Weekly Report #10 as Steem Representative, June 13 to June 19, 2024

in Steem POD Team4 days ago

Untitled.png

Hi, all fellow Steemians,

Good Morning from India,

I am here to give you my activities during the 10th week in this report as a Steem Representative. This week was nothing much as life was standstill due to the extraordinary heat in India this year. Maybe I chose the wrong month for coming back to India as the temperature was in the range of 5-12 in Canberra and here we are facing 35-45 or even more and the worst part is if you go out in the open, it feels like 50 degree Celsius.

Such a high temperature is preventing me from going out for my plans to travel so it's disappointing at the moment for sure. However, the good thing is I am busy on Steemit posting a few extra posts and that's keeping my sprit high. But I am missing my offline work for sure since I resigned on May 21st, 2024, and handed over my charge on Tuesday, June 11 so that chapter of my life is over.

Back to my mission of supporting newbies, as you all know, I visit newbies' posts regularly and keep them as beneficiaries in my posts every week. However, I am enjoying my hunt for newbies and I did two posts again this week keeping them as a beneficiary.

toddler-hand-4867454_1280.jpg

A New Initiative to help newbies

I again did that in two of my posts in Steemit this week in two different communities.

A newbie @watii for her post is the first newbie of the week whose post I selected for keeping her as a beneficiary.

1000030413.jpg

The diary game:10Juni 2024| aktivitas di hari minggu

Here is my post

roots-785047_640.jpg

A Power Up with Original Style - Week 74

In this post, I have invited newbies to motivate them to power up whom I have supported by setting them as beneficiaries in my different posts.

I invited
@watii
@rahmadhidayat01
@yuniisanza
@madck
@adieandrian

Meanwhile, I had started a contest especially for newcomers but other Steemians could also participate with a reward of 2x2 = 4 SP and 100x4 = 400 SP Delegation for one month (to selected newcomers)

child-7787631_1280.jpg

Contest : The world of fantasy : Newcomers' special but all are welcome

Unfortunately, it did not click as most newbie activities are revolving round diary posts so the I paid the entries directly in their wallet but did not do a result post.

My second selected newbie for the week

@maghfiratunnisa9

for her post

IMG20240607145405.jpg

The Diary Game #43: Jum'at 07 Juni 2024 || "Menghabiskan waktu bersama keluarga tercinta"

This is my post-

IMG-20240525-WA0012.png

SEC-S18-W5: Photographs and emotions| My most loved person in the world

I am writing a message on the selected posts but most of all do not understand the meaning of my message so they never respond.

Screenshot (2022).png

I am trying my best by talking to them through different channels spreading awareness and even getting help from newcomers' community moderators and other learned members of this site. Incidentally, I was in a long video conversation discussing various topics including how to spread awareness. I am glad I am getting all the support I need promptly.

I have mentioned in my last report, that I will keep supporting them even if the Steemit Team has suspended the Newcomers Curation Team for the time being. I am encouraged to see the new development in the newcomers' community started by @gorilla, which will help weed out the farming accounts and discourage false accounts.

I am writing my regular posts, and this week was no different as I posted at least one every day and did a satisfactory job.

As a moderator of Travel Steem, I am doing my regular duty on my assigned day, and as expected, we got the opportunity this SEC season. In this community, I also make sure that, as a moderator of Traveling Steem if I see a newbie who needs my help, I try my best to support them by voting them up as per their post quality. And this time I guided two including the one who posted before the contest started.

As a community moderator, I tell the newbies how to use tags correctly or if I find any new users making any basic mistakes. As I said while scouting for the newbies, I did my regular posts, including one power-up post, as I aim to reach my 30k Steem status as soon as possible.

I am powering up every Steem and maintaining my club100 status right from the beginning and intend to keep doing the same. I powered up SP this week and will have one more power-up this weekend.
Here is my wallet report for the last three months.

Screenshot (2032).png

Once again as SR, I try my best to support all good posts, but as I have mentioned time and again, I still see a lot of attempts to game the system, and I am not alone as I can see everyone who has dealt them officially feel the same and everyone is trying to spread awareness. I am glad that @soulfuldreamer the mod in Dream Steem community and curator has posted which reflects my views.

The entire picture is not as colorful, but the way members are coming up and telling the newbies how to do things the right way in Discord's Newcomers' channel as well as in different communities I am sure things will improve and make this platform even better.
My Account Summary

Untitled.png

My CSI is normally in the range of 14–22, which shows that I am supporting all who need my support.
These are my regular posts

As I said, we in the Dream Steem Community support all Steemians through various methods, so I set the community as a beneficiary in all our posts, along with Burnsteem, which helps different causes, including the cause of newbies. We do not ask anyone to upvote us or keep us as beneficiaries, but we support all equally.

Last week, I participated in several challenge contests and also outside of the challenge contests and performed at par, despite my busy schedule and engaged in interaction as much as I could.

Screenshot (2031).png

In the end, I assure you all that as a Steem Representative, I always think beyond any specific country or community and support everyone on the platform on an equal basis. Last but not least, thanks to all for all they do for the DreamSteem community and the Steemit platform in general.

That's all for this week!

Thanks, have a good time ahead all,
Yours Sincerely
@dove11

National Capital Region, India

June 20th, 2024

Have a nice time ahead all
Sort:  

¿Cómo estás, mi querido amigo?

¡Cuánto tiempo!

Es la primera vez que veo que alguien coloca como beneficiario a alguien nuevo en la plataforma. Creo que es un acto muy loable. Hice algo similar en una publicación para beneficiar a un niño que estaba de cumpleaños.

El equipo de los Recién Llegados ha estado en constantes cambios para mejorar, y brindar una asesoría más personalizada a quienes desean hacer carrera en la plataforma, cambios que, algunos resisten, que son inevitables si queremos erradicar las cuentas agrícolas.

Ha sido una trayectoria fascinante el aprendizaje que he recibido de los que ya tienen experiencia en el equipo, y espero que sigamos haciendo un buen trabajo en el futuro. Estamos apostando a ello.

Felicidades por tus constantes encendidos y por el trabajo que has estado desarrollando como SR.

 3 days ago 

Thanks for your kind encouragement, I have been doing this for several months when I set two newbies as beneficiaries in my two weekly posts. The amount sometimes gets big if I get a big vote on that post but it works as a tonic to a patient. Thank you.

Cuando vuelvas a promocionar tu concurso The world of fantasy : Newcomers' special but all are welcome, por favor, etiquétame, para promocionarlo en mis artículos.

 3 days ago 

Sure I will do that!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Terimakasih motivasinya 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55