February 14... How come I no longer earn Steem?

in CCC4 years ago

A pouring rain welcomed me this morning.

I had great plans for writing and jumped out of it, enthusiastic.

It was hard to get out of here and drive my kid to the bus stop. On my way back home I saw the old lady on the bike again.

source

I feel hungry and nauseous today although I gained weight. I clearly ate too much yesterday. I try to ignore it. Later, if the children are home, I will eat.
I gave them some chocolate cake for breakfast and on their way to school.

The bus-kid is taller than I and skinny, its weight is only 49 kilograms. The youngest isn't happy with it, being 5 centimeters shorter and 5 kilograms heavier. At least I could make it laugh as I said it will be a fat, old guy with hair growing out of his nose and ears one day. 😄

11 am - car accident
My eldest had a car accident. A piece of metal an other driver lost hit the car. Car damaged and the question is how to get home and get a car.

Steem
I no longer earn Steem. Since 2 days the amount remains the same. I thought the earnings are 50-50. What has changed? My amount of SP is nearly three times higher. Can anyone explain to me what's going on here?

Yes, I noticed Steem's value finally increased but I still do not understand what it has to do with my earnings.

Carnival at school tomorrow.
The youngest filled a tray with pancakes.
It told me they will at least make 10 euro for the pancakes only. 10 euro... it is the amount I can spend on shoppings in February... 10 euros. 😭
Tomorrow morning I will cut the cake in pieces and count them ans see how much they will earn with it.

I made a calculation. Ingredients and gas cost me 10 euro.

6:40 pm
Still haven't heard from the eldest. We guess she arrived at work somehow.

The bus-kid works on the old Toshibashit. Good to see it is motivated. I'm happy my children are not interested in watching t.v. and have many interests.

It's Valentine's day.
The phone providers gave some free internet. Pity the connection is still slow. I try to download some Netflix films but it does not work.

I had my "mergpijp" share so tomorrow my weight will be increased but I do not care. It is cake covered with marzipan and I love marzipan (and chocolate).

Cheesecake
The bus-kid loves cheesecake and baked it. It wasn't me. 🤐
I found cheap quark for sale because it was close to the expiry date.

#hasil2020

My weight:
61.6 😐

What I ate today.
1 boiled 🥚, canned tuna, 2 mergpijpen, pancake, 🥐 + butter, cheesecake

I did sit-ups 20 and the bending 20 times. No jumping jack.

No Prednisone. 😐
I still use a cream and hope it is effective enough.
The infections are not over but the pain is less.

Published today (Feb. 14, 2020)

Published yesterday (Feb. 13, 2020)

Some of my Diary Days

Diary Day #1 - Sept. 13, 2019
A day full of surprises

Diary Day #30 - October 12, 2019
Sad and painful SaturdayDiary Day #60 - November 11, 2019
Busy like usual

Diary Day #90 - December 12, 2019
Merry day to all of you.

Diary Day #120 - January 12, 2020
January 12, 2020 - Happy birthday dear Carmen.

Diary Day #150 - February 11, 2020
[Ulog] February 11, 2020

Diary Day #151 - February 12, 2020
It's peanuts

Diary Day #152 - February 13, 2020
Baking day & hygiene

PhotoGrid_1567237329129.jpg

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you very much.

Thank you very much. 💕

That's because the SBD debts is lower than 10%. Originally we're paid in SBD regardless. You can still use your SBD to exchange with steem. There's a lot of technical things going on behind the steem to SBD. To put it simple, as soon as SBD getting near to $1, then post payout will be in SBD.

But it is not even close to 1$ it is 0.25 euro cents. So... If we receive SBD we do not receive Steem? If I count Steem + SBD I still have way less as the SP... so there's no 50-50 and now I understand the dpoll question about Steem getting greedy and sneaky...
Thank you for explaining. 💕

That's because you'll need to take the reward and DIVIDE by the steem value to come up with the SP value. You can choose to 100% power up, that way you will receive all SP(steem value), but that doesn't change the fact that you're getting less steem because steem price now higher than before.

The price is getting less as it was yesterday. I have still Steem in my Bitvavo wallet. I think I will sell it.
It does not make sense we get less because Steem is worth more. We didn't receive more as Steem became hardly worth anything. I have strong doubts about steemit x thron

I'm not trying to convince you. Do what you think you should do. I'm merely stating the fact that, the STEEM value going up, the post payout will become less amount of STEEM or SBD because their value goes up together with market price. It's the same as negative of inflation, it's now deflation.

Eg 1. Inflation. When you have a job, the boss this month pay you 1000, next month pay you 1100, the following month 1200. But you figured your monthly household expanses first month 1001, next month 1110, and the following month 1220. The more your boss pays you, the less money you get to spend. This is exactly the same why you're getting more steem until last week.

Eg 2. Deflation. When you have a job, the boss pay you 1000, and you only manage to spend 990. Next month the boss pays you only 900, you start rambling saying the boss is an asshole short changed you. But again, you try to spend that 900, you only manage to spend 850 because everything become so cheap. You start to worry, why? Am I something wrong? Why my boss paid me 100 less, and I still have extra 50 to spend in the end?

Because this is crypto community, the dollar value you saw from the wallet, it's merely a representative value of the FIAT currency. After your 13 weeks power down, if STEEM at $0.60, you'll be damn proud of the power down decision you make. But you'll be in a dilema, should you sell? It was still 0.15 a week or two ago, and after 3 months it goes up 400% to 0.60, will it go further to $1? $2?

Or, after 13 weeks of power down, finally you decided to take that STEEM out to treat yourself a splurge vacation, and realize steem price dropped to 0.10. Will you still sell it? Or power them back up and continue to earn a premium? This happened to me in 2018 😆

Treat myself a vacation? That must be a very low budget vacation.

Perhaps you see different values as I but since Feb 14 the value drops.
I do no longer believe Steem will continue now Steemit is sold. From will start something new.

Posted using Partiko Android

Go to your wallet, hit the market and you'll understand.

The current exchange rate of SBD is at 0.28. So yeah, regardless it's steem or SBD, you're getting less. The best day I had was changing 10SBD at 0.10 for 100Steem. LOL

If I want to change SBD I need to press sell? I have the feeling Steem will come at it's end. Is it still smart to power up? I just read an article and have strong doubts now. 🙁

I already stopped manual power up for a long time. But I'd leave the post payout continue to power up organically. But that's just me. I did once power down, but in the end I power them back up 😂

There are changes, changes there. Sometimes we don't wait for them and they stir our lives. Happy friendship Day @wakeupkitty

Steemit will change too! And the future of Steem?
Happy weekend dear friend. 💕

Hi @wakeupkitty!

We are having a short story contest. Do you care to join?

https://steemit.com/freewritehouse/@owasco/a-pop-up-wewrite-contest

I could join if my connection allows me to have a look at it. Thank you for telling me. 💕

I'll be interested to read your entry.

Thank you for letting her know!

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 comments. Your next target is to reach 26000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the update. 💕

You're welcome, always wishing you the best of this date @wakeupkitty

A fresh story of a daily life that you tell so naturally that one remembers one's day-to-day life. If you enjoyed the cake it doesn't matter, tomorrow will be another day to lose weight. A taste from time to time, it does no harm and fills the soul with happiness. A hug for you, thanks for sharing. @wakeupkitty

You are right. I enjoyed it and at least I gain with something I really like. It's better as prednisone. Thank you for stopping by and your encouraging words. 💕

 4 years ago 

An upvote for you and a great weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32