Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W1: Dream CouplesteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)


20230417_132117.png
Designed using Pixellab App Couples Clip

mine.PNG

INTRODUCTION

mine.PNG

Marriage is an amazing affinity we can have. By definition, it is the uniting of two people. It provides the idea of a lifetime devotion to another partner by which shared family values are developed. Considerably, a partner marries their ideal spouse on the terms that they share identical values.

An ideal spouse can be in all forms and sizes. We all look for something distinct and are willing to deal with different things in our relationships. Without further ado, here is what I think of my ideal partner.

mine.PNG

Is your current partner your choice and ideal partner? How did you struggle to get it? Tell us about your heroic struggle.

mine.PNG

I wish I had a better answer to this question, but currently as is it, I have no partner it's just me. The struggle to get our ideal life partner is indeed tough for some and maybe fair to others.

image.png Image source Pexels

I feel it’s not just a thing one look for in a partner. When picking a spouse, as this is the person you choose to become a part of your life and their family therefore, there is a lot of struggle you have to overcome, struggles such as social pressure, emotional pressure, and mental pressure after all it is a matter of lifetime commitment.

Emotionally ladies lean towards a spouse who is protective, caring, and loving towards her while a man leans towards who is understanding and supportive. So yes, I still have a lot of work mapped out for me before a can choose a partner to share the rest of my life with.

mine.PNG

What are the obstacles you faced when you wanted to get married, or why haven't you gotten married yet?

mine.PNG

Being a child of a divorced home, I have a lot of fears about getting married, and it's not because I don't want to, but because I feel am not ready just yet.

I am yet to find my significant other to spend the rest of my life with, nor do I have the finances to pay for a wedding and raise a family of mine right now, these are the other related reasons I am yet to get married. Then there is the phobia of what if we fall out of love as my parents did, are we going to go our separate ways then what happens to "till death do you part" and the kids This is how the millennials now see marriage thanks to the high rate of divorce on the news.

mine.PNG

What are the criteria for your ideal partner?

mine.PNG

The reasons one falls in love are often a puzzle, but the motives why we stay in love are far less elusive. First, I want us all to have in mind there may be no such thing as the perfect partner as we see in fantasies and fairytales. But an ideal partner can be obtainable in someone who has groomed themselves in specific ways that go beyond looks, allures, and success.

image.png
Image source Pexels

As we all desire a specific set of qualities that is uniquely meaningful to us alone, there are certain psychological traits we want our ideal partner having and I am not excluded from that.

The differential that intrigues me in a person is not materialistic or superficial possessions, but interior delight and confidence. The perfect criteria that would define my ideal partner for me would be a woman of earnestness, virtue, compassion, and commitment.

mine.PNG

Do you prioritize beauty or comfort in communication? Why?

mine.PNG

As much as beauty is an attractive attribute of the male gender, I would choose comfort in communication over beauty, that doesn't need to mean that the person would be ugly.

The question of why is non-negotiable to me. The main concepts of marriage are children, communication, problem-solving, and influences of which beauty is not a main attribute. How do you build a relationship without comfort in communication, I need my partner to be free to express their feelings and thoughts with me, and if possible I had love to be her best friend and gossip mate.

mine.PNG

What is your measure of happiness when you get married?

mine.PNG

Marital Union is likened to a huge portrait where the couples brush their movements and create their own love story thus, the measure of happiness varies from family to family. To some is having kids of their own or traveling to places together and to others is learning to trust another person to help with troubles.

I would say my measure of happiness is a combination of all the above mentioned, to have kids of mine answer my name, have a best friend in my partner to help me through, life, and be able to travel places to add the moments into my painting. I would love to paint my love story in a way my kids would look forward to being married unlike me with memories of my parent's situation.

image.png
Image source Pixabay

Love is very necessary for a happy family and children are inseparable parts of a happy family life as married life without kids is incomplete.

mine.PNG

What do you think about early marriage or older marriage?

mine.PNG

Marriage is a vital part of life and getting married young or old doesn't matter much as everyone has their preference or circumstances that brought about the difference.

I believe everyone, especially females prefer to marry in their mid 20's whereas even the males would want that too, but it's not always easy for the male gender to marry at that stage as he is looked up to as the breadwinner, the provider and none of these is possible if he is not financially stable.

image.png
Image source Pexels

People tend to marry old due to fear of commitment and financial stability, not everyone is ready to be stuck onto a partner for the rest of their life believing it will restrict them from living their version of life while also feeling physiologically not ready.

Then some prefer to marry early so they would have enough time to groom their kids so they grow up to take good care of them when they are old. To others, the younger ones are not psychologically and mentally ready for the ordeal ahead. In all, one has to pick what suits him best.

mine.PNG

CONCLUSION

mine.PNG

Before getting married we should decide for ourselves why we want to marry and clarify our expectations. Remember it is a lifetime commitment and a change of plans is not expected.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

20211130_220021.png


I like to invite @badmus-official, @ruthjoe and @starrchris, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.


Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work, and I only hope you enjoyed it😉😁. I can never say thank you enough. You are my real MVPs.



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Don't worry, you will surely find a suitable wife that will stay with you as long as you both will live on earth. Yes, there is no perfect marriage but if you both keep making improvements, it will work out well. I can't stop laughing out loud that to you, beauty has to be there even though it is not the main reason for communication or marriage. One man said that he will like to marry a pretty wife so that whenever he is angry, merely looking at her will make the anger to calm down. That is choice. It is good to marry when we are ready and not just because others are getting married. Don't worry,what happened to your parents may not happen in your case if you build yours the right way. Thank you for all the points raised, they make sense. Success to you

 last year 

Am trusting on the creator for that as he is the master of the universe.

About the beauty bringing smiles to him, to others is unrest mind as they feel she's the center of attraction to other men. Thank you for the heartfelt encouragement, I will definitely take that to heart.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Take you time!
The right person, looks included, will come your way and you will know when it is the right time.
Remember these words of yours before you make the decision to get married;

Before getting married we should decide for ourselves why we want to marry and clarify our expectations

Lastly, don't look at your parents and be scared. Being married is beautiful!
Good luck!

 last year 

Thank you for your engagement, I very much appreciate as I take in your warm encouragement and advice. Stay blessed

 last year 

You are welcome!
Thank you! Blessings to you also. 🤛

 last year 

I pray that you will overcome all your fare about marriage. And also have your dream partner soon.

 last year 

Thank you for your kind words.

 last year 

Fighting for someone you love is indeed difficult but worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71