Achievement 2: Necessary knowledge of basic security on the Steemit platform@rezaulfdm

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Safety comes first. Everyone around the world is now determined to improve security. Everyone should ensure the security of their important things within their own boundaries.
LOCK & KEY PIXABAY.png
Source
Steemit is an important platform for me. So it is my responsibility to ensure the safety of this platform. I didn't understand how to secure my Steemit at first. Then I studied and learned about it.

First of all, I saved the keys that I got after making an account on this platform, wrote them down and saved them on my various devices.

Importance of keeping account safe on Steemit: If for some reason the PDF file with the password and key of my account is lost, then I have to think that my account is no more. Therefore, the importance of keeping my account safe on Steemit is undeniable in order to maintain my activities consistently on this platform.

How to keep my Steemit account safe: We need to save the Master Password and keep it some where safe. Each Key must be applied through proper authorization.

For example:
"Posting Key" for daily login.
When Transfer, Power up etc. is needed then “Active Key” should be used.
"Master Key" or "Owner Key" should be used if "Password" change is required. After using "Master Key" it should
Master Password 3 Pixabay.png
Source
be kept safe again. It is advised not to share "Password" with any third party.

Different types of "keys":
1.png

Posting Keys - Posting keys are used to allow accounts to post, comment, edit, vote, retweet, and follow or mute other accounts. Most users should log into Steemit daily with the posting key.

Active Key - Active Key is used for more sensitive tasks like money transfer, power up/down transactions, Steem Dollar conversion, vote witness, updating profile details and avatar and placing market orders.

Owner Key - The owner key is meant for use only when needed. It can change any account key. Generally, it is used to save offline and restore only a compromised account.

Memo Key – This key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos while transferring funds. To encrypt a memo, pound before it

Master Password - The Master Password is the password we get upon signing up. We should then take that password,go to our Steemit.com
2.png
wallet,retrieve all the other keys, and only use those keys going forward.

Different between Master Password and Owner Key:
Master Password is used to generate all the other keys, including the Owner Key. The only reason we should ever really be using our Master Password is when we are going through the account recovery, in which case we should be retrieving the Master Password from our safe storage.

If I lose my password / key, then what should I do:
If I lose my password or owner key, there is no way to recover my account. Since my account has real value, it's extremely important that I store my master password somewhere I won't lose it.

It is strongly recommended that an offline copy of my password be stored somewhere safe so that it is not lost in the event of a hard drive failure or other disaster. Digital offline storage can be considered, such as an external disk or flash drive, as well as printed paper can be a good alternative. A safe deposit box can be used.

Transfer steem token to another steem user:

We have to go to our profile first.
Steemit Profile.png

Then We have to select "Wallet".

Wallet.png

Login Wallet.

Wallet Login.png

Click Transfer Button

Steem Transfer Button.png

Then we can transfer Steem to another Steem user.

Transfer to Account.png

STEEM Power Up

Steem can be converted to STEEM POWER in a process called powering up. for this powering up we should follow the following step:
Power Up 1.png

Then we have to follow the next step
Power up 2.png

This way we can manage "steemit" account smoothly and safely. We should be aware of this above knowledge about the security of "Steemit".

I have completed my achivement1 post earlier which link is https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rezaulfdm/achievment-1-my-first-post-rezaulfdm

Stay Well
Thank you very much
@rezaulfdm

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@rezaulfdm

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57