Touch the life's of poeple around you positively, how? By showing them how to write on Steemit.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220426_162609299.jpg
@chichieze teaching @davidalfred how to cite a text

Introduction

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnbctHpDq223vNWydcmkLD7ZVQ7WG1rCxXuCUTswTsiFAeE2wCCWEtmbfCJJoUSKCDYdg5t.jpeg

Hi, greetings from Uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria to all members of Steemalive Community. I am alive and bubbling, and you? Hopefully, you all are alive and kicking. I have this believe that all of us in this Community have a good heart. Even the most wicked man/woman on earth has someone that he or she would like to touch his life positively. In this article, we are going to discuss how to help poeple around us write hunger away by teaching Steemit and how to post on Steemit.

Teaching @davidalfred how to cite a text/how to engage in contest.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnbctHpDq223vNWydcmkLD7ZVQ7WG1rCxXuCUTswTsiFAeE2wCCWEtmbfCJJoUSKCDYdg5t.jpeg

Just as you can see on my first thumbnail image, that is me and my Steemit Son @davidalfred. After staying inactive for the past 4 months, I helped him to start writing again. I was happy when he told me that he is ready to write this new Contest Organized by Steemalive. He told me that he wants to write about science, my town in 10 pictures and many more. Woaooah, that's so impressive. Because I want to show him how to catch fish, first thing I did was to show him how to get free image from the internet and how to copy the link incase he wants to use internet image. Later I showed him a post wrote by @focusnow. Community Curator Teams for April 2022 - The rules, tags and themes in one place.on how to know the tags to use in each post. I was happy to let him understand those things. Guess what? Before I even drop my second entry yesterday, he has dropped 2 already. Isn't that impressive? It is.

The next thing I did to help him not to have a trace of plagiarism in his post was to drop him a link of this tool www.duplichecker.com. I became more happy and proud of him after scanning his post on my own it was 💯 unique. You can read about the 2 post here science and technology, the phone process and HEALTH: Malaria and Mosquito, How Man Can Prevent Malaria.

Don't discourage them by writing for them.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnbctHpDq223vNWydcmkLD7ZVQ7WG1rCxXuCUTswTsiFAeE2wCCWEtmbfCJJoUSKCDYdg5t.jpeg

The worst thing you can do to your recruites is writing for them. Some person's when joined newly finds it hard to write. Some will be afraid of making mistakes. Please don't write it for them. Instead encourage them and show them what to do and watch them do it correctly. When you do that, you are touching his life positively.

Help them to know how to get a location map what3words.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnbctHpDq223vNWydcmkLD7ZVQ7WG1rCxXuCUTswTsiFAeE2wCCWEtmbfCJJoUSKCDYdg5t.jpeg

I did that to @davidalfred. Did you remember that I said arlier that he said he wants to write about his town in 10 pictures? Yeah, you know that it requires getting a location map of each picture. Due to the type of phone he is using, he can't copy the location link. But I have promised to do that for him using my own phone. All I am doing was to use my phone, get the location and paste it for him on WhatsApp, so that he can now copy it and paste. Do you know why I am doing all these things? I think you know the answer. To touch his life positively through Steemit.

IMG_20220426_163633_364.jpg
I and @davidalfred today. Helping him to get a location.

Conclusion

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnbctHpDq223vNWydcmkLD7ZVQ7WG1rCxXuCUTswTsiFAeE2wCCWEtmbfCJJoUSKCDYdg5t.jpeg

You may not have all the whole world before you can touch someone's life. You don't need to be a millionaire too. What matters is for you to have the heart of giving. It simply means, when you see opportunities, share it with others and help them to succeed with you. Steemit is an empowerment, Steemit is an opportunity!! Share it with poeple and see yourself succeed alongside with your friends.

cc
@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive
@caleb-marvel.

Read about me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You did well by teaching david. I will be coming to learn how to cite a text. I hope you will teach me.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, no probs dear

Hi @chichieze
You are one in a million, the best teacher I have come across... You possess a different teaching capability. Thanks so much.

 2 years ago 

Oh really?? Thanks so much my Steemit Son. Am proud of you, you are such a fast learner. You make work easier for me. Keep steeming. Please, if you are around, come let me show you how to set the percentage

 2 years ago 

It is good to teach our recruits how write very well on steemit and watch them do it correctly, you are right @chichieze.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thanks so much ma'am for your comments

Hello dear,you really did a great job by teaching the newbie about the platform.

Am sure he will one day be a good teacher to others.

 2 years ago 

Yes he will. Where have you been?? It has been long you posted on Steemalive. Welcome Brother. Continue to post quality article with us here in Steemalive Community. We love you and will support you

Yeah,am back and I promise to be as active as before.

 2 years ago 

Please be. We are happy to have you back in our mist

Okay dear,I know that some rules have changed.

Especially I will like you to teach me how to use what3word

 2 years ago 

The worst thing you can do to your recruites is writing for them. Some person's when joined newly finds it hard to write. Some will be afraid of making mistakes. Please don't write it for them. Instead encourage them and show them what to do and watch them do it correctly. When you do that, you are touching his life positively.

What a perfect saying from you @chichieze my friend. Many of my recruits have been asking me to write their introduction post for them. I refused and thats why they are inactive. Some even say, nne, tou will be the one to always write and post for me o. Imagine such mentality!

 2 years ago 

It's not acceptable at all. If you continue to write for them. You are not helping them at all. Don't worry my friend, the serious ones won't go inactive okay.

Due to the type of phone he is using, he can't copy the location link. But I have promised to do that for him using my own phone. All I am doing was to use my phone, get the location and paste it for him on WhatsApp, so that he can now copy it and paste. Do you know why I am doing all these things? I think you know the answer. To touch his life positively through Steemit.

@chichieze, have you see why steemalive as a community is always proud of you? You're unselfish. Always ready to help others. Keep it up. Please dont let his spirit to go down again.

 2 years ago 

I will never let his spirit go down. Please keep supporting him too. He is lives very close to me with his parents. So, I won't allow him to drop out.

 2 years ago 

Hello @chichieze, you have done greatly well. By mentoring our new user on how to make his post to be quality, it really a good thing to do. May God bless you and provide for you my dear.....

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much dear friend @caleb-marvel. Please remain active here with us. @steemalive and all the members Love's you

 2 years ago 

I love you all too....

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66442.48
ETH 3553.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10