Ai’nu Farm | Official Presentation to the Business Activity Community | by : Weasell

in Business Activity2 years ago

Greetings business enthusiast, my name is Abdulganiyu Ahmed from Zaria, Nigeria. I am currently a student of Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, studying Agricultural and Bio-Resources Engineering.

Blue And Aqua Professional Business Youtube Channel Art.png
Picture designed on canva.com

I have been a farmer for quite a while now and what I mostly cultivate are Maize, Rice, Cowpea and Vegetable.

IMG_20211226_120038.jpg
Cowpea

IMG_20200828_102106.jpg
Rice field

IMG_20200823_122153.jpg
A maize plant

IMG_20200719_110338.jpg
Picture of me in farm

My Business Objective

My main objective is to feed people and also to earn money as profit after the sale of my farm product. Been a student has limit my potential in expending my business because I have to attend class, do assignment and lot more so they is limited time for other activities. I have two (2) years left in my studies so I have started making plan on how I will expend my business after school.

My Vision

My plan is to include rearing of animals where I will be producing most of my animal feed to maximize by profits. Base on my research on this market, example of animals that are of high demand are Goat, Cow, Turkey and Catfish. With careful planning and preparation I am sure I will be able to take my business to the next level, where my farm product can reach all region in my country and even outside Nigeria.

My Mission

My main goal is to feed the people of my country. Nigeria is the most populous country in Africa with over 211 million people. We are blessed with fertile land where agricultural practice will thrive. But the disappointing thing is we import most of our food such as Rice which is the most consume food commodity in my country.

I have made it my mission to increase food production in my country by farming and rearing animals all year round. During the dry season I plan to irrigate my farm to continue my farming activities.

Some Challenges I face as a farmer

They is no doubt all business face one or two challenges and I will briefly explain some challenges I normally face.

  • Capital: As explained earlier that I will expend by production capacity after school. This means I will need money to active this aim and here in my country, our government only help few business to grow. My intension is to start small and reinvest my profit in my business and I am sure my business will grow.

  • Transportation: This is a problem faced by many farmer in Nigeria. Most road that connect farm road and major market are in bad condition. Perishable farm product such as vegetable have limited time before they begin to spoil.

  • Lack of Mechanisation: Here in Nigeria, we heavily depend on animal and human power for various farm activities such as Planting, Fertilizer Application and Harvest of farm product. In order to cultivated more land such as hundreds or thousands of hectares of land you need to operate a fully mechanised farming.

My business details

Business name: Ai'nu Farm
Owner's name: @weasell
Business address: Zaria, Kaduna state, Nigeria.
About business activity community: Click Link.

Conclusion

We have come to the end of my official presentation and I hope I will be accepted into this amazing community. I will learn a lot from different businesses owner around the world through their business articles and I can also share my idea with people of this community.

Thank you all for reading I hope to see you next time.
Special thanks to @oscarcc89 and @cindycam for such a great community where ideas are shared to improve our various businesses.

NOTE: 10% of this post payout goes to the community account.

Sort:  
Your post has been successfully curated by our team through @fredquantum. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven.

received_495607172074545.jpeg

Note: Always use the tag #fbcrypto to quickly access your post.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you @fredquantum really appreciate

 2 years ago 

Hello, welcome to the community with your business.

We are glad that you want to increase in productivity.

Please contact me through Discord:

cindycam#3361

DescriptionYesNo
club5050/75/100-
#steemexclusive-
Verified User-
Delegation-
Beneficiary 10%-
Using Bot-
Plagiarism-

Greetings.

 2 years ago 

Correction ma'am I set 10% beneficiary to the community account

 2 years ago 

Yes, you are right, thanks for correcting.

 2 years ago 

I am happy to be here 😊

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @weasell welcome to our community happy to welcome you hopefully your business will be more successful, congratulations on the verification.


We ask that in the future even in each of your commercial publications please use what the community recommends in each of your publications.


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZjkTsCfHmWaYqCbFvPyFhHttp5XrNvfhHJ2H8TXW69UDW28HghqEkFs6TY5ZCL2TxLzDz3AVFaF8 (1).jpeg


We look forward to your next publication, stay with us with the efforts you have.

 2 years ago 

Noted ma will surely use do that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47