I fell and arose

in CCC3 years ago

In my case this was literally today and on my way to town. I can tell you this happens to me my entire life.
I fell, at times stumble and fall and get back on my feet and arise.

Today the parcel delivery man called me again. I was still in bed and decided to enjoy the very early morning alone by watching 'Stick and Stones' a show of the comedian Dave Chappelle.
"Ten o'clock on the parking lot," he asked. I agreed and the result was I had to hurry.

The youngest and I had our tea, got dressed and we decided to take the e-bike (more a e-moped). The sun shone but it did freeze last night so gloves, hat and wintercoat were a must.

Before I left I checked several sites because of this unexpected parcel. No idea what it could be. After waiting 5 minutes the van arrived and a huge package came out. Not one I could take along with me so we decided to put it on the bike's seat and walk to the car my kid used to drive to his work.

It was a long walk but a nice one in the sun, between the coloured autumn leaves. We arrived and put the parcel in the back of the car (I took the spare keys with me) and left.

On our way back home we stopped at a new shop and had a look at the items they sold. December 5th will come up and this year will will celebrate it with the three of us. We'll buy some small presents and traveling will not be in it again.

On the way back, after 6.5 kilometres the e-bike it's battery turned out to be empty, nearly empty. Strange since I charged it but we made till the landroad (three more kilometres to go). We walked through the sand, pushing the engine. At some short points it was possible to drive a few metres. As we arrived at the crisding (the part the youngest and I fell down on our way to town) the battery suddenly showed half away. We walked a few hundreds of meters and could drive the last part again.

20211026_194848.jpg

Back home it was already noon. The youngest fed the wolves while I took care of the cats and the house chorus. Next a cat vomit it's food out and it was cleaning time again.

And the parcel? It contained two foot warmers, scales, a kitchen apron for the youngest and cookies, candies and chocolate for the December 5th celebration called: Sint Nicholaas.
No matter what they say about this national celebration day we celebrate it. To us this is the day and I do not see the discrimination part in it. Some people love to change history and see something bad in everything. Sint Nicholaas was a good person. He cared about the poir. Children and adults included and he never had slaves.

So today was the first start of Sint Nicholaas celebration preparations. No QR code (green pass) needed.

IMG-20191129-WA0000.jpg

This is my entry to the last CCC contest What does TODAY Mean to YOU? 4.20 hosted by @freedomshift
Deadline, October 31, 2021, US CST

  • Register to claim your prize
  • Jackpot will be paid out after this contest.
  • Article and comment are upvoted

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

loopred.gif

@benisnice, @marblely, @habdallah, @gertu, @sammypoet @heartbeat1515 @yeesja @udofot @xiao-aine you are invited to join this contest. Read how to register!

#forthechildren #december

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Have a very nice 5th of December.
I hope you get your prize from the contest.

Thank you dear. We will celebrate December 5th with or without presents and a complete family.
My daughter will be with the eldest so I am happy she won't be alone.

If it comes to the contest I think you make a big chance. 💖

 3 years ago 

ahh... your youngest daughter will spend it with the oldest? how nice.
The important thing to celebrate is to do it as a family with what you can.

Yes, I mean you are the contestant with the most entries and you deserve the prize.

I already collaborated with this prize system.

Actually the youngest daughter (4 daughters) will celebrate with me the rest together. Next lockdown made up.

I believe the contest rules have changed. Did you register? I am not sure anymore how it will be count. I don't care too much. I like to write, it's good to be forced to write at times (good for the mind and mood) and it's up to the host (@freedomshift) if he pays out. He said 6 entries I think we only had that once?

 3 years ago 

I'm glad you're not spending that holiday alone. And that you celebrate with someone that day.

I haven't registered and haven't found out anything about it either. I only participate as a collaboration with freedomshift but I'm not interested in the prizes. I come to write and that's enough.

He left a post before the last contest. You only need to leave the link of your entry to his contest or another CCC contest.

No big celebration but it's good to see some happy faces.
You stay home with Christmas or visit family?

 3 years ago 

I have no plans yet. Remember that Angelo has a job lined up. There is no internet there. I don't know if we will go or not. He has a rotating schedule of 9 hours a day. It is difficult but not impossible.

I'm not going to sign up for the contest drawing. I already feel reassured about collaborating in the two CCC contests.

Is he studying and doing the job?
My son worked passed week, only if he has no school. Christmas holidays could be but we aren't sure if it's possible. We'll see. We still manage so it's fine if not.

 3 years ago 

That is a nice surprise of a parcel :) How time flies and you will be celebrating December 5th again, although still a small celebration. Why did you need to go to a parking lot for the parcel? I would think that the delivery man would send it all the way to your doorstep?

Usually they should deliver it at our doorstep but they cannot find the address. The other delivery companies do it this way: first they say they deliver, next it's delayed and after that they state the address is wrong and send it back!
So I am happy there is a new delivery company and this man calls me. For 3-4 parcels at most a year I am willing to meet him in town. I think I save him time. I don't know what happens if I have no transport though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62