Weekly Report as Steem Representative, 18 December 2023

in Steem POD Team10 months ago



Week 39

My fellow Steemians

In 7 days, it will be Christmas!
In 14 days, it will be New Year!

I don’t know about you, but I was lucky. Santa brought me an early gift. My daughter and her two children are visiting me! Only a couple of months ago, I was wondering if I would ever see her again in real life, as they were immigrating to New Zealand.
It shows you that miracles do happen.

Best of all, miracles also happen here on Steemit. This week I received messages from various Steemians and I also saw posts where “Steemit gifts” were handed out. It just shows;

  1. Never ever, ever give up
  2. Always expect the unexpected

Enough of miracles; let me present you with my activities for the week.



My personal activities

Item: Description:
Club status:Club100
Power up:120 STEEM
This week's Voting CSI Upvote:19.1 ( 0.00 % self, 220 upvotes, 128 accounts, last 7d )
Posts:663 previous week 658
Replies:16,792 previous week 16,635
Vote count:18,421upvotes previous week 18,201
Administrator Steem For Ladies:Ongoing



My Publications

IMAGETYPELINK TO POST
FeedbackWeekly Report as Steem Representative, 11 December 2023
ContestChoices! What will it be? #36
ContestI spy with my little eye – Mini contest (74)
"SEC S14W3”My achievements in 2023
"SEC S14W3”What I bring to travel

*Plus 2 community posts

Prizes given away in contests

0 STEEM in “I spy with my little eye”” as there was no winner
15 STEEM Power in “Choices! What will it be? “

Charity support

20,373 SP and STEEM for wox-helpfund



Events or other activities

Steem For Ladies

All is still well in the community. The moderators are doing an excellent job, and support from the ladies and men is to be applauded!

Week after week, there are more than 120 active posts in the community.

My duties:

  1. Curation and verification of posts on my day of duty as well as filling in on the days of others
  2. Educating and monitoring 7 moderators
  3. Validating MOD verifications
  4. Verifying new members
  5. Booming posts submissions and community voting
  6. Taking care of community notifications and comments
  7. Writing of 2 community posts
  8. Monitoring and running of community contests
  9. Lending a helping hand to members of the community
  10. Approval of moderator contests



General:

Lending a helping hand to my fellow Steemians is still the first priority on my list. This week, I could assist five Steemians via the various social media platforms. Numerous Steemians were also helped via the platform.

Africa:

It is still a priority to support Steemians from Africa by giving advice, supporting posts, and commenting.

Communities:

Advice was given to one community.



Issues encountered:

No serious problems were encountered this week. One thing I however want to highlight is the fact that Steemians don’t follow and adhere to the rules of contests.

Like I’ve written before;

The most common mistakes I have seen are with users not following the rules of the individual contests. Check before you start your post if you can tick all the rules, and check again before you push that post button that you have followed all the rules.

See you next week!

15% beneficiary to @wox-helpfund



Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 10 months ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65