MY APPLICATION FOR THE POSITION OF A TEAM COORDINATOR IN PORT HARCOURT || BY @EDERRA ON 2/11/2021 || 10% REWARD SET TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Holla amigos🥰

poster_2021-11-02-093818.png

INTRODUCTION

As we all know, steemit is a platform with many complication especially to newbies.
Without proper guidance a very vibrant member will fall astray.

Before I continue, I would love to tell my story in this platform to prove a point.

My name is Ogbonna Chizhim, I was recruited into this platform earlier this year by a very good friend called @armstrongdiho. With excitement in my heart, I quickly followed his instructions and wrote my achievement 1. After verification, I was told to explore different communities that fits my ability and join. After so many posting without curation, my vibe for the platform ran dry.
I left the platform and started searching for other sources to earn money.
One day, I asked a friend in the name of @prolee to tell me more about steemit and the best communities to join, he explained to my understanding and asked me to join
@steemalive, with the knowledge I got from @armstrongdiho and @prolee, I can proudly say that I've found my footing in the platform.

WHY I WANT TO APPLY FOR TEAM COORDINATOR

Well, there are numerous reasons why I want to apply for this position, the major one been the fact that I want to give back what @prolee and @armstrongdiho gave to me. More are stated below.

  • As we all know, port harcourt is a very big city.
    Leaving all the work in the hands of the state representative will be so stressful for him. That's why I've decided to help him out.

  • While writing my achievement 1 posts months ago, I made a promise to this platform that I'll assist them in which ever way I can. And that's why am grabbing this opportunity to fulfill the promise.

  • Another major reason why I am applying is because, the port Harcourt roadshow team will cover more grounds if they're been led by two leaders.

  • Lastly, there are people in this community that needs proper guidance, if am given this position, I'll do my best to help them to my best ability.

WHAT MAKES ME THINK I AM QUALIFIED TO BE A TEAM COORDINATOR

It's said that before you'll be a good leader, you must be a good follower.
@prolee has really been a good leader. From the day he introduced me to this community, he has been moulding me into understand the steemalive ways. And he can attest that I've been a royal follower. So, I wish to give Leading a shot by following my leader's footsteps.

Secondly outside this steemit platform, I've become a leader on several occasions like back in my secondary school days, I was appointment as a class captain, and I've also led a group in a project given to us in my second year in higher institution.

RECRUITMENT AND MENTORSHIP

Before joining the road show team in port Harcourt, I've recruited some number of users.
I won't say they're all active because I haven't really given them the necessary information needed to survive the platform. To rectify that mistake, I've added them to the port harcourt whatsapp group for newbies and together with the help of @prolee and other admin, I can now say that they're beginning to find their bearing.

Below is table showing my recruits in steemit.

NAMEACHIEVEMENT 1 POST LINK
@ECHOES1ACHIEVEMENT 1 VERIFIED
@UZODHUMAP3ACHIEVEMENT 1 VERIFIED
@LAWRENCEACHIEVEMENT 1 VERIFIED
@ODINAKAJNRACHIEVEMENT 1 VERIFIED
@CLINTONYIMAACHIEVEMENT 1 EXPIRED
@DENNIS99ACHIEVEMENT 1 NOT VERIFIED

CONCLUSION

With the information provided above, am well convinced that I can handle this position without complications. I've told my state representative about my interest in becoming a team coordinator and he gave me a go ahead which is another way of saying I'll guide your lead.
I've weighed the ups and downs involved in this position and I've seen that I can handle it.
So, to knowledge of @focusnow and @steemalive, this is my application post.



cc:
@focusnow
@steemalive
@prolee

Sort:  

We have gone through your application and really commend your efforts. However, we feel that you can do more. We want your 4 recruits to be active. So work harder to make them active and even recruit more. In the next round of appointments, you will definitely make it. @ederra

Ok
Noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35