Club100|achievement 6| curations,witnesses and communities by @emmanu|25% payout for @null

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

images.pngsource
Greetings steemians, I hope you all are doing great. I welcome you all to my last Achievement post in this newcomers community and today I will be answering different questions and below are the answers.

How does voting and curation works

Voting and curation is when a steemians gives out there votes to any post of interest. Onlike other platforms like Facebook, Twitter that it is called LIKES in steemit it is called Votes. I understand that a content is rewarded according to the steem power (sp) of the curators and when a user votes another steem user the CSI of the curators increases so it is good to vote one another.

I also understand that after 7 days of posting a content, the reward gotten can be claimed and when claimed the reward will be divided into two which is between the curators and the author,the curators will receive 50% of the reward likewise the author.

When a vote is giving out the voting mana of the curators reduces at about 2% and will replenish back in fee hours. To Upvote a post all you have to do is to tap the green icon in the image below and the red icon to downvote

IMG_20220529_145639_508.jpg

What happens when you curate a post in the first 5 minutes

It is said that every reward is divided into two and it is between the author and curators, they both receives 50% of the reward but here I will be showing you what happens if a post is curated in the first 5 minutes using a table.

Timecurators rewardrewards in pool
1 minute20%80%
2 minutes40%60%
3 minutes60%40%
4 minutes80%20%
5 minutes100%0%

What is witnesses and the steemit witness I will vote

Witnesse: A steem witness is a person who creates different block and they also use a consensus mechanism that is known as DPOS. These witnesses are elected through a system that is based on votes stakes. A steemit user/steemian can be able to vote for 30 different steem witnesses.

Currently I am voting for different steem witnesses but the one I voted first was @steemchiller the developer of steemworld because he has contributed widely/greatly to the steemit Blockchain.

The communities i like to join and why

Screenshot_20220529-141901.png

There are different steemit communities but I have decided to join few and be active because of the love I have for those communities and the communities are listed below

Steemalive

This is one of the fastest growing community in the steemit Blockchain and it is founded by@focusnow 2yrs ago.
I love this community because they support there active users in so many ways and has launched so many programs that helps to engage steemit users in the community. They are also 100% into promoting the steemit platform.

Steem4nigeria

This is the community for all Nigerian steemians. I love this community because I stand the chance to meet and know steemians in my country Nigeria and they also engage there members with contest weekly.
Etc.

I am really happy for concluding my Achievement posts and I also appreciate everyone who assisted me in one way or the other.
Cc;
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@cryptokannon
@juichi
@wilmer1988

25% payout of this post has been set for @null for steem burning

Sort:  

Hi @emmanu

Congratulations, your achievement 6 is verified.

You can continue with the achievement compilation. Remember to use the #taskcompilation and #(your country) tags, and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 2 years ago 

Hi, @emmanu,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71