The Diary Game [11/08/2024] // Sunday Vibes

in Steem Cameroon15 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon and welcome to my blog as I share my daily routine with you all. It was a Sunday and as Christians, a day of fellowship. I decided to fellowship at home and not go to church.

Nowadays, I do not like to be in a noisy environment and the reason why I avoid crowds. It kind of makes me feel so much headache and affects me negatively.

When I was done with my morning meditation, I took a shower and dressed up to go out to a roadside vendor to buy huckleberry to prepare our Sunday lunch. It's been a while since I prepared this meal. I can say it is one of my favourite meals I can eat it almost every day.

IMG_2917.jpeg
Ready to go out and buy huckleberry for Sunday lunch.

It was a walkthrough path and I took maize to drop off at the grinding mill. The grind maize will be used to prepare fufu to be eaten with the huckleberry. Then I proceeded to the roadside vendor to purchase the already fixed huckleberry. I will collect the corn flour when I'm returning back home.

On my way to the roadside vendor, I noticed the presence of soldiers on the junctions with armoured cars with heavy guns positioned on the armoured cars. I was so scared but again I had to ask questions about what was going on. Then I was told it was because the prime minister was supposed to visit the region and security measures stepped up. I walked to the Huckleberry seller and we made a price of a bucket of fixed huckleberry. Unfortunately, she did not have up to a bucket but she politely gave me a seat to sit behind her while she completed the bucket of huckleberry.

IMG_2916.jpeg
Seated patiently waiting on the huckleberry to be completed in a bucket.

I took the huckleberry, walked back to the grinding mill collected the corn flour and returned back home. While at home, I quickly entered the kitchen to prepare our lunch. In less than 2 hours, I was done with the cooking and had to sit down and feed my kids. Each time when I want them to eat well, I ensure to feed them properly.

IMG_2920.jpeg
My son’s food I served waiting to be cold before I feed him.

After cooking, I had to clean up the dirty dishes and clean the cooker. I decided to popcorn and engaged on Netflix watching movies.

IMG_2924.jpeg

I started with the movie “The Marked Heart”. It was an interesting movie but had a lot of tension, politics and organ trafficking. After the marked heart, I lastly watched a Nigerian movie titled “The Lionheart”. All the actors in the movie caught my attention and I watched the movie till the end.

IMG_2922.jpegImage taken from my tv screen.

IMG_2927.jpeg

The evening hours came and it was the closing day of the Olympic games. I switched from Netflix and started following up with the closing ceremony. It was an amazing experience though not present on-site but watching the display on the screen was amazing.

IMG_2930.jpeg</ enter>Part of the athletes

IMG_2937.jpeg
Handing over the flag to America Olympics 2028

After watching the Olympic Games closing ceremony, I signed out and went to bed. It was a day well spent at home with family. Until my next diary session guys… happy new week and wish you all new vibes ✌️✌️.

Sort:  

It was quite a Sunday for you ma'am having your own service at home, the huckleberry looks tasty thou I would try it someday maybe when I visit Cameron
#sec-newbie

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

Your post has been supported by THE QUEST TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @fjjrg

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 14 days ago 

Your diary game was great after all. However, the pictures turned out very nice. Keep going sister

You really had an amazing Sunday, and you really enjoyed it. Well I'd like to taste that huckleberry someday, it looks pretty delicious 😋. And your outfit is really giving the vibe huh☺️. Carry on mama ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56