My plans to maximize my profit from my business in the coming months

in Business Activity2 years ago

Hello entrepreneurs, it good to have you guys back on this amazing contest where I will be talking about my plans on how I intend to increases my profit in the year farming season.

Yellow and White Clean Pastel Farming Business Plan Visual Charts Presentation.png
Image designed on canva.com

I have been in farming business for a while now and every year my experience grew. With these experiences, I have learn how to manage my resources and adopt some farming techniques which has increases my yield year after year. I will be explaining some of these practices and hopefully it will be beneficial in one way or another to all reading this, and there are:

-Irrigation: This is the artificial supply of water to farm to substitute rainfall. As we all know that the best time to farm is in the raining season so what happen when rain is gone? Rather than waiting for the next raining season, irrigation can be used to supply water to my farm and I will be able to cultivate my land twice in one year. So with irrigation I will be able to make double or even triple my profit seen irrigation is not practice by everyone and during irrigation harvested crops are usually triple it normal price during the raining season harvest.

main-qimg-0c71ba1cee099331c9535dc725e29762-lq.jpeg
A picture of furrow irrigation.
Image Source
If you want to know more about irrigation you can click this link to a post I made on irrigation Click Here

-Better understanding of crop before planting: This is an important aspect I improve on every season. It involve me knowing the crop I intent to sow better even before the season. With better understanding, I will know what farming practices and technique works better for this particular crop. With proper research, I will be able to know the crop seed verities and I will be able to select my most preferred one which has been always diseases resistance due to its low cost of controlling diseases and pest.

IMG_20201205_093432~2.jpg
A picture of me holding a cowpea seed.

-Harvest: This is the most important aspect in farming because irrespective of how good your crops are you can lose a lot if the harvesting method is poor. Your crops can be stolen without proper supervision and your harvesting method has to be spot on so you can get as much as you can from the parent materials. So in team of crops like maize and cowpea I use maize sheller which works perfectly fine for both crops but crops like soy beans, sorghum and rice do not have a perfect machine we use currently so I rely on beating method to separate grain from chaff which can be really expensive due to high labor. So I intend to get at least one of these machines to harvest the about crops, I will hugely reduce cost of harvest.

IMG_20201226_095912~2.jpg
A process of separating cowpea seed from the chaff using a shelling machine.

-Transportation: After harvest, my farm produce has to be convey to the storage area and transportation is not cheap and it get worse when my transportation vehicle brake down and I have to go hire another pickup truck. My plan is to purchase a new or a pickup truck that is still in a good condition for my product transportation in that way I will not have to worry so much about my product safety.

pickup-truck-pinterest.jpg
An example of a farm pickup truck
Image Source

-Storage: This is what determine how big my profit get at the end of the farming season. Most times immediately after harvest, the price of crop will be relatively low due to it higher supply so as time passes the supply will keep reducing and demand will begin to increase and that is when the price begin to make sense. So the logic is the longer I can hold till next season the higher my crop price and of cause the bigger my profit. All these is possible only with good and adequate storage area. For now my storage is not that big can take few tons of grains so my plan to rent a warehouse and the size will be determine by my predicted output.

NOTE: All unsourced images were taken my me using my phone camera.

CONCLUSION

After I am able to implement all or most of my plans listed above my profit will surly increase but the major drawback in all the plan above is cost. All these plan cost money and some cost a lot money such as irrigation because the equipment, machines and maintains is not cheap but I plan to start small and increases the scale in the coming years. So guys these are my plan on how to maximize my profit this year I hope we all learn one or two things from it and thank you all for reading bye.

Business name:Ai'nu Farm
Owner's name:@weasell
Business address:Zaria, Kaduna State, Nigeria.
About us:Click Link.

NOTE: 10% Author Reward goes to the community account.

I will like to invite @jamezmccoy, @badmus-official and @dinaks44 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @chiabertrand at 50%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven

Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post
 2 years ago 

Thank you @chiabertrand really appreciate your support

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hello, quite interesting and useful your earnings plan and possible activity for this 2022.

I find interesting the projections that even when they have a high cost are not dismissed, rather they are maintained, because with effort and perseverance it can be achieved.

We hope that the irrigation system, the truck, the seeds, and the machinery for processing will be successful, and if it is just one of those mentioned, this will also be good, well, they are fighting and will continue to do so.

Thank you for participating in the current contest.☑

Greetings.

DescriptionYesNo
club5050/75/100-
#steemexclusive-
Verified User-
Delegation-
Beneficiary 10%-
Using Bot-
Plagiarism-
 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading I am happy I participated in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for joining our contest.

It is a very fun endeavor to learn every science from your business.

From the very beginning of planting to harvest time and also sourced to your economy giving us very interesting information, hope your entry goes to one of the best.

Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma'am and I am happy I participated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51