Weekly Report as Steem Representative, 15 July 2024

in Steem POD Team4 days ago



Week 69!

My fellow Steemians

The last couple of days were not easy at all. First, since Friday I've been experiencing problems with my laptop, and then yesterday we sat without water AND without electricity.

I should not complain; life carries on and all bad things come to an end. When I switched my laptop on this morning, it was working. There was water for the kettle, plus there was electricity to boil the water!

So, here I am!

It is time for my feedback for the week.



My personal activities

Item: Description:
Club status:Club100
Power up:450 STEEM
This week's Voting CSI Upvote:21.0 ( 0.00 % self, 289 upvotes, 151 accounts, last 7d )
Posts:839 previous week 833
Replies:22,247 previous week 22,028
Vote count:25,760 upvotes, previous week 25,471
Administrator Steem For Ladies:Ongoing



My Publications

IMAGETYPELINK TO POST
FeedbackWeekly Report as Steem Representative
ContestChoices! What will it be? #66
ContestWhat is the correct sentence? – Mini contest #2
ContestWhat you lose on the swings you will make up on the merry-go-round
ContestDream and aspirations to say thank you
SEC19:WK1Designing Lesson Plans

*Plus 4 community posts

Prizes given away in contests

  • 17 STEEM Power in “Choices! What will it be?“



Charity support



Events or other activities

Steem For Ladies

With 316 current active posts, I can tell you that the community is busy, and I applaud the moderators who sit in the late night hours performing their duties.
Thank you, ladies! You are awesome!

Week 1 of SEC19 was completed and enjoyed by all of us. A big surprise was the number of men who took part.

We are looking forward to receiving entries for Week 2.

My duties:

  1. Curation and verification of posts on my day of duty as well as filling in on the days of others
  2. Educating and monitoring 7 moderators
  3. Validating MOD verifications
  4. Verifying new members
  5. Booming posts submissions and community voting
  6. Taking care of community notifications and comments
  7. Writing of 4 community posts
  8. Monitoring and running of community contests
  9. Lending a helping hand to members of the community
  10. Approval of moderator contests



General

A helping hand was lent to four Steemians on WhatsApp and various others via the platform.

It was all quiet on the Discord server.

Africa:

Unfortunately, due to the slow response from our fellow Steemians from Africa, we have to postpone the start of our "How to Be Unique in 7 Days" program until we have at least fifty interesting parties.
I must also admit that I was not as active as I wanted to be in inviting Steemians to join. This will, however, be a priority this week.

Curator assistance

Assistance was given to one curator.

Moderator assistance

Assistance was given to one moderator.



Issues encountered:

My biggest encounter this week is the lack of engagement!

After Week 1 of SEC19, I can report that the engagement on the posts of fellow Steemians participating in this contest is not good. I truly hope that this will change in the coming week.

I also received some questions and read comments about choosing winners in a contest. Unfortunately, I do not have the answer. It is up to each host and community to choose their winners. I do, however, agree that it is sad when the best post is not picked. Let me rephrase that: the best post, where the author adhered to ALL the rules, was not picked as a winning post.

Often, Steemians might only see one side of the story, like a good-quality post that was not chosen, but what they don’t see is that the author did not resteem the post, did not invite fellow Steemians to participate, or, like with SEC, did not engage.

Also, I might choose a different winner than you, as I relate differently to a post. This I have often seen in Steem For Ladies when we have to nominate and vote for winners.

My advice is to keep on writing to enjoy it and not to win.

See you next week!

15% beneficiary to @wox-helpfund



Sort:  

Everything back to normal. Oh, you vote. 😎❤️🍀

 2 days ago 

O ja! Gelukkig! (•ิ‿•ิ)

This is quite filled with a whole lot of positive things you have been doing as a representative and this is not easy I am so sure of. This is really great to see

 3 days ago 

Thank you!
I enjoy your weekly commentary on my post.(•ิ‿•ิ)

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfun

 3 days ago 

Thank you!

Thank you for sharing the weekly report, despite the challenges you faced, it's good to see that you are committed to the community and your contributions. I am looking forward to the next week's update. keep up the great work.

 4 days ago 

Thank you for the support!🎕
It is appreciated.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 4 days ago 

Thank you!

Even though you faced a whole lot of challenges along the way, you were still so determined to overcome them and this is really great to see. You are a inspiration to many of us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63