Steem Representative Weekly report #16 from [5th-11th August, 2024]

in Steem POD Team13 days ago

Steem greetings @everyone from the morherland-Caneroon, and welcome to my blog as I present my 16th report as the Steem Representative.

IMG_2952.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

It has been yet another hectic week for me as I lost my brother due to heart failure and the family has been in grief. While we await the return of his mortal remains from Arizona (USA), I had to perform my duties on the platform.

It has also been a hectic week trying to recover the accounts of Cameroonian steemians @nforyembe. Some weeks back we noticed his company's Steemit account @yems.group was hacked and powered down, and all funds were transferred. Then the same user hacked @nforyembe account, undelegate from the steem-cameroon community account and the account is currently under power down the second week. I contacted @patjewell for assistance and she directed me to @heriadi and @el-nailul. We tried account recovery and to date, no email has been received to reset the account. It's frustrating to watch your account being powered down and funds transferred out and there is absolutely nothing to do to stop the hacker.

That said, below I will be talking about the different activities carried out across the platform despite my hectic week.

Steemit Promotion.


In the present economy, especially in Cameroon now, it is very difficult to convince people to join Steemit with no guaranteed votes. The often-asked question by almost all new users I approached is “…Are votes guaranteed because I cannot waste my time on something that will not bring money”. This makes steem promotion very difficult but we keep preaching for one never knows who will end up signing up.

For this week, I did a face-to-face promotion and I equally promoted Steemit on my WhatsApp status. Unfortunately, no new user was recorded but we hope that in the future some persons might find interest and join the platform.

Activities in Steem Cameroon Community.


IMG_2938.jpeg

It is a routine that every week we meet online and discuss how to better manage the community. We had a discussion about the engagement challenge for newcomers. We agreed to continue with the program hopefully by the second month, more newcomers will take the engagement serious.

I was able to follow up with some new users and guide them via WhatsApp. I tried to talk to some of our inactive newbies to find out why they went inactive on the platform. Some ignored the messages I sent but some responded and promised to be back and consistently posting. We hope they stand up for their words and promises.

As a plagiarism leader and actively fighting all forms of abuse on the community, I had to ensure that content creators create quality content free from any form of abuse on steemit. During this period, I noticed a newbie by the username @devtea creating AI-generated content. I tried calling his attention to create and introductory post so we know who was behind the account but he rather went to other communities to post. We hope steemians continues to be creative in ideas and create plagiarized free content and proper use of non-copyrighted images.

Content Creation.


As I earlier said, it was a hectic week for me but I still managed to stay active. I created a total of 5 posts including 2 lifestyle content and 2engagement challenge entries in other communities and the contest post.
Cover ImagePost Link
IMG_2902.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-135004/@chant/steemit-engagement-challenge-s19w5-from-steem-to-fame
IMG_2915.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-168072/@chant/sec19-w5-a-change-is-as-good-as-a-holiday
IMG_2917.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@chant/the-diary-game-11-08-2024-sunday-vibes
IMG_2943.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@chant/the-diary-game-13-08-2024-vaccine-routine-for-my-son

Support Other Content Creators with @chant Account.


I used my effective Steem power of over 51k to support steemians with quality content on the platform.

IMG_2953.jpegScreenshot from steemworld.org.

Preference was given to authors using the tag burnsteem25. I equally supported other articles across the platform. Over the week, I reached out to 91 accounts and upvoted 123 posts with a CSI score of 14.7.

At this juncture, I have come to the end of my presentation of my weekly activities and hopefully will do better in the upcoming weeks.

Regards!
Sort:  

Thank you very much @chant for doing everything to ensure that I get my steemit account back. I'm glad to be back and poised to resuming my steem activities fully.

Thank you once again for everything you do for the @steem-cameroon community.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 12 days ago 

I will keep my fingers crossed that the hack account will be sorted shortly. 🤞🏻
It saddens me when these things happens.

 11 days ago 

We keep the hope alive while the hacker is enjoying transferring the power down Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56