencies. I let them know that steemit is not a get rich quick platform. As soon as I mentioned that, all 6 of them came closer and listened with great interest, they took the fliers and said they were going to research it. I promised them to return next week. And also told them that they can reach me on WhatsApp since my number is on the flier. There and then, another man called me to his office and listened to my explanations and also told me he will be interested to sign up when I come next week.

It was amazing. There is no need to shrink back if you are convinced of what you are sharing.

I stepped out to meet with others, but @chichieze beckoned on me to come help out in signing up a technician. I did immediately

And we went further to where we wanted to pitch our roll up stand. But we were also halted by others and we made our presentations, we also signed 2 person's up there. It could have been more than that but we were now running race against time since it was getting late. See our pictures below

IMG_20210903_181252_271.jpg

IMG_20210903_171233_668.jpg

IMG_20210903_170518_469.jpg

IMG_20210903_162909_223.jpg

IMG_20210903_160845_043.jpg

IMG_20210903_152429_519.jpg

IMG_20210903_151357_913.jpg

IMG_20210903_150919_670.jpg

IMG_20210903_150859_500.jpg

IMG-20210903-WA0032.jpg

IMG-20210903-WA0033.jpg

The pictures above is a wonderful explanation of what took place. On the whole, we signed up 6 new users just today. What a wonderful result

@cassidydaniel
@jesse.steem
@ekeduok
@sunnywalter
@eduok
@dannieljonathan

More will still sign up. The area is a fertile ground and with this, we will be holding separate trainings for them on a weekly basis. It was a joyful outing. There is no regrets at all.

Note that it was at Nungudo in Ibesikpo Asutang that we went to. It took us 2 Steem each to get there. And we took a little refreshment before going home.

IMG_20210903_152402_945.jpg

IMG_20210903_152351_101.jpg

@steemalive and @steemitblog, here is how our day 2 road show went. We are happy that we succeeded. Determination and moving with team that are of the same mind helps to achieve great heights.

All the pictures I used are mine. Apart from few that I asked someone to help me out with.

@ijelady
@esthyfashion
@chichieze
@benson6 and @ngoenyi went for the show.

@eliany and @goodybest were ready but did from their end as they got other engagements as a result of the delay caused by the heavy down pour

Special mention

@focusnow
@steemitblog
@stephenkendal
@cryptokannon
@kiwiscrypto
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow! It was really a huge success. I couldn't make it because of the rain and my kids.

 3 years ago 

It was one the best of it kind especially with the newbies and the outpouring, proudly Uyo steemalive promoter. I don't joke with when it comes to campaign because is full of surprises.

 3 years ago 

It was really a successful day @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

I'm happy that despite the heavy down pour, this road show was successful, thank you ma'am for always encouraging us

Massive massive stuff @ngoenyi. So interesting to see the results you got although the weather was not so nice initially. We thank you so much for this effort and hopes you will follow up the people that showed interest. We look forward to even bigger activity during your day 3 outing. Keep up the effort

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

This is a splendid one, could not be there because of circumstances beyond. Truly appreciate and love all your works

 3 years ago 

Uyo team are unstoppable, working with an amazing leader is a thing of Joy, your call motivated us the more, keep motivatrng us @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Oh my God Uyo day too road show was superb, happy 💃💃💃💃💃 no dull moments

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@superman0/achievement-1-introduction-to-myself-superman0
Please kindly verify my achievement mam thanks take care mam please verify
@ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37