ACHIEVEMENT 1 // THIS IS MY INTRODUCTION POST @ochibason

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

IMG-20211113-WA0039.jpg

Hello everyone. I am indeed happy to be on this platform. I am happy for this opportunity and It hope to use this chance to improve myself and learn as much as I can.

As I take this step I believe there would be no regrets and we will get to know each other more. I'm happy to be a part of steemit

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoJaPRBSvKgbHGRs9Ly9AANcBVS1f4sWsL9YXtdF3pS72ms66ewgm7zp6sVCVPv577u4782.jpeg

BACKGROUND/PROFILE

My name is Ochiba John Inalegwu. I am the 3rd son of Mr./Mrs. Ochiba Agada Francis from a family of four comprising of 3 boys and blessed with a beautiful girl.

I hail from Benue state, Idoma by tribe from Okpokwu local government area of the state.

My father has been a civil servant for a couple of years now and still serving currently. He is a wealthy man who has sponsored over 5 persons from the higher institution.

My mother is a very passionate woman when it comes to academics. She was also a businesswoman before she left for further studies coming out top from her studies.

My two brothers are currently waiting to serve their father land.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnbctHpDq223vNWydcmkLD7ZVQ7WG1rCxXuCUTswTsiFAeE2wCCWEtmbfCJJoUSKCDYdg5t.jpeg

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

I started my academic pursuit at Ever- Winning Academy in Nassarawa state where I did my nursery and primary school, after which I proceeded to the prestigious Mount Saint Gabriel's Secondary School Makurdi, Benue state where I received my SSCE.

At the age of 12 when I was in secondary school the experience was unforgettable, a life time experience as a boarding student.
I was a stubborn and a well known student even from my early days because I was also very intelligent and outstanding among my equals.

I am currently in the Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi, Benue State What3words after meeting up all requirements of admission. I am currently on a steady grade in 300 level studying Electrical and Electronics Engineering at the University.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnY1gWk1wTd3ASvgKn6kgrYW7hKsAfRxyBH38GyChMhvwEBD55EGGhf9d9yZU2nMB8zC6sx.jpeg

CAREER

Even as a student, I engage myself in things that will pay me, so many of them.

But as a saying goes jack of all trades master of none, I specialize mainly in fashion.

Here are some of my works displayed-

IMG_20210226_175945_870.jpg

Am a fashion designer and I find myself doing it the way I like.

IMG_20210225_131509_958.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoJaPRBSvKgbHGRs9Ly9AANcBVS1f4sWsL9YXtdF3pS72ms66ewgm7zp6sVCVPv577u4782.jpeg

HOW I HEARD OF // WHY JOIN STEEMIT!!!

I heard of steemit from pastor @peterabagi through a good friend of mine, my mate then in school, Ochedi Monday @thebeloved001

He told me about steemit i made my researches and it looked so promising.

I thank him alot and I see this as an opportunity to improve myself.

Thank you sir @peterabagi
Thank you Steemit...

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnbctHpDq223vNWydcmkLD7ZVQ7WG1rCxXuCUTswTsiFAeE2wCCWEtmbfCJJoUSKCDYdg5t.jpeg

CONCLUSION

When I was introduced to steemit I saw it as an opportunity to increase my learning.

To me I see steemit and all it's activities as a way of improvement on ones self.

I would love to learn and learn without ceasing...

Cc.
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

@ochibason

Welcome to Steemit
There's a whole lot installed for you to enjoy and explore...
Your achievement 1 post is 🔥

I urge you to be active on Steemit and keep making quality content as this...
Bravo my brother 👊

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir for your support and this opportunity.

@ochibason. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot for this opportunity and your support

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ochibason,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much. Am so happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33