Achievement1 Post by @favour-writes-I am invited by @focusnow

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hey there steemians, I am so happy to be on this platform. I don’t know what to say I’m quite speechless right. I want to say a big THANK YOU to @focusnow for letting me have this great opportunity. It is really an honor to be here. And I know you’re dying to know me already…lol! Anyways…all you need to know about me is written below!

Screenshot_20211115-095012.jpg

Background:
My name is Ashe Favour Oghenerukewve, I hail from Delta state, Udu L.G.A. I am from a family of six. My father, mother, and three siblings…. I’m the last child of my parents but I didn’t come into this world alone….I have a twin brother!...and I’m the last daughter of my parents. My parents are both pastors. My mom is also a counselor I was born and brought up in Lagos state, based there for ten years before moving to Benin city Edo state….Where I am currently based.

IMG_0445-1.jpeg

Education:
I attended Datamas Independent school in Lagos state from cradle where I obtained my primary school certificate in 2015. It was during this period that my parents where transferred to Benin city. I continued my education in Greater Tomorrow secondary school from 2015 to 2019. I later went back to Lagos to continue my education in The Modern pace school after Greater Tomorrow was shut down. For really peculiar reasons I had to come back to Benin to continue my education again…Where I attended a tutorial center Test House Tutorial aka Gorilla brains, a really popular and phenomenal tutorial center. There I wrote all my external exams and I’m currently done with secondary school. I’m just seeking to gain admission and aspiring to be a lawyer. That’s all about my Educational status.

IMG_5015-1.jpeg

Career:
I am a writer and a counselor. I already published my first book “My subconscious and I” available on Amazon and Books in vogue. I counsel people on masturbation, depression, sex addictions, young love/relationships. I am a story/content writer.

IMG_1622-1.jpeg

Hobbies:
I’ve got nine hobbies. I love to sing, dance, read and write , play , play table tennis, play video game, create book covers and counseling.

IMG_1626-1.jpeg

How I discovered steemit:
I was looking for a writing job online where I could write to my heart’s content and get paid. So I went on Facebook and applied for a Job. Then I was added to a group that introduced me to steemit. So a special thanks to @focusnow for introducing me to this incredible platform. It’s such an honor and I do not take it for granted.

IMG_7896-1.jpeg

Why I joined steemit:
Well….the answer to this….”Who says no to when he is given cake to eat” or “who says no to nicely steamed food” Absolutely no one! Lol…I just saw this platform as a great opportunity to actually put my writing in action and part of my mission to make the world a better place through my writing. That’s why I joined steemit.

Snapchat-543642536-1.jpg

                     Conclusion: 

So that’s all you need to know about me…I really can’t wait to meet you all. I also want to @focusnow for this opportunity
I don’t take for granted. THANK YOU!

IMG_1693-1.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...

@favour-writes. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @favour-writes,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

You are welcome to steemit Blockchain am happy to see you here

Pls join us steemit friends on Whatsapp. The group supports each other on steemit. The group link is below 👇

https://chat.whatsapp.com/ECtHPFnCovP622FFwrPCMf

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35