Local Business Review: La'Fresh Food and Bakery. 171 Faulks Road Aba, Abia State Nigeria.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

image.png
image.png

Introduction

Its time to review yet another local business in Aba, Enyimba City. La'fresh Food and Bakery is a popular fastfood restaurant located at at Faulks Road by Power line Aba. I went to Ariaria this afternoon to shop for some Tshirts. While coming back, I decided to have lunch at this Restaurant and use the opportunity to make a review for them. Its actually one of the places I go if I have the time and resources.

You can see the business on Google map below:


image.png
La'Fresh Food and Bakery on Google Map

image.png

La'Fresh Food and Bakery - About the business

La'Fresh Food and Bakery is a modern fastfood restaraunt located at 171 faulks Road Aba. This restaurant lives up to its name. They sale strictly fresh food on their menu. It is one of the best in town. The most interesting thing is that besides intercontinental dishes, they also serve local dishes like Eba and soup. Below are some of the foods you will find on their menu

  • Fried rice
  • White rice with chicken sauce
  • Semi-ripe plaintain porridge
  • Chicken Pie
  • Fresh bread
  • Fresh golden yam
  • Fried and Smoked chicken
  • Eba and different local soup
  • Meatpie
  • Fruit juice

The above are the few I could mention. While my meal was being prepared, I was able to capture some of the foods on dispaly. I would like to share some with you.

image.png

Menu at La'Fresh Food and Bakery

Here are some of the goods I was able to capture.

1. White Rice with Chicken Sauce


image.png

This was the meal I bought for lunch. I love the chicken sauce which was prepared with cabbage, sweet potatoe, carrot, green paper and other vegetables. It also has white corn in it. A plate of this food is NGN2500.(20.8 Steem).

2. Fried Rice


image.png

I eat fried rice here sometimes too. The taste is not bad at all. I usually enjoy eating it with moimoi and fruit salad. But on a day like this when there is no moimoi, I prefer eating something else. The a plate of fried rice with chicken is NGN2000 The price is NGN2500 (16.6 Steem)

3. Semi-ripe plantain


image.png

The way they prepare their plantain is really special. It is not ripe, just a little sweet taste to satisfy your buds. I also like the vegetable they usually add to make it very natural. The sales lady told me that a plate of plantain alone is This light sell at is NGN800 (6.6 Steem)

4. Fried Chicken


image.png

Chicken will always go with any meals you choose. The interesting thing here is that their chicken is also very fresh, with very little oil used. That makes it healthy and cruchy as you enjoy it. Their Chicken have various sizes. One of the sizes sell a price of NGN1200 (10 Steem).

5. Basmati Rice


image.png

If you have not tasted basmati rice before, try it here at La'fresh. Although it is the costliest rice on menu. The seeds are usually longer than normal rice, and it has some special ingredients that make it unique. Without adding chicken or any other thing, a plate of basmati rice is NGN2000 (16.6 Steem)

6. Cakes


image.png

I saw these cakes on display and I decided to capture them. I actually love the butterfly design on the cake at the top. Cakes are for special occasions. That not withstanding, I asked about their prices. the one on top is NGN6500(54.1 Steem) and the one below it is NGN4000 (33.3 Steem)

7. Doughnut


image.png

I saw the doughnuts here and I decided to capture them. I have not tasted these here before. However, just as their other foods, I believe they will be tasty and enjoyable. Each doughnut is NGN750 (6.25 Steem).

image.png

The food I purchased


image.png
White rice, chicken sauce and bottle water

Like I mentioned earlier, I decided to go for white rice and chicken sauce. Always a favorite anytime I have the oportunity to visit this place. I asked for moimoi and it was not available, so I had to settle for just that. I paid NGN2000 (16.6 Steem) for my meal. It included a bottle of water too.


image.png
Satisfied customer smile

image.png

My rating of La'Fresh Food and Bakery

I come here often, so their meals are popular to me.

1. Customer relations: Triple A. They have one of the best staff of any fastfood restaurant. They are warm and always smiling. The men at the door will cheerfully open for you and say a warm welcome. The ladies selling food are friendly and well-mannered. They have excellent customer care.

2. Pricing: EXCELLENT. I have been to some restaurants of this standard in the city. I can confidently say that La'Fresh food prices are very competitive. They sell almost the same as nearby restaurants. Most times, their price is cheaper too.

3. Quality of Food:Excellent. The reason I keep coming back here is how fresh their food is. If you eat food that was not made the same day, you should know. At La'Fresh, everything is prepared same day. Excellent standard of food.

4. Location: Strategic. Faulks road is an important major road linking to Aba-Portharcourt expressway. It also connects with Brass street, which takes you to Aba-Owerri road. This business choose a busy site, on a major city road.

image.png

Conclusion

Great food tastes great and nourishes. If you feel like having a great meal - lunch or breakfast or anyone, come to La'fresh and treat yourself to some exquisite meal from this restaurant. Its worth your money.

Note: 1 Steem = NGN120

All images are original and captured with my Infinix S5 device

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

La Fresh a.k.a Ọdi Fresh is a beautiful place to eat anytime.
I love taking their smoothie any time I stop by there, always sweet and fresh.
Your review on them no doubt is what it is. I know the owner in person and his commitment, consistency and excellent service has brought the business where it is today.

 2 years ago 

Only their name alone should have convinced me that La'Fresh has everything Fresh to serve their customers. One thing I found out through your rating is that, their food is good and their site is excellent. I can see your satisfied smiling face, hahahaha. I will love to visit this restaurant anytime I visit Aba.

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date28-05-22
 2 years ago 

Sure you will see them when you come. Their food and services is worth the expense. Thanks for rating my work too. I appreciate it. @chichieze

Nawa o @focusnow
You just de tease our appetites from the screen.
Your enjoyment no be small matter. For me that Rice and Chicken sauce is the best followed by Basmati rice. Although I've had it in other eateries,I love to taste it from La'fresh food and bakery.
Thanks for showing us.

 2 years ago 

You wont regret trying it here in La'Fresh. They are do well with their foods here. Fresh and very tasty. Thank you for visiting my post

 2 years ago 

Hi @focunow

The smile on your face shows satisfaction, you know when you give the body what it needs, the mouth will smile and the body will relax, in my next visit to Aba, I will review a business there, how do you see it? Will you take me round to do that? What if go out in a group after busines Promotion launch, how about that?
@focusnow, do you know when big restaurant is selling things in an afordable way, they have more customers? What a good business idea La'Fresh Food and Bakery have.

 2 years ago 

I was really satisfied with the food I ate. This place La'Fresh always makes customers smile with assorted dishes of great taste. You have a great suggestion. I just hope we will have the time to do that because we will discuss so much. But that would make a lot of sense anyway. Lets see how it goes @ijelady

 2 years ago 

It will go well my leader, it is all about how we plan it, don't you think I will love to eat a satisfying food from La'fresh

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @fredquantum at 60%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

 2 years ago 

This foods am seeing hmmm. I like things like this ooo. You see that one you ate thays my choice of food as well. Please next time call me let me go with you.

 2 years ago 

Woohoo
You really enjoyed the food you bought in La'fresh because I can see that's written all over your faces
Sir please help me verify my achievement 6
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@emmanu/club100-or-achievement-6-or-curations-witnesses-and-communities-by-emmanu-or-25-payout-for-null

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45