Nigeria CR weekly report by @focusnow for the week which ended on 15/11/2021.

in Steem POD Team3 years ago

3.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Welcome friends to this summary of my activities for the week which ended on 15th November, 2021. Its always filled with activity as a CR and community leader. So here are some of the ways I spent the week that just ended.

image.png

1. Getting Promotion Materials Ready

As a community that is full-time into promotion, we usually get our printed materials exhausted quickly. Wnad once we do, we have to reprint them for our promotion campaigns. So on Tuesday, I went to print the fliers and forms while the team left for the locations for promotion. Because of high cost of paper and ink, only few printeries were operational. So it took a long time for me to find a place to print. By the time I was done, it was almost 12 noon. But I was happy to have succeeded in Printing some forms and fliers which would be useful for promotion.

image.png

image.png

image.png

2. Facebook ad for Steemit Promotion

I did a second Facebook ad this week and it was really fruitful. Last week, I did the ad as a normal boosted post. But this week, I decided to experiment with a different style. I did the ad as a proper job listing for content writers. I was surprized to see 25 persons apply immediately. I took done their contacts and funnelled them into a whatsapp group. I mentored them from the group and 4 persons have now done their introduction post. Below are the details of the Facebook ad campaign:

Facebook ad link: https://web.facebook.com/jobs/job-opening/412138487019222/?source=share

Ad screenshot


image.png


image.png


image.png

image.png

3. Curation activities

As we actively recruit new users, our numbers increase rapidly. Its not such an easy thing to support all of them. However, I understand the importance of supporting member posts with votes no matter how little. Its most painful to members when the posts pay out with nothing. So here are the accounts I use in supporting our members. You can see the voting CSI of each of them


image.png
@focusnow From SteemWorld


image.png
@steemalive From SteemWorld


image.png
@steem-aliveFrom SteemWorld


image.png
@save2soarFrom SteemWorld

image.png

4. Mentorship at the center

This is one area that takes more time than the rest. Teaching newbies about steemit and helping them understand everything is not such an easy job. That is why the center runs everyday except Sundays. We try to mentor new people as well as old members that have questions to ask.

Last Saturday, I, @marajah and @goodness4real spent the whole Saturday mentoring and signing up a total of 7 newbies at the center. We show them how to do their introduction post and how to publish on Steemit. We are happy many of them did their introduction post and published it before we ended the day. You can see their happy faces below

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Greeters work

As a greeter in Newcomers community, I also welcome and verify achievement posts. Below are a just 10 of the many links I verified within the week

image.png

Work for the current Week/Conclusion

Here is my plan for the week as usual:

  • Wednesday 17/11/2021: online ad
  • Thursday 18/11/2021: Online class for applicants
  • Friday 29/10/2021 Steem Road Show
  • Saturday 20/10/2021: Training at the office

A big shoutout to my fellow country reps who are doing work too to promote Steemit in Nigeria. Kudos to @ngoenyi, @whitestallion, @bright-obias.

@steemitblog This is my weekly report.

Sort:  

Sir, please give us a chance to be dolphins too.

@focusnow, wow, you really did so many great works throughout the week. Keep it up. Hoping to see more newbies verifications

 3 years ago 

Great efforts for the past week. I admire your activities as a country representative for Nigeria and as my mentor. Keep up the good work

Your activities are are positive pathway for a wise man because anyone who follows in your steppe will excel greatly sir . thank you for standing as a motivation sir .

Need Help.

Hello There My Chievement 3 Is Not verified For Many Weeks.

Here Is the link.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jahilamdmi/7skoqw-achievement-3-content-etiquette-by-or-by-jahilamdmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39