Weekly Report as Steem Representative, 18 March 2024

in Steem POD Team2 months ago



Week 52

My fellow Steemians

The week started well but did not end so well.

Since Thursday, we’ve been experiencing major issues with our internet. Around midday on Friday, it was a total disaster, so much so that the JSE (Johannesburg Stock Exchange) had to close. It seems that this all happened when a cargo ship was attacked in the Red Sea, and several of the network cables from Seacom were damaged. Not only did it leave me helpless, but there were also a lot of Steemians along the west coast of Africa experiencing problems.

This happened on my day of curating, standing in as moderator, and publishing the weekly report for Team 4. It is terrible to sit staring at your screen, waiting for a page to open. I think I set a Steemit record on Friday. Steemit had my attention for 20 solid hours. I was also left “crawling” on Steemit over the weekend.

Like I said a couple of weeks ago, technology can let anyone down at anytime and anywhere.

My activities for the week:



My personal activities

Item: Description:
Club status:Club100
Power up:0 STEEM (Saving for my next milestone)
This week's Voting CSI Upvote:20.0 ( 0.00 % self, 230 upvotes, 137 accounts, last 7d )
Posts:739 previous week 733
Replies:18,837previous week 18,643
Vote count:21,316upvotes upvotes previous week 21,095
Administrator Steem For Ladies:Ongoing
Curator Team 4:Ongoing



My Publications

IMAGETYPELINK TO POST
FeedbackWeekly Report as Steem Representative
ContestChoices! What will it be? #49
ContestI spy with my little eye #87
FeedbackCuration Report by Team 4 Week 2
SEC 16 WK3Raising boys and girls
SEC 16 WK3 "Who has the strongest influence on children? Father, mother, teacher, siblings, or friends? "

*Plus 4 community posts

Prizes given away in contests

  • 0 STEEM in “I spy with my little eye”
  • 15STEEM Power in “Choices! What will it be? “

Charity support

  • No support this week



Events or other activities

Steem For Ladies

One of the moderators, @mayberling, resigned today due to the fact that she acquired a full-time employment post. We wish her all the best, not only in this new venture but also for her Steemit journey.

This week was a very busy week, with an average of over 35 posts every day.
I am extremely proud of the ladies for putting in the extra effort. Together, we are building the community.

Don’t miss this week’s SEC 16: WK4 contest: “The diary of a man or woman”

My duties:

  1. Curation and verification of posts on my day of duty as well as filling in on the days of others
  2. Educating and monitoring 7 moderators
  3. Validating MOD verifications
  4. Verifying new members
  5. Booming posts submissions and community voting
  6. Taking care of community notifications and comments
  7. Writing of 4 community posts
  8. Monitoring and running of community contests
  9. Lending a helping hand to members of the community
  10. Approval of moderator contests



General:

Support was still on the go this week, with the main support happening via the platform. Only six Steemians were helped via WhatsApp and one via Discord.

Africa:

Supporting and helping my fellow Steemians from Africa is still a priority for me.

Communities

No advice was given to any of the communities.

Curator

Support was given to one curator.



Issues encountered:

The biggest issue I want to mention this week is the lack of engagement in the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Of the 179 entries Steem For Ladies received, only 14 of the Steemians had more than 20 engagements. Best of all, some of these engagements were based on comments they received on their posts.

Steemians, don’t let your quality post that you have worked so hard for not receive the reward it should due to a lack of engagement.

See you next week!

15% beneficiary to @wox-helpfund

Note:
And now I cannot check my post as it is loadshedding!


image.png

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 2 months ago 

Thank you!

It's your growth for me and your ability to keep people educated with contests that are brainstorming. Your work and effort in these work is just motivating to users like us. Looking forward to being like you when I'm much older

 2 months ago 

Awh! Thank you for the kind words!
You don't have to be me my friend, you are doing an excellent job just the way you are and soon you will reap the rewards.
Mark my words!

Wow ........ I'm afraid......😁. But thanks for the encouragement.....

 2 months ago 

You can do it!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 2 months ago 

Thank you!

Hello ma'am, there seems to be a slight glitch in the application used to count participant engagement. In the post I published on steem for leadies I have replied to 10 comments, but only one comment was counted. Even though the comment already contains more than 120 letters.

20240322_235759.jpg

  1. https://s7ventech.com/steem/
  2. https://hivelearners-bcd3c.web.app/community-report

Cc. @alejos7ven

 2 months ago 

Thank you! I appreciate your feedback.

Another problem is that comments are counted on all posts and not only the engagement posts in a specific community; therefore, it is important for us to look at the quality of the post as well as the engagement. Furthermore, we also do spot checks.
What I can also tell you is that 10 comments are way too little if you sit with 100+ entries.

In the end, it is not about the counts but the engagement, enjoying the posts of your fellow Steemains, and I have no doubt in my mind that you can do that.

Good luck!

Well I will try to get more involved.

 2 months ago 

We've got this saying in my home language which is Afrikaans. "Probeer is die beste geweer."
Translate.. to try is the best riffle (•ิ‿•ิ)
Good luck!

 2 months ago 

Yes our tool is facing some issues which causes Temporary falls

Hopefully the problem can be solved soon, we will help through prayer. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71