Weekly Report #13 as Steem Representative, July 4 to July 10, 2024

in Steem POD Team2 days ago

Untitled2234.png

Hi, all fellow Steemians,
I wish you all a great Steeming experience!

I am here to give you my activities during the 13th week of this report as a Steem Representative. Offline this week was not as sunny as I thought it would be. It was raining when my wife and I had an accident last Sunday which resulted in multiple injuries that slowed me down. I had taken leave as moderator on Traveling Steem in advance for this trip so I skipped moderation this week.

I spent most of my time indoors instead of traveling to Uttarakhand, especially Haridwar and Rishikesh, but my best efforts to do so were marred by this accident. I am thankful to my stars that we both survived and that there are no broken bones. I hope I will be fine in the next few weeks, but no more travel, at least for the next two weeks.

Life is tough as my right hand fingers are stiff, but I did not sit idle but kept posting in different communities. I enjoyed posting in three different SEC and the Dream Steem, as there was a very interesting contest with an old photo by @weisser-rabe.

IMG-20240707-0021.jpg

I was in the Snowy Mountains, but I was missing the Himalayas

I would like to mention once again that since I have no offline work anymore, the good news is that I am busy on Steemit posting and engaging in conversation, keeping my spirit high.

Back to my mission of supporting newbies, as you all know, I visit newbies' posts regularly and keep them as beneficiaries in my posts every week. However, I am enjoying my hunt for newbies, but I could do only one post this week, keeping an old but deserving newbie as a beneficiary.

A New Initiative to Help Newbies

I did that in one of my posts on Steemit this week in Hind Whale Community.

@ukagod is the beneficiary of the week I selected for keeping her as a beneficiary.

fantasy-2752798_1280.jpg

Contest: The World of Fantasy Part 2

Here is my post

lecturer-8339699_640.jpg

Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W1 - "Power of communication skill"

Meanwhile, I have started a new contest for newcomers this week with my reward pattern of 3x2 = 6 SP and 100x4 = 400 SP delegation for one month (to selected newcomers). Since there was no newcomer in the contest I will pay all seven contestants 10 SP (2x3 and 1x4).

Untitled.png

Contest: The World of Fantasy Part 2 || Newcomers' special, but all Steemians are welcome

I am writing a message on the selected posts, and some of them understand the meaning of my message, so they feel happy and respond positively because they feel someone cares for them.

Screenshot (2081).png

As usual, I am trying my best by talking to them through different channels, spreading awareness, and even getting help from newcomers' community moderators and other learned members of this site.

As I mentioned in my last report too, I will keep supporting them even if I have to part with my hard-earned Steem, but the joy I get in return is incomparable to money. Once again, I am glad to note that a few teams have given importance to the "# newcomer" tag, as it will boost the morale of newcomers. I hope the community curators and community owners will do their best to encourage those who need our support.

I am writing my regular posts, and this week was no different as I posted at least one every day and did a satisfactory job.

As a moderator of Travel Steem, I am on leave for four weeks, but if my injured fingers heal early, I will resume my duty before that. In this community, I also make sure that, as a moderator of Traveling Steem, if I see a newbie who needs my help, I try my best to support them by voting them up as per their post quality. And this time I guided two, including the one who posted before the contest and the other who did not have club status but mentioned his club in tags.

As a community moderator, I tell the newbies how to use tags correctly or if I find any new users making any basic mistakes. As I said while scouting for the newbies, I did my regular posts, including one power-up post, as I have reached almost 31k Steem and I am powering up every Steem and maintaining my club100 status right from the beginning and intend to keep doing the same.

Here is my wallet report for the last three months.

Screenshot (2083).png

I was pleasantly surprised by the introduction of a new community "Knack4buzz" on Steemit Platform that I joined immediately. Yesterday, I did my first post in this community which was well received. It was a pleasure to interact with @wakeupkitty the moderator in my inaugural post.

KB.jpg

Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W1 - Be a knack4buzz ambassador

Once again, as SR, I try my best to support all good posts, but as I have mentioned time and again, I still see a lot of attempts to game the system, and I am not alone, as I can see everyone who has dealt with them officially feels the same and everyone is trying to spread awareness. I am glad that @soulfuldreamer, the moderator in the Dream Steem community and curator, has posted something that reflects my views.

I am glad the SEC this month has a new look beyond its question-answer type contests, and now the picture looks more colorful with a changed format in the 19th season. I hope this move by the site management will improve and make this platform even better.

My Account Summary

Screenshot (2084).png

My CSI is normally in the range of 16–22, which shows that I am supporting all who need my support.

These are my regular posts

Screenshot (2082).png

As I said, we in the Dream Steem Community support all Steemians through various methods, so I set the community as a beneficiary in all our posts, along with Burnsteem, which helps different causes, and I stay away from rewards started by moderators barring the admin.

This week I participated in several challenge contests and performed at par, and despite my injured fingers, I did eight posts and engaged in interaction as much as I could.

In the end, as a Steem Representative, I am doing my job without any partiality, always thinking beyond any specific country or community, and supporting everyone on the platform on an equal basis. Last but not least, thanks to all the Steemians for all they do to support me and the Steemit platform in general.

That's all for this week!

Thanks all, and have a good time ahead.

Yours Sincerely

@dove11

National Capital Region, India

11th July, 2024

Sort:  

Injured or not too much typing hurts. So take a good rest and don't overdo it!
It was nice to see you in K4B.
❤️🍀

 yesterday 

I am injured and that's not a joke! My fingers hurt but as a rule, I answer all the comments that come on my posts so there! More comments mean more typing and maybe that will reduce the stiffness of my fingers!

Did you try to speak instead? I did years ago but today my phone can't handle it.
I wish you a good recovery. 🍀❤️

 19 hours ago 

I avoid the use of gadgets in such things. Being an orthodox typed man who knows it all but still goes with old fashion. I have stopped writing handwritten letters but everything else is the same as a couple of decades back.

I write less handwritten but still do. Had a terrible pain damage in both wrists/arms years ago. So I worked with Dragon.

Two weeks ago it started again so all I can do is type less.

 2 days ago 

Oh Dev, you have to take care of yourself! I'm glad nothing worse happened. See that you get better quickly!

 2 days ago 

Nothing to worry!

Thank you so much Sir. I was glad when I saw the beneficiary. Looking out to grow others is a passionate gesture of yours that I admire.

I guess with you by my side, my blogging on this platform would be fun. I never blogged since I joined steemit until recently because I couldn't find my way around. Thank you sir for this support, it mean so much to me. Please be strong, rest when needed

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40