My Diary Game Season 3 - How I Spent My Midterm Break (Day2) #club75 | 10% to SteemAlive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20220224_110335_468.jpg

It's another day to be with you all beautiful and handsome people of #steemit. I want to share my day two. You might ask, day two of what? The second day of how I spent my midterm break.

On my first day, was the day when I went with my classmate and sister to JAMB registration for the first time.
Today is my day two, and I wanna share e'm with you.

divider2.jpg

Morning

divider2.jpg

The 24th of February was a Thursday. The day was very hot as the morning dew vanished even before 7 o'clock a.m. still I woke up and arranged my bed, sang and prayed while in the morning worship, brushed my teeth, checked the information popping up in my phone.
I had to go back to the jamb registration center to know how far the doings have been going. I called my friend and they told me to be fast they are about to go.

@ekemini5 also joined us, he rushed out of the house without eating. I ate, took my bath and both of us left after getting dressed. We got into the bus to the location. On reaching there, we met my classmate and her sister.

IMG_20220224_110335_468.jpgat the center

Since I didn't get my profile code, Ukeme (my classmate, the girl on white in the above picture) told me to use her brothers phone number to send the NIN and the recharge it back. I said I'll wait until the SMS containing the profile code enters my mom's phone so I can use it because I used her Mobile number to send it that morning. Still nothing changed the same with Ekemini (the boy).

While waiting for them (my classmate and her sister) for their name to be called, the man's enemy hunger came. Ekemini told that he wants to laminate his National Identity Card. On that street, there was a place but they didn't do lamination, so we did the photo copy and left. On our way back to the place, right opposite the center, a lady fried potatoes for ₦10. This gave us jøƴ. We bought it and went and ate with the girls.

By 11.a.m. I left Ukeme and her sister to go check the material for the lab coat.

divider2.jpg

Afternoon

divider2.jpg

The tailor man I met previously didn't know the best material for it. I and Ekemini together went for the search at Nyiong Essien. All the places on that road we entered being directed one shop after the other until we got the white uniform material.

IMG_20220224_123336_435.jpgIMG_20220224_124757_960.jpg
Where we got redirectedWhere we bought it

The lady measured on trouser cut for us.

The man re measured the material to confirm the length. The sun was very hot. We searched for water to drink in a nearby store. The man measured me and took some notes on his book regarding the length.


Some minutes later, Ukeme called that they will soon go that they can't stay any longer at the place. We had to start going. The tailor told me a scary price after making me to walk round the whole Nyiong Essien looking for the cloth. "That will not be possible, it's too much" I told him. He said it's ₦2k he will collect after telling us ₦1,500 the previous day for the material and workmanship.

I and Ekemini boarded a minibus to go back to the house. Treking to the junction we bought another water before the journey to the house continued.

divider2.jpg

Evening

divider2.jpg

Before we reached the house, it was already passed 4.p.m due to the heavy traffic and traffic lights. A total of 4 traffic light

IMG_20220224_155956_116.jpg

I was not happy, no profile code. I got home and tried the dishes. By 8.p.m, I sent Ukeme my NIN to send with her brothers number. Immediately, exactly 8:05.p.m my phone buzzed, it was the profile code. I was very happy, she forwarded the SMS to me immediately. I called her and thanked her.
If I knew, I would have done this since in the morning when she gave me the idea. As promised, I sent her, her airtime back because it requires ₦50 for the code, just the code.

IMG_20220224_164645_839.jpg

I ate rice and went to bed. I slept knowing that, phew... I have my code, all will be done and dusted the next day.


You would also like to know what happened on the first day of our midterm break

Awaiting day3. Thank you very much.
divider2.jpg

My Kind Regards

@steemalive.
@focusnow.
@ijelady.
@peterabaji
♨️
Introductory Post

divider2.jpg

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thanks for your continuous support

 3 years ago 
ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

Thank @chimeroselam for sharing your day1 of midterm break with us, the shows that you were very busy to get all the things you need for your school ready

Yeah, thanks a bunch ma'am. It's good to do things right and on time

@chimeroselam, I must say you are doing good. Pushing your way to fix up your school stuff proves how successful you will be in life.

I wish you all the best in school.

Thank you very much bro. That's very encouraging. Remain blessed

Nice post, well organized I can see u had a great time.keep on writing quality post

Really. Thank you very much @laderi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39