The Diary Game Season3 - How I Spent My Midterm Break (Day3) 25th Feb, 2022 | (all4one)

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20220225_162812_5.jpg
divider2.jpg

Greetings lovely friends. It's been a while now since I wrote a diary game if you have noticed. I wish to continue with how I spent my day during the midterm break which lasted for five (5) days.
Today, I will be happily share with you my third (3rd) day of how I spent my midterm break.

divider2.jpg

MORNING INTERVAL

I had a very very long night rest. You can imagine sleeping by 11 till 6 a.m. in the morning that is about 7 hours which is required and also prescribed by the doctor for the body. I slept happily the previous night because my friend Ukeme-obong helped me get my profile code for the JAMB registration. By the time I woke up, the day has gone bright.

Have you noticed that these days we usually have a long day and short night even by 7.p.m. the day is still very bright.

IMG_20220225_073824_953.jpg

When I was done with what I needed to do, my sister asked me to help her select beans and put on fire by 7:36.a.m. since she was busy with our baby. She wanted to cook poridge beans and ripe plantain which is my favourite dish. I and my mom with siblings ate vegetable soup. I had to join them because I was about leaving. My friend @ekemini5 was already there to move with me.

I took my bath and dressed up ready for moving. I told my sister to keep the food for me o.
IMG_20220225_082339_582.jpg

ready to move

My phone was low, so I powered it a little with my mom's power Bank (34%.)


I communicated with my classmate and her sis and they said they had left for the place. So I and Ekemini took a bus to the place.

IMG_20220225_091957_994.jpg

By the time we got there, there were already a lot of people who are filling their forms and waiting for the registration to start at the call of their names. So, they were waiting under a shade cover while the people who have not gotten their profile code or submitted the form with it here. The sun was already shining strongly on us, i.e, I, my female classmates (Ukeme), her sister, her sisters friend and Ekemini.

I copied the profile code into the form and gave it to the female staff in charge. I gave her the money equivalent and they sent the SMS to get my Profile Pin. When she did, I was told to wait close to the registration unit. People were there filled up, so I had to go back to look for any available seat and sit.

IMG_20220225_095531_158.jpg

IMG_20220225_120041_614.jpg

From 9:55am till 12pm still waiting to be called

divider2.jpg

AFTERNOON INTERVAL

While waiting to be called, I and Ekemini went and bought some snacks. Ukeme-obong sister's friend was called and got registered with her handout. She said she can't wait anymore because of some reasons and left.

We were waiting with hope because our forms had being submitted. But Ekemini his was not because all the trials with different sims didn't work out.
We stayed inside a corner very close to the registration unit to hear when we will be called. Yet till 4.p.m. in the evening nothing happened. Luckily enough, something happened. Guess what?

divider2.jpg

EVENING INTERVAL

BY 4:28.p.m. our names was called apart from that of Ekemini. We went and sat under the shade cover as the others. When the registrar was done with a candidate, he/she will call another according to;

  • The number of forms he has
  • The present candidate

IMG_20220225_162812_5.jpg

waiting under the shade cover

My phone was low on battery (9%). Her mom called her and my mom called me as well. The time was no longer on , our side our parents were disturbed. Her sister finished the registration. The network held her for over 45munites and boom. Everywhere was getting dark. Ekemini got tired and went home.

Things that delayed us

  1. Network service
  2. The device that had issues
  3. The large amount of people
  4. The camera that fought for light by 7.p.m., etc

Finally, the man incharge filtered the names of absent people and handed us over to the guys who registered candidates. Our handout was given to us as well.

we were determined not to give up on the registration and happily we were registered even though we were tired, weak, and they wanted to close since 6.p.m.


We took Keke which was hard to find that evening and went home. They alighted at Mbiabong with a big wave of goodbye and I continued back home. When I reached the house, the beans plantain had finished. But surprisingly, my favourite soup melon is available.

IMG_20220225_205935_314.jpgAllow me to enjoy myself

mmmmh... So yummy

Goodnight everyone sleep tight (yawn)

After the whole stress, I rested on this Friday night.

Hello! You would also be excited to learn about what happened on Day1 and Day2

divider2.jpg

Images shot on Infinix smart 5 dual Ai and Beauty camera.

Greetings To;

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
MODs
steemAlive community at large.
And me too

#all4one

divider2.jpg

Sort:  

Your was well spent congrats on the successful registration

Good luck with your JAMB exam, relax and prepare very well.

Thanks bro. This level is not petty

Wow, your day was really choked up but all in all Thankgod for your patience you later got it done. Good luck in your upcoming exams.

Patience is a virtue, thank you for wishing me well. Many hugs 🤗

 3 years ago 

Hi @chimeroselam,

Thank you for sharing your diary here.You had a busy today.I appreciate your patience and how optimistic you were as regards the Jamb Registration.Sometimes good things are not easy to come by.I am glad it was successful.No thanks to poor network at the registration centre.

Continue to read and work hard.

 3 years ago 

Hello dear, I can see that you are in love the the melon soup 🍲🍲🍲...

But surprisingly, my favourite soup melon is available.

Na who no like better thing??🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Please brother, invite me in the next melon soup conference 🤗🤣🤣🤣🍲🍲🍲🍲🍲🍲.. Let make it as one4all... One plate of soup 🍲 for all the invites....

Hahahaha, na the soup matter we still dey discuss.
That means I won't use just a pot, but a big, very big and deep pot. I.e three dimensional pot

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha... Brother... The soup carry integrity oooh...

After the soup, na the soup. No leave no transfer

 3 years ago 

Abiiii..... Our Barack of Soup remain thesame...

When are you preparing yours lemme join you

You did your JAMB registration somehow late...Abi how you see am?
Not much late though but hope they won't give you centre in Ghana ?😆😄.

Chat me on WhatsApp if you don't mind.
09033698676 Barnabie

I was not late bro. It is better I did it and went late, than to late to be posted else where

 3 years ago (edited)

Really a well spent day

Your patience and optimism was rewarded
Just strive to pass the Jamb with excellent grades
That's great @chimeroselam

 3 years ago 

Have you noticed that these days we usually have a long day and short night

Yes oh,thank God I'm not the only one experiencing this. I feel so sorry for Ekemini as I know how this jamb processes can be. It's very frustrating to wait all day long and not see anything.

Kudos to you,for toughing it up and waiting till u got yours. It reminds me of a saying ' No paim,No gain'. tho it shouldn't be this way. @chimeroselam

Thank you very much @ngozi996. It's very kind of you

I pray you pass your jamb bro

A bigger amen to your prayer, bro thank you very much

 3 years ago 

This is a nice one @chimeroselam, it is good to persevere under challenging circumstances

Yeah it is thank you very much man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37