The Diary Game [13/08/2024] // Vaccine Routine for my Son.

in Steem Cameroon13 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to friends on the Steemit ecosystem. It is yet another day for me to share my lifestyle content with you all.

It was a Tuesday morning, and funny enough that is when our own workweek begins instead of Monday because separatist fighters declared Mondays “ghost town” whereby everyone is forced to stay at home in solidarity to their struggle. Tuesdays are always busy days in my city as everyone is rushing to catch up with undone work supposed to be done on Mondays as in other cities in the country.

When I woke up from bed, I checked my calendar and to-do list and noticed it was my son's vaccine routine. While I was preparing him for the hospital vaccine routine, my husband was preparing to go and see his mom who had an emergency health crisis and was rushed to the hospital. We both had to leave the house at once. So, I had to prepare breakfast for the kids before leaving the house because I was not sure of the time I would return to the house.

IMG_2943.jpeg
Mom and son ready for Vaccine routine

For vaccine routine what I required is his vaccine booklet where all his previous vaccines are recorded and all rendezvous. Without the card, of is difficult to know the different vaccines administered already which to be administered and at what age.

IMG_2951.jpeg
Vaccine routine card.

We left the house at about 8:30 AM and took a cab to the hospital. We passed by to see my mother-in-law and she
Was being attended to by the doctors and I rushed to the vaccine center to book my spot. Guess what, the population was so unbearable but I had no choice. I took a seat and sat down patiently waiting. Till it was my turn and he was administered 4 vaccines, 2 on each leg. He cried for some time and my husband came and took him and calmed him down.

We left the hospital after seeing my mother-in-law and her situation was stabilising. We rushed back home because the baby was hungry and I was so famished. When we arrived home, I immediately prepared the baby’s food fed him and dished myself some coki and boiled ripe plantains.

IMG_2940.jpeg
Coki and boiled ripe plantains as Lunch.

After eating, I was so exhausted and tired that could not sleep. I just laid back on the couch not feeling sleepy. My mind was not stable calculating a lot of things and how life is so undetermined.

IMG_2941.jpeg
Tired and thinking a lot.

The evening hour came and my husband came back home and was so disturbed about the mother's situation. We spoke about the situation, and his cousin called and we spoke for a long time.

After talking and feeling relieved, we watched a Nigerian series on Netflix titled “blood sisters”. I was feeling so tired and I went to bed and called it a day. Until my next diary guys, happy workweek ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

It must be such a stressful day for you ma'am having to wait in a long queue at the hospital for that long and still coming back to prepare food, I pray your mother inlaw gets better, I wish her good health.
#sec-newbie

 11 days ago 

Mother and son or daughter?, I hope baby didn't cry because I could remember when I was a kid ,when taking vaccine , there will be fear of needles.
But looking at baby , there's boldness to withstand any challenge like Mom,
Hope too there was no much pains.
Sorry my friend little baby.
But @chant baby fully resemble you.
#sec+newbie


Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @enamul17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56