Betterlife with steemit; how Loneliness and anger opened my eyes to new ideas; Avatar of my two nieces

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Loneliness and anger put together is a symptom of destruction which should be avoided at all cost. If you feel lonely, try very hard not to allow anger to step in because if it does, it's definitely going to strike and destroy what so ever achievements you must have accomplished in the past.

The question is how can one deal with loneliness?

I will use myself as a case study. I have been feeling lonely for a week now as a result of a little pause in a project i was handling. I don't have friends in the area i was, i was staying with few family members who can make you depressed by their lifestyle.
Staying at home was hell coupled with issues of electricity, never knew they still ration the electricity till date, the hotness of the weather can make someone ran mad.

Staying with a dead phone (low battery) all through the day can make one depressed. That was the situation i came out from. I felt bored and lonely, then anger stepped in, i quarrelled with people around me at any little provocation.

I decided to lock myself in the room for a while to meditate. After my meditation, i logged into steemit, i subscribed to a community @stockphoto where i met lots of artists and their sketch works, so i was motivated and i decided to try mine.

I started with a sketch of my husband's avatar which i shared yesterday, here is the link to it Source

Today i made a sketch of my two little nieces. They were so happy when they saw themselves. Below is the sketch i made today

both together

20210410_152652.jpg

20210410_225127.jpg

Ijeoma by name

20210410_152014.jpg

20210410_224600.jpg

Chidinma by name

20210410_152646.jpg
20210410_224617.jpg

Ever since i started drawing, i feel like a new person, every slit chance i have, i use it to sketch one thing or the other.

I found my lost self in art. My advice is this, whenever you feel lost, lonely, or angry, try and find something that can make you smile again.

I am a member of steemalive and this is my introductory post

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, good you found fun and creative ways to while away time.

Indeed boredom is a bad thing and can lead one into doing something you wont normally do, thats why its important that we keep busy at all time unless when resting.

Thanks for reading through dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44