CCC CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 3.51

in CCC3 years ago (edited)


Three years ago. It was three years ago that I was introduced to this platform. Well, a little more than three years now. I remembered the first weeks when I arrived here, blur, unsure and hesitant. I wasn’t sure what to write about but I explored, I searched around for like-minded people and found my place. Slowly but surely, I started writing.

At first, it was once a week. Then, I started to write a little bit more, twice or thrice a week. I joined communities and with it, came contests. Contests were the best to keep one writing. On days when we have no idea what to write about, we can join write for contests, just like this one.

It was quite amazing how I found motivation to write everyday. When I thought about those days. I guess it helped that I was driven, driven to write and driven to earn. I was motivated to grow on the platform and there were so many contests I liked joining.

Somehow, nowadays, I am less driven, less motivated. I have been saying this for almost a year now I think. As I thought about it, I wondered why is it so. For one, I think things have changed because people have changed, the platform changed and at one point, we saw the ugly side of people. Many whom I met at the beginning were no longer around. Contests, stopped, one by one. Although there are new contests but I probably changed too. And slowly, the drive disappeared too.

I used to join coloring and drawing contests, googlyeyes contests, comment contests and a whole lot more which I can’t remember off hand now. And I think the people were also different then. There were a lot more interaction, a lot more friendly, supportive engagement from different people and suddenly a whole lot of them disappeared.

I try to look for motivation these days and I am glad that CCC is still here to help. I sincerely thank the contest hosts who tirelessly try to bring people together and help one another. I can only hope I keep finding that drive, even for a little while. As long as it doesn’t fully disappear.


image.png
Image from Unsplash


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


This is my entry to @wakeupkitty’s Looking Back/Look Forward contest this week: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-3-51-looking-back-look-forward-ccc

Theme

Looking back - Look forward
Write a text about what you look forward to or look back at.
Deadline: June 12, 2021 6 p.m. Parish time


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


I would like to invite @dizzyapple, @ayjoe and @fitinfunfood to rejoin CCC contests.



This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yes, it's been three years now. I remember your contest with nostalgia. It was one of those that always pleased me for its varied weekly questions.
But the hard part is to keep it up. I wish you were with us more and would share. But you have your needs and I respect that. I just wish you much success my friend.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @gertu for your kind words and wishes. It makes me happy to know that the contest pleased you :) I ran out of ideas at that point and had to stop when I was giving away more than I was earning.

As I first joined Steemit I felt miserable and lost. I left and gave it a try about 5-6 months later. This time the freewriters were around and gave me a big hand. Next people started to improve interaction, commenting was rewarded and you became my neighbour and introduced me to CCC. I am still happy I met you thanks to Steemit and CCC and the freewriters are still around. So is a new contest on Steem Inspiration. It gives me the extra drive but so does doing my own things like the repairments at home and the kitten.

I think we are getting older and we have different interests and perhaps it's too much to go to all the trouble of building new contacts again like @ owasco lately said.

 3 years ago 

I still remember the day we "met" and you joining your first emoji contest which took you a long time to write. So sorry about that but it was pretty fun while it lasted right? :) Even oliviackl has left sadly.
It helps to feel belonged. I felt pretty miserable too when I get pretty much nothing at the beginning until I found the needleworkmonday community and then the CCC community plus googlyeyes :D The communities helped me tremendously. I am intrigued with Steem Inspiration.
I agree, our interests and priorities have certainly changed along the way. We'll keep doing what we enjoy :)

The Good old days
I am feeling old reading this article (haha)

I am also grateful for team-cc and all the members who are struggling to keep the contest goes on. It is thanks to them that even if I am absent for some time, whenever I came back I always have something to write about.

I remember that you once held a contest too. I am confused about the tag to use here now but I still have time to explore as long as the platform is alive and I have all of you here, I will be able to survive.

It is indeed as gertu said, more silent than it uses to be but let us all believe that it will be better in the future.

 3 years ago 

Hahah yes, the good old days :)
I am too grateful for them. It takes a lot of energy and drive to keep going. I have quit mine haha. I lost my drive when I ran out of ideas and I realised that I was giving out more than I was earning. We shall keep going with the lot of us here and there and wherever we can go to :)

@mármol suerte amiga

¡Excelente participación!
Saludos...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72