My experience with as a modretor in just concluded season2 engagement Challenge contest by steemit team.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

images.png
Image source

Introduction

Month of June was indeed a special month for me and all commited steemians, it was season2 engagement Challenge contest by steemit team and I @ijelady participated fully though not in all Communities, I wanted to write in all the Communities that was selected but could not but i commented on post in all the Communities.

It was indeed a great opportunity for me to meet with commited steemians all over the world, I read a lot of stories, challenges that many steemians faced during covid-19 pandemic and how steemit helped them financially, i came to understand that it was during pandemic that diarygame was Introduced by steemit team and as a result all steemiains were busy and positive during that challenging period.

My experience during the engagement Challenge contest.

Before the season2 engagement Challenge, as a modretor in steemalive community, my daily target was to read and comment on 10-15 post daily, and verify at least 5 to 10 post daily as the need maybe but during the challenge, I rescheduled my time to engage on 20 to 28 post daily not only in steemalive community but across other Communities.

I tried it first day and second day and realized that is doable so i continued like that week1 and week2 but when it gets to week3 and week4, as you know body no be fire wood, i was unable to reach 25 daily, it reduced to 15 to 20, you may ask why? This is because, i was not only reading and commenting, I was verifying post in steemalive Community.

As you know all mod in the selected Communities need to verify post before it is up to 14hours, it was great that i participated fully in helping my fellow steemiains and supporting steemit growth for the month of June and i am ever ready to do the work again. I appreciate steemit team for coming up with this great idea that has helped steemiains to unite as one family they are.

My joy during the challenge

My greatest joy during the engagement Challenge was that I made so much friends From different countries and they came to love me as if they are seeing me.They read my post and commented on it in a way i felt i have a lot to learn from my fellow steemiains.I am going to introduce few of my many steemians friends to you.

Screenshot_20220706_084454.jpg here is the post
What Interest me so much was his committed effort during the challenge, aside from that he said something about work and steemit which you as a steemian need to know by reading that his post, i saw his love and passion about steemit and it motivated me to keep steeming very high.

Screenshot_20220706_085039.jpg check the post In week4 engagement Challenge, she told us about her worst day and good day but what Interest me most is her worst day which is if not for God's help she wouldn't be alive to share the story, again her story stood out among all the stories i read in that Challenge.

Screenshot_20220706_085619.jpg you can read in full
From his thumbnail alone, I was attracted to read his post, you know he was one of the most commited steemian during the just concluded engagement Challenge winners, he wrote in all the Communities and he won in almost all the Communities.

Each time i want to go down in spirit, i will always remember him and other commited steemians and move on, I have a lot of Steemiains list that has touched my life positively. Time will fail me if i begin to mention all.

The lesson I learned during the challenge

Always be prepared:One of my mentor during my months of learning how to become a public speaker told us that, there is different between, i am preparing and I am prepared.

For me and all others who were able to do well in the last Challenge was prepared not preparing so those who were preparing could not reach those guys that was prepared already. Imagine one having made 220 comment in a week which is average of 30 comment a day, outstanding not so, this showed advanced preparation.

Consistency: Consistency is another important key to succeed in life and also on steemit, you know vote is not 100% gauranteed so for you to have the chance of getting vote, you must at least make 7 post in a week and engage in other people's post. Just like elastic always try to stretch out to reach some goals on steemit

Prayer: Prayers are the most important because God out of your business, life, everything, there will be no success, I remembered the first week of the challenge, though i was prepared and ready for the challenge, I was physically and emotionally down.

I tried to write nowhere, I tried to work in the community still tired so I went inside my room sat down and relax thinking on what to do, it was not long a friend chatted me up and i told him, i have a lot to write but am tired of Writing and he said to me PRAY TO GOD AND WRITEI prayed immediately and wrote 4 post in that same day. It was a miracle sc01 voted all. Weeks before that day, no good vote on my post, what point am I bringing out from this, prayer, consistency, preparation, perseverance are important

Conclusion

In life there things that will help us to progress and progress and keep on progressing, they are 👇

Appreciationprayers
Planningpreparation
Persistencyperseverance
Consistencydetermination
Focuslearning
Big dreamsVision/mission

There are so many of them, look for them and follow it and avoid procrastination

Written by @ijelady

Sort:  

there is different between, i am preparing and I am prepared.

Yesoooo,i agree with you 100%, as for me am always prepared just that circumstances of life is drawing me back sometimes.

Yesooo I agree with you without being prayerful, plan your days well and focus on life you will end up achieveing nothing. All this qualities are the most important thing in our life being.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @ogechukwu-matter for picking some point from the post.

You are welcome ma

Yesooo I agree with you without being prayerful, plan your days well and focus on life you will end up achieveing nothing. All this qualities are the most important thing in our life being.

 2 years ago 

You are doing very well @donpearl, life Challenges makes more strong to face reality of life with full energy.

Woow that post is so beautiful, heart touching and educative. You have touched me so much with your story and experience about the just concluded engagement challenge season2. I believe from this your experience, alot of Steemians will learn alot and be fully prepared and focused when season3 kickstart in the upcoming weeks

there is different between, i am preparing and I am prepared

When you talked of this, It stroked my mind because you have really have an understanding about this challenge. It is very normal for a fully prepared person to engage and comment on atleast 20 to 30 articles each day if he is fully prepared.

Another good aspect here is time management. This is the most important thing here because if you don't fully planned out your time well, you will always run out of time without doing any thing at the end. So with good and proper time management scheme, you will always strive hard to accomplish all your tasks within the allocated time you had earlier planned

 2 years ago 

Exactly, preparation matters so much, thank you for engaging in such a meaningful way @chiabertrand

Are you prepared for season3 or you are preparing?

Hahaha 🤣😂 well, let's see how the season3 shall look like... But I'm praying for success all along

 2 years ago 

May our heavenly father grant our heart desires in Jesus name Amen

Amen and Amen 🙏🙏

 2 years ago 

This post is very educative, I have learned so many things within this post, thank you great woman for this teaching on how we can manage our time very well and persistence is a great gain to us all, thanks 👍.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my name sake, you can see that your winning made a different in the community as it motivated so many people yo put in more effort

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo, I'm still very glad about that, I have come to realize that people win by making decisions and effecting strictly on it because I know how I determined that I was going to win and it came to be.

This week 4 i tried but hard an emergency in my family that made me go somewhere when I suppose to have sat down to vote. But it's not bad.
Thanks.

Thanks for the support I had as am going through your write up, procrastination indeed is good for man that wants to do great work in life. Really you have helped me out of mess in my life. thanks

 2 years ago 

You are most welcome sir, procrastination is a dream killer

I am glad to hear that dear
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support

Wow am just speechless 😯😯

 2 years ago 

Am glad that the engagement challenge opened door for you to make more friends in this platform. Such friendship among those that shares same view lasts longer.

PRAY TO GOD AND WRITEI prayed immediately and wrote 4 post in that same day. It was a miracle sc01 voted all. Weeks before that day, no good vote on my post, what point am I bringing out from this, prayer, consistency, preparation, perseverance are important

Wow, you made 4 post despite your busy schedule same day and 01 voted them all. That's great. Hard work pays

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65