A Power Up with Original Style - Week 74

in Colombia-Original23 days ago
Dear Fellow Members, new week, new power-up contest. I am back for my next power-up in the @colombiaoriginal community, as usual. There was a time when this community taught me the value of power-up, and I have been doing that since then—religiously.

  
roots-785047_640.jpg

Image edited in MSPaint

Today I plan to add Steem for this week's contest. Here is a screenshot to give you an idea of my power-up plan and what I have added to my wallet in the current month so far including today's Steem.


Screenshot (2015).png

Human activities at the global level and the indiscriminate exploitation of natural resources are creating an ecological imbalance that is becoming a crisis for the creatures of the earth. It has a direct impact on our environment and our lives. In the past few years, many countries around the world have faced untimely rains and droughts due to climate change.

20240126_082101.jpg
Image mine

With increasing industrialization, greenhouse gases are being emitted in large quantities into the atmosphere. As a result, the threat of global warming is increasing on the entire planet.

Water is important, and so is greenery. But the problem is that most common citizens are unaware of global warming and climate change. If we want to keep our lives happy, then we have to take care of trees and plants to keep the environment green.

It is because of an environmental imbalance that sudden heavy rains cause flash floods. The cutting down of trees indiscriminately in the name of development is one of the biggest problems for our environment. So if we do not think about the coming generations now, then it is going to be too late.

I would like to add that I am working for the upliftment of newbies and helping them in different ways, including keeping a newbie as a beneficiary in a couple of my posts every week. I consider this act as planting the siblings for stronger plants in the future for the Steemit Platform.

For your information, I tell them there is no alternative to powering up your Steem, as it's the only way to make yourselves count in the Steem Blockchain to help your fellow Steemit members and yourself.

I have been nominating newbies as beneficiaries in my different posts every week; therefore, today I am keeping another newbie as one in this power post.

Now, I will show you how to do it, so I come to the point straight away and show you my stats first before proceeding with the process of powering up.


Screenshot (2011).png

Now the main Power-Up Process:

You can see I have + 406.793 Steem in my wallet.

As the process of powering up requires, I clicked on the "Power Up" button, which led me here.


Screenshot (2012).png

Once I signed up using my key,

I powered up 405 STEEM.


Screenshot (2013).png

Finally, I took this screenshot after powering up.


Screenshot (2014).png

Now you can see I have STEEM left in my wallet, and I have SP.

1.793 Steem and 29403.737 SP in my wallet

I am trying my best to achieve my desired goal of 6XDolphin and I am sure to reach it by the first week of July. How I wish the price of Steem stayed above 0.25 which helps achieve targets in a quick time.

Back to adding up SP to my wallet and having more power so I could vote Steemians as a contest creator. Let me thank all my friends who have helped me so far in reaching my present status.

I would like to add here that I achieved my 5th Dolphin Status in the first week of May 2024, and at this point in time, I am hoping to reach my 6th in the first week of July or even before.

Finally, I'd like to thank the @colombiaoriginal community and everyone else for helping me grow on the Steemit blockchain platform.

I invite my friends.
@watii
@rahmadhidayat01
@yuniisanza
@madck
@adieandrian

Have a nice time, everyone.

Beneficiary, a newbie @watii for her post

Sort:  


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

 23 days ago 

Thanks ma'am @patjewell, your support is appreciated!

 23 days ago (edited)

Pleasure!☕
#welovepowerup

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 23 days ago 

Hello dear friend, good to see you here, I hope you are very well and have an excellent weekend. Hey you are very right about climate change, it is us humans who have caused all this, and unfortunately very few people are aware of it. However, everything adds up and if today we can do something for a better world, let's not hesitate to do it!

Congratulations for that great power up, I congratulate you, since you came to Steemit you have been very constant, and I know that soon you will be reaching your 6th dolphin, here we will be very happy for your new achievement.

Greetings, have a nice day!😁❤

Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
IA Free
#steemexclusive
status club#club100
Date of verification14-06-2024

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp |@solosteemit|
Y además te sugerimos votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes cómo hacerlo, podrías revisar estas publicaciones:
https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

Banner_aniversario_Franyeli.webp

 23 days ago 

Thank you so much! Yes, I am keen to achieve as many as I can. I will not stop here but keep adding whatever I earn on this site to help needy ones and if I can help talented newbies in any form, I will do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26