Homesteading: Goat farming, a start to success - #4

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago (edited)

Two weeks ago, I made a post about my goat business and I made the statement below...

I have to wait for the fumigation process which would last for seven days starting from today. My next update would be a welcome ceremony for my goat's arrival.

That fumigation was done and the two goats are here! It has been a great time with these two guys. They are actually a couple and enjoying their new home.

I hope to see them multiply and become even a bigger family. And I hope my organic life will gradually be realized.

These animals are for business and would be taken care of properly. As I mentioned in my previous update, they would depend on green vegetation.

More members, more responsibilities, but it must start with cooperation just like in the picture above and that's me with my new members.

And this is the male, a cute one with big balls😁. ..just a few months old.

The picture above was their former family and I'm sure they are going to miss them and all their siblings. Animals have feelings too, I think.



Latest couple in town

The couple is set to move to a new environment😁. I have made some agreements with the old owner. And I have some contacts with the veteran's doctor just in case. I think it was a good idea by @chriddi that they are two ...that is male and female.

On second thought, she was right. I think I lacked that idea. As a social animal, they need a companion.

Thank you @chriddi for the gift and now the family is complete. My next update should be when they give birth, but if there is any interesting update about them I will still share it here. And maybe more expansion..., stay tuned.

Thank you to all the friends who supported me through this journey.

If you missed the previous updates...you can read them below...

#1, #2 #3,

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here



Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Haha, I've never seen a shepherd in a fancy suit before.... ;-)

two guys

But two guys will not multiply... ;-D

You know I'm just kidding. The goats are adorable, sugary cute!
You will manage it, I'm sure of it... :-)))

 9 months ago 

Haha, I've never seen a shepherd in a fancy suit before....

Now you have seen...😀, I deserve some awards😉

The goats are adorable, sugary cute!

Thank you so much, I would do my best.

Now I am a shepherd....

 9 months ago 

Now I am a shepherd...

Can't wait to be sure about this fact. So before newborns are welcomed I'ld love to see the goats in their new home, cared by a charming guy in working outfit... ;-)

@chriddi can therefore be called the godmother of your business :-)
Then the success is certainly not long in coming....

I keep my fingers crossed :-))

 9 months ago 

@ chriddi can therefore be called the godmother of your business :-)

Yeah, she did great and that's a fitting title for her.

Then the success is certainly not long in coming..

Sure thing! Thank you so much.

 9 months ago 

Ich bin halt nicht der Typ, der seine "guten Taten" an die große Glocke hängt. Irgendwann werden sie "zurückgezahlt" (natürlich nicht monetär), man muss nur ganz scharf lächelnde Gesichter beobachten... ;-)

 9 months ago 

They are still so tiny...! All the best for the new family members! And good luck with your business!

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much.

You already look like a great businessman with that full suit, buddy! 😄 I hope those little ones will have a blast at your spot. Just a friendly tip, make sure to check the quality of the medicine from veteran doctor. One of friend had a terrible experience with cows because the doctor made a mistake.

 9 months ago 

Thank you buddy......, I'm a business man with swags😀

Your tip is very important, thank you so much, I would be careful of that. Sad to hear about your friend's experience with their cow.

This is beautiful, it is good to see the family all together us one. Your suit is great and you look awesome. It good to know that it does not matter the dress you are wearing you can attend to your animals.

Greetings from Ghana.

 9 months ago 

Thank you @edmund.nef.

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your support.

 9 months ago 

Hey I couldn't help but laughing out so loud, I mean a herder on a suit! Those goats are so adorable, and going organic is the best. I hope to see your business grow and maybe buying goats from you if need be.

My family also takes care of animals, perhaps I'll share that on steemit soon,this is really nice 🙂

 9 months ago 

You already seem like a great businessman with this complete suit, I hope those little ones will blow up your place. Just a friendly tip, make sure to check the quality of the medicine from an experienced doctor. A friend had a terrible experience with a cow because the doctor made a mistake

 9 months ago 

STOP spamming this. Why are you copying someone's conment...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.93
ETH 3412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31