@Steemalive City Cordinator's Report for Uyo and Every other City Where there is no Cordinator at the moment (week: 2nd-8th August , 2021) Presented by @ngoenyi

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

image_1.png
Pixabay

Dear @steemalive and @steemitblog

I am back again with my weekly report to let you know how I have worked to fulfill my duty as a cordinator for Uyo.

TRAINING AND MENTORSHIP

This week, I received a good number of steemians who cam around to my training center to receive some clearifications on things they don't really understand. I am happy they got the answers they need.

This me and @geenilfx at my training center
IMG_20210802_155341_984.jpg

The weekly face to face training I started at @ijelady's place recorded a hug success this week. We discussed markdown styles and it's applications. Those in attendance were very happy with the clearifications as they had been battling with how to apply most of the styles. The training on that topic is not yet over. We will continue one that this coming week.

Those present included @ijelady, @zomatex, @chimeroselam, @chichieze, and 3 new persons who were invited by @ijelady. One of them has signed up and yet to complete her profile settings. The other persons are yet to fix her smart phone.

IMG_20210806_184212_315.jpg
R-L: @zomatex, @chimeroselam, new person, at the back is also a new person, @ijelady, new person, @chichieze.

VERIFICATION OF MEMBERS CONTINUE

In my last report, only 12 members were verified. But this week, more got verified. I keep emphasizing on that in the telegram group I created. Below are the members that were verified. More will still get verified in the coming week.

@ochang
@dequeen
@ijelady
@madilyn02
@goodybest
@eloksjoseph

MEET UP

I also held my regular weekly meetup as always but this time, it was in a different location.
It was held in the studio of @uyimeetuk,

IMG_20210807_160634_462.jpg
Those present include
@unyimeetuk
@benton3
@madilyn02
@paulyoung
@elishanyong
@davosimple

We have those that could not make it to the meetup location due to bad weather
They joined via zoom video conferencing
@ijelady, @delightsome, @chimeroselam, @goodybest, @esthyfashion, @raysdesign, @zomatex and others.
Screenshot_20210807-152957.png

Screenshot_20210807-152226.png

At the meetup, I encouraged all to be verified in our community. We were all encouraged to also try to participate in cryptoacademy. @benton3 emphasized on it. We were all happy to have been present.

RECRUITMENT

I have some new persons that were recruited by @ijelady who I helped to sign up. But I will let us know in my subsequent reports so that they will get their profile ready and write their introduction post. There are some I also recruited but she is still writing her introduction post. So I will present them in my subsequent reports.

When it comes to engagement, our telegram group has been a source of that. We receive training there and we chat there too.

MY PLAN

  • To assist those that signed up with their posts until they find their footing

  • To look out for more people and recruit them

  • To keep encouraging other members that have not joined steemalive curation trail to join and get verified

CONCLUSION

Thank you all for going through my report for this week.

Special mention

@steemalive
@focusnow
@steemitblog
@stephenkendal
@cryptokannon
@kiwiscrypto
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Written by Me, @ngoenyi

For: @steemalive

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

This is indeed a very detailed report from you ma @ngoenyi, i have actually missed this last meeting due to tight schedule. I do hope that i will be present in this weeks meeting. More grace ma.

@ngoenyi please 🙏

Hello please verify my achievement 5 task 1
I sent you link my achievement
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@usmanali1/4xy28s-achievement-5-task-1-steem-world-tools-by-usmanali1

Hello @ngoenyi

This is a very detailed report of the activities that you engaged in last week. The recruitment and mentoring process that you are running is great, I appreciate your efforts towards it. I also appreciate your efforts in reminding SteemAlive members of our group to verify their accounts. I see the reminder in our group chats, so I can testify. As for the weekly meetings, I missed last week's own, but would try not to miss it again.

 3 years ago 

Wow, I am happy you have been following up what happens in our telegram group. We really missed your presence during the meetup. Alright, we will be glad to have you join us. Thank you for your nice comment

Hello maam. The below is my achievemnet 1 task which is not verified yet. Please check it once.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sherazsultan/my-introduction-achievement-first-post

Woow, Your report is nice
I am a newbie
I will wants to know next location in Uyo for the meeting so that i attend

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much boss @pennsif for choosing my post. I appreciate

 3 years ago 

Well done ma'am @ngoenyi, thank you so much for always being there for us especially when we have difficulties. You are always and ever ready to response and help us out.

I am very happy to be in your group Ma, you never do a haphazard work, it is always neat and well detailed. I apologize for not being active in this past few months, I promise to do my best henceforth and hopefully join in the next meeting on Saturday. Ma please how do I get verified?.

This is such a wonderful and a comprehensive report from you ma. The future plans are well detailed and explained. I do hope God gives us grace to be able to achieve all of it. I pray more strength to you ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64