The Impact of Steemit on My Life | by @waqarahmadshah

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

the impact of steemit on your life.png

Designed in Canva


How has steemit impacted your personal growth and lifestyle?


I learned about Steemit when I saw a video on YouTube. I am lucky to have come across that video because I might not be on this platform today if I hadn't seen it. I have always had a passion for writing, and I was looking for a platform where I could write and receive rewards for my content. Steemit solved this problem for me, and what's even better is that not only do you receive rewards for your content, but you also get to connect with like-minded individuals from all over the world. Steemit has helped me improve my writing skills and exposed me to different cultures worldwide through the Diary Games. It has also helped me overcome my shyness, as I am now more comfortable participating in discussions. It brings me great joy when someone mentions me or asks for my feedback on a topic. I try my best to help others solve their problems on the forum. Steemit has played a significant role in helping me unleash my creative expression.


What is your most memorable moment or experience on Steemit?


Steemit has made almost every moment memorable for me because, on this platform, someone becomes your friend every day. Thanks to Steemit, I made some excellent friends last month. My most memorable moment was when I received the notification "steemcurator 01 has voted on your post" for an article I wrote last year.


1.png

Link to the Post


I couldn't believe that it would receive so much appreciation. The SEVENGERS team curated this article. source


It is my most memorable moment because when you work hard and receive recognition, that moment becomes unforgettable, and you can never forget it.


I would also like to mention that I have not received a vote from steemcurator 01 after that. 😞 I have high hopes that if I improve the quality of my content, I will receive support from steemcurator 01 again someday.


Does it change your perspective on Social Media?


Steemit has undoubtedly changed my perspective on social media. Other platforms give you less authority over your content, and your account can be banned without much reward. The most interesting about Steemit is that discouragement is never used, as a downvoting option is not used here. Only in severe cases does the Steemit team consider using this option, but encouragement is usually given. There are toxic people on other social media platforms, and negativity is rampant. Still, on Steemit, negativity doesn't exist, and you always receive encouragement. Furthermore, the community engagement on Steemit is unparalleled and can't be found on any other platform. Steemit is quite different and better than other social media platforms.


What advice can you give to other users?


I want to convey to Steemit users, especially newcomers, that Steemit is not a quick-rich scheme. To be successful here, you need to demonstrate patience and perseverance. Connect with like-minded people in your niche on Steemit and comment on their posts to increase your followers. Additionally, if you can afford to invest money, do so on Steemit. Keep powering up your account and consistently posting quality content. If you are only here to make money, you may fail. However, if you remain consistent and work on improving the quality of your content, success is sure to follow.


Finally, I want to express my gratitude to @damithudaya for organizing this contest, which has provided us with an opportunity to express our thoughts. This contest is an excellent initiative for engaging on Steemit because it allows us to connect and learn about each other's experiences. I hope that many users participate in this contest and it establishes a positive learning environment.


I would like to invite @ripon0630, @jesusjacr and @patjewell to join this contest, if they have not already taken part in it.


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLb9pMvtazmjWTfbuH5m1F3koKK97qpaLtyA2r5BsbziGBsBnZnmsYRfZPDUA1EQNFh2kUzRGL9iffrxBuSbZRWqhkCXcN46Y6.jpeg


Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Leaving a comment would be much appreciated. Your opinion is valuable and contributes to making this a more engaging experience for everyone. Thank you again for visiting my blog, and I eagerly await your response!

Best Regards,

@waqarahmadshah

Link to My Achievement 1 Post


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLb9pMvtazmjWTfbuH5m1F3koKK97qpaLtyA2r5BsbziGBsBnZnmsYRfZPDUA1EQNFh2kUzRGL9iffrxBuSbZRWqhkCXcN46Y6.jpeg


Sort:  
 last year 

I would also like to mention that I have not received a vote from steemcurator 01 after that. 😞 I have high hopes that if I improve the quality of my content, I will receive support from steemcurator 01 again someday.

What perfect timing, @Steemcurator01! I was just complaining that my posts weren't being visited by you, and now I've just received a vote. Thank you, sir! You've made my day. 🙂

steemcurator 01.PNG


steem curator 01.PNG

Link to the Post

 last year 

This vote was for being a contest winner. Should I charge you commission? (•ิ‿•ิ)
Well done! You deserve it.

 last year 

I'm overjoyed with happiness and gratitude right now! (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last year 

😂😂😂😂

 last year 

Great contest, great post, and yah, I think you have twisted my arm. I will write a post.
I am glad that you have discovered the true meaning of Steemit. Just keep on writing as you have great potential!

 last year 

I think you have twisted my arm.

Nice use of an idiom. 😃

 last year 

😉

 last year 

Excelente articulo amigo, creo que tienes las ideas correctas sobre el buen comportamiento y detalles especiales para surgir en steemit. Realmente puede ser una experiencia genial.

Gracias por la mención e invitación amigo, creo que es el "empujoncito" que necesitaba para decidirme a participar.!! Exitos.!

 last year 

Haha, it seems like you were eagerly anticipating my invitation to participate. 😂😂

I look forward to reading your article, and please don't forget to give me a mention!

 last year 

Hey Brother I can understand your joy when you got notification from Steemcurator01 and see support from him. I got this joy 3 times in my journey. But I am little confused even surprised because as far I know post runs for 7 days and if 7 days has been passed so payout has been done so how did you get vote from him on your post which you have written in last year? I mean is it possible.? Guide me if you can please !

 last year 
Firstly, thank you for visiting my post. Yes, you are absolutely right that a post remains active for only a week. Today, I received a vote on a different post, not on the one-year-old post. To avoid any confusion, I had already included a link to that post in that particular comment.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :<@goodybest>

 last year 

Thank you @goodybest for the support.

Loading...
 last year 

Muy bien que Steemit te haya ayudado tanto, logrando vencer todos los miedos y aprendiendo cada vez más. Sigue adelante.

 last year 

Thank you my friend for visiting my post and your nice words of encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69