Dreams and Aspirations to say... thank you!

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month



I saw the post about the milestone of 25,000 subscribers and the contest about what I would do if I had 25,000 USD, and I asked myself the question. "What will I do with this money?"

I then started reading the posts of some of my fellow Steemians about building homes for their families, fixing homes, starting businesses, expanding existing businesses, providing education for their children, traveling, and the list goes on.

Do I really need to compete with any of these Steemains? No, I don’t have to. I am content with what I have; I have a home, I am running a small business, I have traveled the world, my children are big enough to look after themselves, and they don’t need more education. Although I often wonder about the latter, never mind. This is just the mom in me speaking.

I decided not to write a post.

Make no mistake, I also have dreams about adding that second level to the house, where we will be living. This will enable us to have a full view of the ocean, and we will be generating extra income for our retirement.
However, it is a dream and not a “must-have,” plus it is going to cost four times the winnings of this contest. I will continue buying my weekly lottery ticket, as one day I might just be lucky enough.

Well, I’ve obviously changed my mind as I am now writing this post.

Today I am writing it in honor of those special Steemians. They are those individuals who selflessly devote themselves to the well-being of those around them. This often comes at the expense of their own needs and desires. They are the tireless volunteers, the dedicated caregivers, and the loyal friends and family members who are always there to lend a helping hand or an attentive ear and who will just not give up.
They are also the ones who have me in tears time and time again when I read their posts.

They will be those who either missed this contest post or who are too shy to write on behalf of themselves.

The vision I hold close to my heart is one of playing it forward in the months to come.

If I had 25,000 USD, I would provide 25 of those special Steemians with a much-needed respite, whether it's a weekend getaway, a day of pampering, or just simply creating time for them to rest and recharge.

I want to remind them that their tireless efforts have not gone unnoticed.

I had a niece who was diagnosed with a rare disease, and I know the effort that went into caring for her, especially in her later years. I spent hours sitting next to her bed, not to mention the hours on the road riding from home to the hospital and back again, and I was not even a parent of hers. It was only when I could do my bit that I realized what they went through for years.

Through this process, I’ve learned how valuable it is to give back, and I’ve learned about the true meaning of the word “LOVE”.

One of the most beautiful pieces in the Bible is to be found in,
1 Corinthians 13:4–8.

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. Love never fails."

These words apply to all of us, no matter our religion, beliefs, or standards.

Love… “It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.”
These are the words these special people live by. It will be a time for me to say thank you to them for their love.

You all know me. You know what I do and what I stand for. What I can add is my journey in this community.

WORLD OF XPILAR was one of the first communities I’ve joined since my return to Steemit. I have posted in the community, and I’ve taken part in some of the contests, but my main support comes from supporting the posts of my fellow Steemians and a project that is close to my heart, the Wox-Helpfund.

For months now, I’ve been supporting the fund with 15% of my earnings from my weekly feedback as a Steem Representative and dolphin posts.
By the way, I forgot to do this in my last post. I will make up for it.

To each of those Steemians who take part in this contest, I leave you with the words of the author, Joel Barker. These words were also spoken by one of my heroes, Madiba (Nelson Mandela).


“Vision without action is merely a dream. Action without vision is merely passing time. But vision with action can change the world.”

PS: Congratulatios with those 25,000 subscribers!

image.png

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  

Hi, @patjewell Thank you for telling great truths, even some very harsh ones. What we parents who care for children in health difficulties experience is complex to write about, for this reason and because I do not want to complain, I have not written to ask for help for my son's recovery.
Thank you for making visible in this post how a father faces the adversity of his son without losing love... a thousand thanks for the motivation and the beautiful reading, cordial greetings.

 29 days ago 

When my mother left school, my grandpa wanted her to continue her studies so that she could become a teacher. She said no. She had one goal in mind: caring. She applied for work at the local orphanage, and at the age of 18, she was the youngest housemother ever.
She always told us that it takes a special person to look after special people.
She was right. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Be strong! You are a special person.

The photo is of my husband with my niece when he was sitting with me watching her one morning.

Here is her story.
https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@patjewell/steemit-engagement-challenge-s9-w3-kindness-that-changed-my-life

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator0x/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

 28 days ago 

@solperez
Thank you! 🎕

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator0x/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

 28 days ago 

If I had 25,000 USD, I would provide 25 of those special Steemians with a much-needed respite, whether it's a weekend getaway, a day of pampering, or just simply creating time for them to rest and recharge.

That's a great idea, it would create a lot of joy

You are in the competition

 28 days ago 

Thank you!

what an incredible post! I'm beyond inspired by your generosity and compassion. You're a true angel in this community, spreading love and kindness wherever you go.

Your vision of supporting others is a beacon of hope and light. Keep shining bright and making a difference in the lives of those around you.

 25 days ago 

Thank you for your kind words, but the accolade is not for me.
It is for all those caring Steemians who give their best to support others.

And also... those who are not Steemians.

Let's just show our love and say thank you to all of them.

The world would have been a darker place without them. (•ิ‿•ิ)

When we understand that there is nothing in this life, we will be eager to spread love in the world of humanity

 29 days ago 

That is so true!
It is amazing that such a small word can have such a huge impact.
L - Listen to others
O – Overlook short comes
V – Voice your appreciation
E – Effort

Wow

 29 days ago 

(•ิ‿•ิ)

People usually think about themselves or their family, but that person is truly special who understands others' pain as their own and makes efforts for their betterment.

In my eyes, such people are extremely rare and precious. I wholeheartedly appreciate and value them.

Your wishes are very noble, and good fortune always favors those who deserve it.

 29 days ago 

I always said that there is not just one Mother Teresa in this beautiful world of ours. We just need to open our eyes, and we will see that there are plenty of them.
So often, a word of thanks is all they want to hear.

Let's be grateful for those special people and say thank you!

Thank you for the visit and your great comment.

Your visionary thinking and the passion to spread happiness among people needs no praise. If everyone had this kind of thinking, the world would become a beautiful place to live in, until the very last breath.

Stay Blessed

 29 days ago 

Thank you for the visit and the kind words! ☕

I must admit, if I were younger, I might also want to enrich and empower the lives of my family. With age comes wisdom. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Let's all work together to make the world a better place.

IMG-20240713-WA0011.jpg

 29 days ago 

Hello, my friend!!

You have bowled me over with your comment.
I am so used to you always writing those long comments.
This just shows how much can be said with only a few words. Let's open our ears and listen!
#loveneverfails

I wish you a beautiful Sunday filled with God's love. 🙏

Mi querida @patjewell, tu post me hizo llorar, pues conjuga: amor incondicional hacia los otros y dolor.

Una vez más confirmo que las palabras son reflejo de pensamientos y de sentimientos.

Desde que te encontré en estos mares de Steemit, y leí lo que escribías, supe que tus mayores proyectos estaban relacionados con "Hacer el bien a los otros".

Gracias por apoyar a mi amiga @aplausos, y a muchos que como ella están pasando por situaciones dolorosas.

Te abrazo.

 29 days ago 

Awh, thank you for the beautiful words! 🎕

"Doing good to others."

I'm just carrying on where my mom stopped.
She is my ultimate hero when it comes to caring for others. I was blessed to have a role model like her.

There are so many ways that we can all be disciples. This is my way. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last month 

Thank you!

Though it might tarry, but dreams always comes through

 29 days ago 

They don have a wonderful way to come true.
Not always as expected though. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42