Take A Pic Round 22 - Musical instrument

in CCC4 years ago



In my travels, one of the things that I like collecting is musical instruments. Music is life for me and I can't imagine how life would be without music and sound.

When I went to Japan, there was a shop that was selling DIY musical instruments. I wasn't sure what this instrument was because the instructions were in Japanese but I thought it was interesting with a string in the middle that can be tuned and the sound is projected through a barrel that was covered in goat skin. I built this instrument following the pictures in the steps outlined in the instruction paper.
2.jpg1.jpg

This instrument produces a deep string sound but I wasn't sure how to play it. It was a mistake that I forgot to ask the shopkeeper to demonstrate how to play the instrument. But it is a cute instrument which is now a display in my display shelf :)

I tried searching for it online but only found an instrument close to it from India called a Gopichand.
http://www.ethnicmusicalinstruments.com/Gopichand.html


Then, when I was in Thailand, they had this bamboo flute known as a Round Bamboo Panpipe.
3.jpg

The instrument comes prefixed with stickers that marks the note for each pipe and we blow around the black dome surface according to the notes to create music. I tried playing the "Do Re Mi" song from Sound of Music and it worked :)


All photos were taken using my faithful iPhone 6 and resized on Canva.


This is my entry to @olivia08's TAKE A PIC Contest ROUND 22 - MUSICAL INSTRUMENT.


Iappreciatesmaller.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 228.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

 4 years ago 

Thank you for this. The first time I saw this instrument.So happy that you made it a quick post. Good luck and have a nice day.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @olivia08! Yah, wished I knew how to play the instrument :D

Congratulations @marblely! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

That is a unique musical instrument and I have never seen something like it. I am guessing that it could be a traditional instrument. However, the bamboo instrument looks familiar to me. It reminds me of sompoton which is a local musical instrument made of bamboo too. It's thoughtful of them to label the pipes with notes. I would love to check your full collection out!

 4 years ago 

Thank you @yashny. Hehe.. maybe one day I will show them here. Some of which I still do not know their names. Ah yes sompoton, I have a few too. Hehe. Traditional musical instruments are very unique, I especially like the ones made of bamboo and wood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60