Celebrating the first iftar of Ramadan with the family@rezaulfdm

in Club5050last year

IMG_3991.JPG

All item of iftar at first ramadan.

Every year, Ramadan comes with a message of peace. Ramadan is the month of moderation. Ramadan teaches people to sacrifice. The entire month of Ramadan is a month of worship as well as festivals. Every occasion of Ramadan is solemn, sacred, and joyful at the same time.

IMG_3992.JPG

Egg Chop

Fasting begins with a "sehri" meal the night before and abstinence from food and drinks until the appointed time in the evening the next day. The Maghrib call to prayer concludes the day's fasting with eating in the evening. This is called "Iftar".

IMG_3993.JPG

Tomato slice

The first day of fasting was Friday. I stayed at home all day. I was organizing Iftar together with my wife and children, fasting all day.

IMG_3995.JPG

Dates

There were dates, as always. My mother sent dates for us from Dhaka. My two younger brothers and their families live with my mother in our house in Dhaka. There, they bought a lot of dates together from the wholesale market in Badamtali and sent some to Munshiganj for us.

IMG_3998.JPG

Potato chop, Beguni, Peaju

Beguni, Payaju, Chhola Bhuna, Ghugni, and the children's special attraction, Dimchop, were among the other items. The sorbet was tangy with lemon and topped with thistle peel. Among the fruits were watermelons, apples, and grapes.

IMG_3994.JPG

chickpeas (sola Bhuna)

Having prepared all kinds of Iftar food, we all sit and wait for the call to prayer. When everyone prayed for the good of the world and the hereafter in the court of God Almighty, when the adhan was called, I observed the first fast by eating dates and breaking the fast. Millions of thanks go to Almighty Allah.

IMG_3996.JPG

Ruponty showing the items

I pray to Almighty Allah that I can purify myself in this month of Ramadan and make myself a pure person. I can refrain from all kinds of sins and wrongdoings. From this month of Ramadan on, I can continue the same throughout the year with this practice.

All photos have been taken by my device, an iPhone 6.

Stay well
@rezaulfdm

Achievement 1 link: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rezaulfdm/achievment-1-my-first-post-rezaulfdm
Achievement 2 link: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rezaulfdm/achievement-2-necessary-knowledge-of-basic-security-on-the-steemit-platform-rezaulfdm
Achievement 3 link:https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rezaulfdm/achievement-3-content-etiquette-by-rezaulfdm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61713.10
ETH 3399.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49